夜生活

香港夜生活終極指南

香港的夜生活多姿多采,並不限於酒吧和夜店。在這個24小時不眠不休的城市裡,你可以享受美味宵夜,也可以晚間去遠足,還有夜馬賽事和極度激烈的健身活動,令你的晚上一點也不愁寂寞

日落西山之後,香港依然繁華熱鬧,生活繼續精采。在這個舉世聞名的不夜城裡,夜間仍有大量種類各異、有趣和吸引的活動。晚上除了享受美味晚餐外,還可參觀賽馬、跳舞、遠足和進行極度激烈的健身活動等,選擇繁多,總會有一樣適合你。

香港的夜生活並不限於酒吧和夜店,無論是維港兩旁、山間郊野或市內不同地區,入夜後都有很多別具特色、令你意想不到的有趣活動。不妨發掘一下本地新鮮有趣的夜生活,盡情享受。不必擔心玩得太累,第二一早上多睡一會好了。

到蘭桂坊和蘇豪蒲吧

HERO-Aria-restaurant-Lan-Kwai-Fong-Central-Interior

派對勝地蘭桂坊的前身是個小販雲集的地方,經過多年的變遷和發展,現在指的是圍繞德己立街及附近一條「L」形小徑一帶的街巷。這裡地方雖小,裡面擠滿各式各樣的酒吧和餐廳,例如有餐廳兼天台酒吧Aria,也有時尚夜店Volar。熱鬧的派對氣氛沿著鵝卵石小巷一直瀰漫至雲咸街(你可能會在著名的夜店Dragon-i內碰上一兩位名人),再伸延至蘇豪區(Soho,由south of Hollywood Road縮寫而成)。蘇豪區內有多條小街,氣氛悠閒輕鬆,兩旁開滿小巧精緻的餐廳和酒吧,包括米芝蓮星級餐館Belon以及站在潮流尖端的葡萄酒酒吧Shady Acres等。

唱卡拉OK

唱卡拉OK是風靡亞洲的消遣活動,也是香港夜生活的主要活動。香港的卡拉OK店跟西方的不同,不會要你在一群陌生人面前大展歌喉,而是提供私人廂房,讓你和朋友一起盡情歡唱。香港有多家卡拉OK連鎖店,RedMR紅人派對是其中一家,在多區均有分店,而且收費實惠。每位客人可以最低消費在私人廂房內高歌數小時,大唱今期熱門流行曲或懷舊金曲,抒發情感。

到灣仔聽現場音樂表演

無論你是想發掘本地獨立音樂人與別不同的風格,還是想在樂隊伴奏下唱出至愛飲歌,都要往灣仔去。The Wanch酒吧地方雖小,但30多年來卻是本地搖滾樂的中流砥柱, 一星期七晚都有樂隊輪流登場獻唱,讓客人樂在其中,不必額外收費。位於同一區內的AmazoniaCarnegie’s及Dusk Till Dawn餐廳均有出色的樂隊駐場,表演經典搖滾及熱門流行曲。

開懷大嚼夜食自助餐

周末早上享用配上美酒的早午餐,在香港已成為深受歡迎的活動;現在,你於晚上也可以悠閒地大享口福。日式餐廳Zuma每逢星期五及六晚上提供「夜食」體驗,也就是日式的宵夜。豐富的菜式包括壽司、刺身、串燒及多款招牌主菜如煎豬肉餃子、黑虎蝦、蔬菜天婦羅及照燒三文魚等,配上免費暢飲的香檳、日本清酒及啤酒,還有DJ打碟助興。

到營業至凌晨的餐廳大快朵頤

大啖各式美食是香港夜生活不可或缺的活動,而宵夜更深受香港人喜愛。位於堅尼地城的新興食家每天清晨3時至下午4時營業,供應各式點心,很多夜班工人及夜更的士司機喜歡來這裡光顧,偶然也有在蘭桂坊狂歡之後來光顧的客人。至於連鎖經營的翠華餐廳則供應香港人喜愛的炒粉麵飯,再配上一杯港式凍檸茶,倍感滿足。餐廳位於中環威靈頓街的旗艦店更是24小時營業,深夜時分餓了也不怕。

到夜市購物

香港有多個著名夜市,氣氛熱鬧,出售的物品五光十色,而且價錢大眾化,是搜羅紀念品的好去處。位於油麻地的廟街夜市攤檔林立,售賣吸引遊客的小飾物、廉價的小玩意、玩具、手工藝品及古董等;而旺角的女人街則是各種服裝、配飾與首匯聚的大型市集。位於深水埗的鴨寮街則有林林總總的電子產品、價格廉宜的手機及二手相機等,可說是科技產品總匯。

到山徑上遠足

香港有四分三的土地屬綠色郊野地帶,是遠足愛好者的樂園。不過很多遠足人士都不知道,其實在晚上天氣較涼時遠足會更舒服,同時還可以欣賞市區萬家燈火的璀璨美景。晚上遠足記住穿著適當的衣物,帶備運動頭燈及足夠的水。在香港島可選擇金督馳馬徑,這條遠足徑長3公里,起點在畢拉山道(從港鐵鰂魚涌站A出口步行五分鐘可達),終點在寶馬山道,沿途可看見維多利亞港兩岸的夜景。九龍的東南面另一條路線全長4.4公里,起點在鯉魚門邨(從港鐵油塘站步行20鐘可達),可通往魔鬼山。這條路略有點難度,不過沿途除了悅目的風景之外,還有多個軍事古蹟,是別具特色的遠足路線。

參觀跑馬地夜馬賽事

馬季每年9月開鑼,至6月或7月結束,期間跑馬地馬場幾乎每個星期三都有夜馬賽事,成為大眾娛樂熱點。所費無幾就能入場,場內的啤酒小食價錢亦相當大眾化,單是觀看馬匹在你眼前飛馳而過,已是十分壯觀的情景;而下了注的人為馬匹打氣、互相交換貼士,更營造了別處所沒有熱烈的氣氛。記住在熱鬧的大看台上找個鄰近賽道的位置,近距離觀看賽事。如果你覺得這天有點運氣,下注前不妨買份當天出版的馬經(報攤或便利店內有不少選擇),看看馬評人和練馬師有什麼心水貼士。

乘船夜遊維港

Hong Kong skyline at night with the Aqua Luna boat on Victoria Harbour

香港的夜生活並不局限於陸上,你還可以登上掛著紅色風帆的傳統中式帆船張保仔號,享受一趟全程45分鐘的世界級晚間維港遊。航程期間更可同時欣賞「幻彩詠香江」燈光音樂匯演,屆時可見到維港兩岸多幢建築物被多種不同燈光照亮。香港半島酒店則安排了全程90分鐘的幻彩詠香江之旅豪華遊,讓客人登上酒店的私人遊艇,一面品嚐香檳及精緻點心小食,一面欣賞「幻彩詠香江」匯演。這項活動非酒店住客亦可參加。想享受更加地道又隨意的風味,不妨請你的酒店禮賓部為你在信記避風塘海鮮美食訂座。這是由一艘小型舢舨改裝而成的水上大排檔,停泊在銅鑼灣避風塘,為客人奉上令人垂涎的避風塘炒蟹以及豉椒炒蜆等風味美食。

到夜店去打拳

想找些能為晚上更添趣味的活動嗎?Lights Out Boxing Club提供拳擊和激烈的循環體能訓練,但環境卻佈置得有如夜店而非健身室。踏進室內,是幽暗而氣氛十足的燈光,裡面正播放節奏強勁的音樂,活力十足的拳手按著節拍出拳,一點也沒有拳館的感覺。首次光臨可以免費試玩,若喜歡的話,有個別課程或套票課程可供選購。

 

本文原於2019年10月刊登,並於2020年12月更新

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Nightlife

The Ultimate Guide to Hong Kong Nightlife

Hong Kong nightlife goes way beyond bars and clubs. This 24-hour city has late-night eats, night hikes, horse racing and high-intensity workouts to keep you busy till the wee hours

Just because the sun sets, that doesn’t mean the fun stops in Hong Kong. This is one of the world’s great 24-hour cities, with an abundance of nighttime activities. From late-night wining and dining to dancing, hiking and high-intensity workouts, the city has you covered.

Hong Kong nightlife goes beyond the bars and clubs, expanding out to the harbour, the hills and into a variety of neighbourhoods for some unique, unexpected things to do after dark. So plan to expand the scope of your evening pursuits, and we won’t blame you for the lie-ins you’ll need the morning after.

Do a Bar Crawl Through Lan Kwai Fong and Soho

Party playground Lan Kwai Fong (often abbreviated to LKF) has come a long way since its early days as a haven for street hawkers. Today, LKF refers to the blocks surrounding D’Aguilar Street and the L-shaped lane the area takes its name from, all filled with bars and restaurants of every variety, from restaurant-rooftop bar Cé La Vi to fashionable late-night club Volar. The party stretches all the way up cobblestoned lanes to Wyndham Street (where you might spot a celebrity or two at legendary club Dragon-i) and onto Soho (short for ‘south of Hollywood Road’), a warren of streets with a more laidback vibe, packed with cute restaurants and bars including Michelin-starred bistro Belon and so-hip-it-hurts wine bar Shady Acres.

Hit a Karaoke Bar

Karaoke is without doubt one of the most popular pastimes throughout Asia. Unlike karaoke joints in the West, where singers typically perform in front of a crowd of strangers, in Hong Kong they offer a chance for you to show off your musical skills to friends in the privacy of your very own room. There are a string of karaoke chains around the city all catering to this much-loved activity: Red Mr, which has multiple branches, offers wallet-friendly packages with a minimum charge per head that includes the use of a private room for several hours of terrible renditions of My Heart Will Go On and Tiny Dancer, along with drinks and snacks.

Head to Wan Chai for Live Music

Credit: Oliver Spiesshofer

Whether you’re looking to discover the sounds of local indie artists or just want to belt out Living on a Prayer along with a cover band, Wan Chai is the place to go. A mainstay of the rock scene for more than 30 years, The Wanch might be small but the bar hosts one of the largest line-ups of live bands, seven nights a week with no cover charge. Elsewhere in Wan Chai, Amazonia, Carnegie’s and Dusk Till Dawn also have amazing cover bands performing classic rock and pop hits.

Dig into a Night Brunch

Boozy brunches have become a staple of laidback weekend mornings in Hong Kong – and now you can recreate that indulgence in the evening. On Fridays and Saturdays, Japanese restaurant Zuma offers yashoku, a ‘night brunch’ experience that comes from the Japanese for ‘midnight snack’. The generous spread features sushi, sashimi, grilled skewers and signature main courses like pork gyoza (potstickers), black tiger prawns, vegetable tempura and salmon teriyaki, along with free-flow champagne, sake and beer, and DJs spinning tunes.

Eat at Late-night Diners

Late-night dining is a feature of Hong Kong nightlife: Hongkongers love midnight feasts or siu yeh, literally meaning ‘stay up late’. Open from 3am to 4pm, Sun Hing Restaurant is a dim sum joint in Kennedy Town that’s popular with late-night workers and cab drivers on the overnight shift (and the occasional reveller from LKF). Then there’s Tsui Wah, a local chain serving Hong Kong favourites like noodles and fried rice, best washed down with dong ling cha – Hong Kong-style iced lemon tea. Handily, its flagship restaurant on Wellington Street in Central is open 24 hours.

Shop at Night Markets

R: Credit: Moses Ng / My Cup of Tea

The city’s famous night markets offer a sensory overload of colour, noise and affordable souvenirs. In Kowloon you’ll find Temple Street Night Market, which is lined with stalls selling tourist trinkets, cheap gadgets, toys, handicrafts and antiques; while the Ladies’ Market is a mecca for clothes, accessories and jewellery; and Apliu Street in Sham Shui Po is a the go-to spot for affordable electronics including mobile phones and second-hand cameras.

Hike Hong Kong’s Trails

Hong Kong is a hiker’s paradise: about three-quarters of the territory is greenery. But hikers might not realise that it can be easier to tackle the trails by night, when the weather’s cooler and the lights of the city paint a pretty picture. Just remember to dress appropriately, and bring a head torch and plenty of water. On Hong Kong Island, Sir Cecil’s Ride – a three-kilometre trail that starts at Mount Butler Road, five minutes’ walk from Quarry Bay MTR Station Exit A, and goes to Braemar Hill – is a picturesque route affording nighttime views of Victoria Harbour. On Kowloon’s southeastern tip, the 4.4-kilometre route from Lei Yue Mun fishing village, 20 minutes’ walk from Yau Tong MTR station, to Devil’s Peak is slightly tougher, but rewards you with historical military installations along the way and fabulous views.

Try Your Luck at Happy Valley Races

Credit: Agencja Fotograficzna Caro / Alamy Stock Photo

Most Wednesday evenings during the horse racing season from September to June or July, Happy Valley Racecourse becomes a hotspot for evening merriment. Entrance is cheap, as are beers and snacks, and it’s quite a spectacle watching the horses fly by – and the gamblers furiously flip through racing tips and cheer on the horses. Be sure to grab a spot by the tracks at the lively grandstand. If you’re feeling lucky, pick up a copy of the South China Morning Post’s racing supplement on the day to check out the odds and get tips on in-form jockeys and trainers.

After-dark Boat Experiences

Credit: Marcel Lam

Hong Kong nightlife isn’t limited to the land. Experience its world-class harbour on a 45-minute evening cruise on the Aqua Luna, a traditional Chinese red-sailed boat, during the Symphony of Lights show, when buildings either side of the harbour are playfully illuminated. The Peninsula Hong Kong has a glitzy 90-minute Symphony of Lights harbour cruise aboard its private yacht – complete with champagne and canapés – that’s open to non-guests. For something a bit more rough and ready, ask your hotel concierge to help book a meal at Shun Kee Typhoon Shelter Seafood, a dinky wooden sampan-turned-floating restaurant, moored on the Causeway Bay waterfront, that serves seafood dishes like crab covered in mountains of fried garlic, and clams in black bean sauce.

Go Boxing – in a Nightclub

Looking for a knockout experience to spice up your evening? Lights Out Boxing Club offers boxing and high-intensity circuit workouts in an environment that resembles a nightclub more than a sweaty gym: think moody, dimly lit interiors, pumping music and energetic boxers working out to the beat. Free trials are available for first-timers, after which single classes or packages are available.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book