夜生活

香港最佳天台酒吧

如果你喜歡到天台酒吧與三五知己小酌,香港有不少這類好去處,讓你在寬敞開揚的環境中,一面品嚐美味的餐前雞尾酒,一面飽覽城市、高山與海洋的迷人風光

在香港,若遇上氣候溫暖宜人的黃昏,有什麼比享受一杯精心調製的雞美酒更好呢?當然有,那就是一面品嚐你心愛的美酒,一面欣賞令人目眩神迷的美景。

香港有不少既可小酌又附送美麗風景的好去處,這一方面堪稱全球數一數二。你可能見到壯觀的太平山,以及依山而建的高樓大廈與山腳下的海洋,形成一幅無與倫比的城市風景。又或者望到北面山巒起伏的九龍(山脈的走勢有如九條龍,因而得名),山下的市區是一片璀璨的霓虹招牌。也可能是一個較寧靜的地方,海浪輕拍岸,鳥兒成群在空中飛翔,讓你終於可以透一口氣,讓自己的思緒沉澱。

無論你最後選擇了哪一個地方,都可品嚐到種類繁多的美酒,由本地精釀啤酒到最高級的香檳,以至為不飲酒人士而調製、口味創新的無酒精飲品,定能令你滿意。

以下是城中多個可以讓你輕鬆地小酌和飽覽美景的上佳之選,請盡情享受。

美利酒店Popinjays天台酒吧

香港美利酒店的前身是一座建於1960年代的政府辦公大樓,酒店花了四年時間將這座舊建築改頭換面,為城中的商業及文化區帶來新氣象。酒店的天台酒吧Popinjays更令人留下深刻印象,在這個佔地4,500平方呎的環迴露台上,除了可以見到壯觀的滙豐總行大廈以及四周的高樓大廈外,更可以望到香港公園及鄰近的動植物公園。動植物公園內飼養了鸚鵡,亦成為酒吧得名的原因(Popinjay是舊式英文中鸚鵡的意思)。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:Brooding Macaw以本地洋紫荊釀製的氈酒加上荔枝力嬌酒,再混入櫻花糖漿,小紅莓、菠蘿及檸檬汁調製而成

中環紅棉路2226樓,+852 3141 8888

Wooloomooloo Steakhouse扒房

Wooloomooloo Steakhouse扒房位於The Hennessy的31樓,這裡的天台酒吧享有鬧市中的寧靜,270度景觀讓人飽覽維多利亞港、跑馬地及腳下繁忙的灣仔風光。酒吧供應多款特色雞尾酒,包括入口清涼的English Garden,這款mojito雞尾酒以Hendrick’s氈酒、接骨木花力嬌酒、青瓜及薄荷調製;French Old Fashioned則以人頭馬VSOP白蘭地、君度橙酒、Angostura苦橙酒等多種成分調製。不飲酒的人可以選擇無酒精飲品Aussie Punch,以熱情果、芒果、薄荷及梳打水調製,口味清新。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:Hendrick’s氈湯力,配以削成薄片的青瓜、檸檬皮及一角青檸,簡單而清新

灣仔軒尼詩道256The Hennessy 31樓及頂樓,+852 2893 6960

香港麗思卡爾頓酒店Ozone酒吧

位於香港尖沙咀區麗思卡爾頓酒店118樓的Ozone酒吧,有「全球最高酒吧」的美譽,更由東京著名設計師片山正通負責室內設計,是名副其實的地位崇高。由於居高臨下,這家天台酒吧可以全方位眺望城中風光,更成為吸引客人前來的其中一個特色。位於酒吧腳下往來維港的天星小輪,看來有如浴缸內的玩具。登高可以望遠,在天朗氣清的日子,甚至可以遠眺澳門。晚上有DJ打碟,更添氣氛,還有可以容納400人的房間,讓你派對至夜深。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:名為HK Skyline,可說恰如其分。這款雞尾酒以Zacapa冧酒、苦艾酒、皇家烏龍糖漿、粉紅西柚、青檸及Dom Pérignon香檳泡沫調製而成,再伴以石塊形朱古力以及薰衣草香霧,效果出人意表。

西九龍柯士甸道1號環球貿易廣場118樓,+852 2263 2270

東隅酒店Sugar酒吧

香港島東區近年經過連番改頭變面,為社區帶來新面貌,其中鰂魚涌區更發展成商業及餐飲美食中心,吸引商業機構與美食家紛紛前來。位於區內的東隅酒店頂樓,就是Sugar酒吧,裡面有以縞瑪瑙及木材作設計的雞尾酒吧,可以讓你舒適安座的沙發以及供DJ打碟的專區。這家天台酒吧設有露天雅座,可以眺望東九龍市區及維多利亞港風光,是拍照打卡的理想地點。這裡的座位十分搶手,找到之後就可以一面悠閒地品嚐口味新鮮的雞尾酒,或者各類葡萄酒及啤酒,一面在100米的高空中瀏覽四周的風景。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:低升糖指數雞尾酒Siu Tim,即是粵語的「少甜」,以大量鮮果及香草調製,不必擔心吸取太多糖份。

太古城太古城道2932樓,+852 3968 3738

Aqua Spirit酒吧

位於尖沙咀的Aqua可以看到香港島霓虹璀璨的天際線及維港全景,是外地訪客欣賞香港夜景其中一個好去處。如果你想體驗一下經典科幻電影《2020》裡閃爍燈光倒影水中、直昇機在空中飛過這種場面和氣氛,就要到Aqua Spirit酒吧去,特別是每晚舉行多媒體鐳射燈光匯演時,光線照進酒吧的時候。室內一片昏暗,氣氛迷人,佈置時尚,舉止優雅的客人於閣樓的酒廊吧淺談小酌,細意品嚐多款特色雞尾酒如Japanese Garden,由Tanqueray氈酒、伯爵茶、柚子及蜜桃調製而成。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:以Plantation 3 Stars冧酒、可可、菠蘿、椰子及抹茶調製的Green Tea Colada,風味獨特。

尖沙咀北京道12930樓,+852 3427 2288

Above by Komune酒吧

奧華酒店南岸位於香港島南部的黃竹坑,設有天台酒吧Above by Komune,為前來小酌的客人帶來與別不同的風景。這裡既可以看到高樓大廈林立的都市森林,同時又可以見到真正的森林。太平山南面的山坡一直伸延至波光粼粼的南中國海。不妨挑張寬敞舒適的沙發坐下來,再從種類豐富的酒單中挑選你喜歡的雞尾酒、葡萄酒、汽酒、生啤或瓶裝啤酒,例如本地深受歡迎的少爺啤酒,再慢慢瀏覽四周的風景。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:Crazy Bell Pepper以用四川辣椒浸泡的龍舌蘭酒加入無花果蜜糖、黃色的蕁蔴酒及檸檬汁調製而成,帶香辣味,一如這款雞尾酒的名字。

香港仔黃竹坑道64號奧華酒店南岸4樓,+852 3460 8157

Piqniq

這個全新的天台戶外空間位於中環的中心位置H Queen’s的頂樓,這座大廈匯聚多家餐飲及設計店鋪,成為近日城中熱話。Piqniq是Le Comptoir集團旗下一員,從室內佈置、食物及飲品,無不帶著法國色彩;這個集團旗下還有多家水準一流的餐廳,包括米芝蓮二星級餐廳Écriture。Piqniq採用色彩繽紛的家具和豆袋沙發,還陳列了日本波點天后草間彌生的紅白波點南瓜作品,經營出輕鬆寫意的氣氛。酒吧供應多款雞尾酒、葡萄酒及汽酒等,其中以意大利式雞尾酒Aperol Spritz最為誘人。在這裡可以從與別不同的角度俯瞰中環風光,看到林立的摩天大廈、高聳的太平山以及維港景色。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:以黑冧酒、薑啤、青檸及苦酒調製而成的Dark Storm洋溢熱帶氣息之餘,亦令人嚐到一點加勒比海風味

中環皇后大道中80H Queen’s頂樓,+852 5200 1683

嘉里酒店Red Sugar酒吧

嘉里酒店的天台酒吧Red Sugar也是欣賞迷人維港景色的好去處,寬敞的露台由香港設計師傅厚民負責設計,可以觀賞270度開揚景觀。這裡有各式植物、庭園設計、雕塑和人工水景,佈置別出心裁,可與三五知己小酌之外,在這裡與家人親友共聚,舉行大型聯歡會,亦是別致的選擇。酒吧有多款無酒精雞尾酒,包括生薑及熱情果汁,或者西瓜與芫荽汽水這種與別不同的組合。室內酒吧有桶裝的真正雞尾酒奉客,還有多種來自世界各地的氈酒供人品嚐。

令人回味無窮的雞尾酒:以夏灣拿冧酒、加入莓果、香料及克里奧爾苦酒的Aperol酒調製而成Enthusiasm,名字反映了香港馬迷對跑馬地賽馬的熱情投入。

紅磡紅鸞道387樓,+852 2252 5281

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Nightlife

Best Rooftop Bars in Hong Kong

If you’re after the best rooftop bars, Hong Kong has plenty of airy spaces where you can pair your preprandial cocktail with blockbuster views of the city, sea and mountains

If there’s anything better than a beautifully crafted cocktail on a gently warm, tropical evening, it’s when your elixir of choice is served at one of the rooftop bars in Hong Kong, with a view to stop you in your tracks.

Thankfully the city is indisputably one of the world’s greatest destinations when it comes to seeking out stellar views with booze. It could be the stunning mass of Victoria Peak, the hulking former volcano which frames an unrivalled cityscape of skyscrapers and sea. Or maybe it’s a look north towards the hills that give Kowloon its name (which means ‘nine dragons’), with teeming, neon-soaked crowds underneath them. Or perhaps it’s a quieter spot, ripe for contemplation, where waves lap, birds soar and you’re finally ready to really breathe.

Wherever you end up, the libations on offer run the gamut from humble local brews to the finest champagnes to creative alcohol-free cocktails for non-drinkers.

Here are some of the best rooftop bars in Hong Kong to kick back, drink in hand, and soak it all in.

Popinjays at The Murray

When The Murray opened as a hotel in Central, following an extensive four-year renovation from its former 1960s incarnation as a government building, it brought with it whole new views from the heart of the city’s business and cultural district. Nowhere are they more impressive than from Popinjays, its rooftop bar. In addition to unexpected views towards the dazzling architecture of the HSBC Main Building and the surrounding skyscrapers, the 4,500-square-foot wraparound terrace also overlooks Hong Kong Park and the nearby Zoological and Botanical Gardens, with its white cockatoos that give the bar its name.

Memorable Mix: The Brooding Macaw with local bauhinia gin, lychee liqueur, sakura syrup, cranberry, pineapple and lemon juice.

26/F, The Murray, 22 Cotton Tree Drive, Central; +852 3141 8888

Wooloomooloo Steakhouse

As rooftop bars in Hong Kong go, up on the 31st floor of The Hennessy, Wooloomooloo Steakhouse is notably quiet up high above the crowds, and boasts 270-degree views of Victoria Harbour, Happy Valley and the busy heart of Wan Chai below. On the menu, cocktails include a cooling English Garden mojito featuring Hendricks gin, elderflower liqueur, cucumber and mint; and a French Old Fashioned with Rémy Martin VSOP, Cointreau, Angostura orange bitters and more. For non-drinkers, the refreshing and possibly ironically named Aussie Punch melds passionfruit, mango, mint and soda.

Memorable Mix: Hendrick’s gin and tonic paired simply with cucumber shavings, lemon zest and a wedge of lime.

31/F & Rooftop, The Hennessy, 256 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai; +852 2893 6960

Ozone at The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong

As far as bragging rights go, it doesn’t get loftier than ‘the highest bar in the world’. Tokyo-based designer Masamichi Katayama was responsible for the interiors at Ozone on the 118th floor of The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong in Tsim Sha Tsui, but of course it’s the extraordinary vistas from all sides of this rooftop bar that make it one of the most popular rooftop bars in Hong Kong. Way down below, the Star Ferry crossing the harbour looks like a bathtub toy, while the sweep of views can reach Macao on a clear day. A DJ turns things up a notch, with room for up to 400 people to party long into the night.

Memorable Mix: The aptly named HK Skyline, an unexpected combination of Zacapa rum, absinthe, Imperial Oolong syrup, pink grapefruit, lime and Dom Pérignon foam – along with chocolate stones and lavender smoke.

118/F, The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong, International Commerce Centre, 1 Austin Road West, West Kowloon; +852 2263 2270

Sugar at East Hotel

The east of Hong Kong Island has undergone a renaissance in recent years and the Quarry Bay district is one of the most sought-after business and dining hubs. Towering above it from the top of hotel East Hong Kong sits Sugar. Inside sits an onyx and timber cocktail bar, comfortable sofas for kicking back and a DJ booth, but the outdoor rooftop bar is where it’s at for Instagram-worthy skyline shots of the east Kowloon cityscape and Victoria Harbour. Nab one of the coveted tables 100 metres up and kick back with a creative cocktail or something from the impressive range of wines and beers.

Memorable Mix: The Low-GI cocktail Siu Tim means ‘less sweet’ in Cantonese and is filled with fresh fruits and herbs, making for a less guilty choice.

32/F, East, 29 Taikoo Shing Road, Taikoo Shing; +852 3968 3738

Aqua Spirit

One of Hong Kong’s must-sees for many visitors, Aqua in Tsim Sha Tsui offers panoramic views of Hong Kong Island’s neon-clad skyline and the harbour below. If you’re looking for that definitive Blade Runner feel, with lights reflecting on the water and choppers buzzing past, then Aqua Spirit is where you need to be, especially when the nightly laser light show illuminates it. The interiors are dark, sexy and sleek, the perfect spot for a sophisticated crowd enjoying the mezzanine lounge bar with drinks like the beautiful Japanese Garden, featuring Tanqueray gin infused with Earl Grey tea, yuzu and peach.

Memorable Mix: Green Tea colada with Plantation 3 Stars rum, cacao, pineapple, coconut and matcha.

29 & 30/F, One Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui; +852 3427 2288

Above by Komune

The district of Wong Chuk Hang, on the south side of Hong Kong Island, offers a whole new perspective for those sipping at rooftop bar Above by Komune. That’s thanks to its home in the Ovolo Southside hotel, which overlooks a mixture of urban jungle and actual jungle, with the southern slope of The Peak extending down to the sparkling South China Sea. Plop yourself on your pick of the spacious sofas, order from the extensive list of cocktails, wines, bubbles or draught and bottled beers like local favourite Young Master, and drink in the views.

Memorable Mix: Crazy Bell Pepper lives up to its name, featuring tequila infused with Sichuan pepper, fig honey, yellow chartreuse and lemon juice for a spicy punch.

4/F, Ovolo Southside, 64 Wong Chuk Hang Road, Aberdeen; +852 3460 8157

Piqniq

This outdoor rooftop space sits atop arguably the city’s hottest dining and design destination, H Queen’s, in the heart of Central. The decor, food and drinks come with a French accent, thanks to owners Le Comptoir group, which counts Michelin-starred restaurants like Écriture in its portfolio. Piqniq’s relaxed mood is set by colourful furniture, beanbags and a supersized red-and-white-spotted pumpkin – by Japanese polka dot queen Yayoi Kusama, naturally. From the bar, a dangerously attractive Aperol spritz on tap joins other cocktails, wines and bubbles. The views take in unusual angles of Central, countless skyscrapers, the might of The Peak and out to the harbour.

Memorable Mix: Dark Storm melds dark rum, ginger beer, lime and bitters for a taste of the tropics with a Caribbean twist.

Rooftop, H Queen’s, 80 Queen’s Road Central, Central; +852 5200 1683

Red Sugar at the Kerry Hotel

Another captivating aspect of Victoria Harbour is afforded at Red Sugar at the Kerry Hotel, where the rooftop bar’s vast terrace by Hong Kong designer André Fu offers 270-degree views. Amid plants and landscaping, sculptures and water features, it’s the perfect setting for large groups of friends and families intent on a soiree with a difference. Mocktails on offer include a mix of ginger and passionfruit or an unusual watermelon and coriander spritz, while among the harder stuff, barrel mixes in the indoor bar sit with a wide range of international gins.

Memorable Mix: Enthusiasm – a blend of Havana Rum, Aperol infused with berries, spices and creole bitters; the name references many Hongkongers’ passion for horse races at the historic Happy Valley racecourse.

7/F, Kerry Hotel, 38 Hung Luen Road, Hung Hom; +852 2252 5281

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book