健康與保健

舒暢時刻: 鄭州

鄭州的武術及崇山峻嶺為身心提供與別不同假期。撰文:CATHARINE NICOL

身體: 修習武術

China Shaolin martial arts
Credit: VCG

來到鄭州,除了拜訪少林寺的寶殿、院落,以及令人讚歎的塔林外,不妨更進一步,在寺內向僧人學習功夫。CK Martial Hearts武術學校提供九天武術訓練營,密集式教授少林通臂拳法,除可挑戰個人體能極限,亦能培養毅力和自律。

ckmartialhearts.com

心靈: 遠離塵囂

China Zhengzhou mountain
Credit: Karl Johaentges / LOOK-foto / Getty Images

中國五大道教名山之一的嵩山,設有無數山徑和橋樑,引領遊人欣賞雲霧繚繞的崇山峻嶺。這裡在冬季比較冷清,最適合欣賞瀑布奔騰的壯麗景觀,復在林間享受萬籟俱寂的寧靜,以及讓綠林山野襯托灰色花崗石的景色撫慰心靈。此外,大家還可在莊嚴的山間寺廟中尋求靈性慰藉。

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往鄭州的航班,每周有七班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Health and wellness

Body, Soul: Wellness in Zhengzhou

Martial arts and mountains help to reboot the physical and mental. By CATHARINE NICOL

Body: Power moves

China Shaolin martial arts
Credit: VCG

When in Zhengzhou, you’ll probably want to visit Shaolin Temple’s halls, yards and stunning Pagoda Forest. But go a step further and learn kung fu from monks on the temple grounds. CK Martial Hearts offers the Warrior’s Way Bootcamp for nine days of intense Shaolin tongbiquan form. Expect to be pushed way past your limits of physical fitness, mental fortitude and self-discipline.

ckmartialhearts.com

Soul: Sacred solitude

China mountain
Credit: Karl Johaentges / LOOK-foto / Getty Images

One of China’s five sacred Taoist mountains, Mount Song is made up of numerous trails and bridges leading to lookouts, where you’ll find misty views of soaring, rocky pinnacles that fade into the distance. Winter is less crowded, making it the ideal time to soak up the power of roaring waterfalls, the pure silence of sheltered nooks and the visual calm of greenery against grey granite. You’ll also find solace in the mountain’s temples.

Cathay Dragon flies to Zhengzhou from Hong Kong seven times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book