都市生活

完美的旅遊氣泡新加坡行程

善用這個行程建議,下次到獅城你便可盡情享受充滿美食、大自然樂趣及文化修養的假期

香港和新加坡之間的旅遊氣泡正式開通,意味著獅城重新向香港旅客打開入境大門(請瀏覽我們的旅遊氣泡指南查看最新資訊)。如果你急不及待想借此良機出外旅遊,不妨參考我們的新加坡行程推介,你會發現在那裡無論是度過三天或整個星期的長假期,也可如斯精采。

緊記要預訂餐廳和景點的門票,但要留意因應疫情關係,當地隨時有可能宣佈新一輪防疫措施。新加坡的酒吧現時要在晚上11時關門,唯10點半後便要禁酒。

第一天:欣賞藝術和大自然

下午1點:獅城歡迎你

Changi Airport Singapore
Credit: DANIST/Unsplash

當你抵達新加坡後,可選乘地鐵前往市中心,在途中轉一次站便可;你亦可乘的士,車程半小時,車資約需170港元(30新加坡元)。在預約的酒店辦理入住手續,放下行李後,就可在下午盡情暢遊博物館和多個自然景點。

下午4點:增進東南亞的藝術知識

National Art Gallery Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

前往全國規模最大的藝術博物館新加坡國家美術館,這座殖民地時代建築瑰麗矚目,當中眾多古典及現代東南亞珍藏亦令人目不暇給。常設展覽《貴姓大名?》透過過去200年的藝術創作歷史,讓人認識新加坡的面貌,不容錯過。

下午5點半:一窺未來面貌

Life a Whole Year per Year Singapore

再到藝術科學博物館欣賞TeamLab的《未來世界:藝術與科學的交匯》展覽,沉浸在豐富的影像世界中。這個互動數碼藝術裝置令人目不暇給,更在照片分享社交媒體搶盡風頭。

晚上7點:蝦麵晚餐

Marina Bay Sans Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

經過一個下午聚精會神的藝術之旅後,要準備一祭五臟廟吧。最快捷是到鄰近的濱海露天熟食中心的Do Rae Mee吃一碗福建蝦麵,大飽口腹。然後悠閒信步至魚尾獅公園,拜訪這座新加坡的著名地標,拍照時別忘了把背後的濱海灣金沙酒店也獵入鏡頭內,一次過捕捉城內的兩個招牌景觀。

晚上8點:花團錦簇的晚上

Supertrees at the Gardens by the Bay Singapore
Credit: Victor Garcia/Unsplash

吃得飽飽的,最適宜到濱海灣花園走一趟幫助消化。這個充滿未來特色的自然公園共有三座奇幻的臨海園林,包羅多個令人歎為觀止的景點,包括全球最大的玻璃溫室花穹,以及在夜幕降臨時上演絢爛燈光秀的50米高擎天樹叢,絕對不枉這趟新加坡行程。

晚上9點半:酩酊一醉

Jungle Bird cocktail by Jigger & Pony Singapore

到了晚上,我們建議到名列亞洲最佳50酒吧的Jigger & Pony,為新加坡行程的首天畫上圓滿印記。酒吧裝潢華麗有致,以現代手法炮製各款經典雞尾酒。首席調酒師Giovanni Graziadei從世界各地的雞尾酒擷取靈感,例如以蘭姆酒、金巴利、香茅、清純蘋果汁和檸檬汁調製的tiki風格「叢林鳥」。該酒於1973年是吉隆坡希爾頓酒店的迎賓飲品。

第二天:探索多元文化的時尚潮流

早上10點:豐盛早餐

Chinatown Keong Saik Road Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

一日之計在於晨,不妨在鄰里咖啡店kopitiam開展新的一天,kopi是馬來語,解作「咖啡」,而tiam則是福建話,是「店舖」的意思,你可在那裡享用傳統的新加坡早餐,包括雞蛋、多士、咖央、好立克和美祿。於1939年開業、位於Keong Saik路一家店屋內的東亞餐室,素來是居民享用早餐的熱門地點。

早上10點半: 探索牛車水

Chinatown Singapore
Credit: Jack Hunter/Unsplash

品嚐過香脆的咖央多士後,可順道暢遊Keong Saik路的牛車水,這條街道曾是紅燈區的一部分,不過在1990年代已整頓過來,迎來時尚新浪潮,嶄新食店、奪目的精品店和摩登的設施陸續進駐七彩繽紛的店屋開業,令該區改頭換面。

中午12點: 投入肉食盛宴

Dry Aged Wagyu Rib by Burnt Ends Singapore

請到Burnt Ends享用豐盛午餐,這間時尚的餐廳主打燒烤美食,開放式廚房和質樸的裝潢令火候拿捏準繩的烤肉菜式更惹人垂涎欲滴,精緻配菜和輕怡小食更令人難以抗拒。

下午1點半:漫遊小印度

Market of Little India, Singapore
Credit: Charles Postiaux/Unsplash

飽餐一頓後,是時候照顧其他感官的享受,遊覽充滿繽紛文化色彩的小印度,千萬別錯過粉雕玉砌的維拉馬卡里拉曼廟。此外,24小時開放的商場Mustafa Centre貨品包羅萬有,由電子產品以至設計師精品兼備,而且更提供折扣優惠。如果想深入了解該區歷史,便不要錯過印度傳統中心

下午3點半:在穆斯林區漫步

Sultan Mosque Singapore
Credit: Manjik, istockphoto April 2018 - Singapore city, Singapore - Sultan mosque in Singapore

如果還想認識其他文化區域,請到穆斯林的聚居地甘榜格南。逛逛那裡的哈芝巷和阿拉伯街,搜羅手工製作的波斯地氈和芳香的阿拉伯茶,或者到Muscat街觀賞宏偉的蘇丹清真寺。該區亦是創意橫溢之地,現代藝廊、時尚的咖啡店和時裝精品店林立。不妨為今次新加坡行程抽空安排一訪當地首個露天藝廊Gelam Gallery,它利用一排店屋背面的牆壁作畫,色彩絢麗繽紛。

下午5點:到潮區逛逛

Tlong Bahri bike Singapore
Credit: Gracia Dharma/Unsplash

中部社區中峇鲁充滿入時的咖啡店、黑膠唱片店、獨立書店和小型藝廊,絕對能滿足你的購物欲,而且更是搜羅奇趣手信和獨特收藏品的好地方。不妨到Degiosart Gallery藝廊瀏覽古董家具和藝術品,或者藝廊的姊妹時裝店DGA Threads選購型格的古著。

晚上6點半:熟食中心美食天堂

Steamed water rice cake at Tiong Bahru Market Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

如果你沒有到過熟食中心用膳,你並不算來過新加坡度長周末,而中峇魯市場就在附近,這個熱鬧的市場有多個售賣經典美食的攤檔,讓你遍嚐炒棵條、海南雞飯和水粿等星洲地道美食。

晚上8點:淺酌本地手工雞尾酒

Craft cocktail by Native on Amoy Street, Singapore

夜幕低垂正是舉杯的時候,推介你到廈門街的Native酒吧來一兩杯雞尾酒,酒吧致力利用本地搜尋得來的材料調製具有地道風味的雞尾酒,並引以為傲。不妨試點一杯濃烈的Chasing The Dragon雞尾酒,它以氈酒為基酒,再混入酒吧天台花園種植的泰國羅勒、火龍果紅茶菌和芳香的金桔。

第三天:盡情購物和享受美饌

早上9點:悠閒的開始

Green smoothie at SUPRMRKT, a popular breakfast spot in Singapore

起床後,踱步到Dempsey Hill區的SPRMRKT餐廳享用輕怡的早餐,喝杯咖啡充充電。餐廳由軍營改建而成,美食全日供應,你可在此品嚐一系列沙冰、穀物碗、各式早餐和早午餐必備的窩心菜式。

早上10點半:血拼之樂

Luxury shops on Orchard Road in Singapore
Credit: K8/Unsplash

新加坡的烏節路跟香港的廣東道一樣是知名購物大道,繁華的大街滿是高檔商店、商場、酒店和餐廳。沿途你既可瀏覽櫥窗,也可掏腰包「課金」。由城中歷史最悠久的百貨店Tangs,一直血拼到匯聚大品牌和概念店的綜合購物商場 Paragon

中午12點:海鮮大餐

Chilli crab Jumbo Seafood Singapore

吃過輕盈的早餐,又狠狠地購物一番,相信你在此時此刻應該胃口大開。你不用再移玉步,因為城中的人氣辣椒蟹餐廳珍寶海鮮就位於烏節路的ION Orchard購物中心。在此來一客辣椒蟹,捨棄餐具,用十隻手指享用吧。

下午2點:觀賞劃時代建築

Henderson Waves bridge Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

滿足過口腹之欲飯氣攻心?去看看外型矚目的建築吧,往南部走,到花園綜合設施南部山脊內的Henderson Waves大橋走走,該橋全長274米,蜿蜒有致,非常適合散步細賞四周風景。你可以花整個下午慢慢遊覽,若你在直落布蘭雅地鐵站出發,然後向東面的花柏山走,整段散步之旅可輕鬆地縮短至兩小時。

下午4點半:充電提神的咖啡

Kopitiam style dark coffee by Heap Seng Leong Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

老字號咖啡店協勝隆是你在途中充電的好地方,一般新加坡咖啡(稱為「kopi」,又叫做南洋咖啡)都會在黑咖啡加入煉奶,為你在晚餐前補充不少糖分。想消消暑?點一杯冰咖啡吧。

晚上6點半:品嚐米芝蓮滋味

Bowls of Peranakan food at Candlenut restaurant in Singapore

請前往Dempsey Hill區到Candlenut碰碰運氣,它是世上首間獲米芝蓮殊榮的娘惹餐廳,娘惹菜糅合了中國、馬拉和印尼菜的傳統特色,集多家之長發展成自成一格的菜系。餐廳總廚李小明利用香蕉花和四棱豆等本地農產品,以嶄新方法炮製傳統菜式,味道非同凡響。

晚上8點半:來一杯1920年代的睡前佳釀

Atlas Parkview Square Singapore

你在新加坡的長周末假期到了尾聲,是時候到恍如《大亨小傳》場景的Atlas酒吧來一杯睡前佳釀。酒吧的裝潢走裝飾藝術風格,富麗堂皇,氣氛猶如回到爵士樂的巔峰時代,其調製的經典雞尾酒款式同樣豐富多姿。在這裡晃晃酒杯,感受華麗高尚的氛圍,以此為這三天美好的假期作結,最好不過。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Singapore

The Perfect Travel Bubble Itinerary for Singapore

Make the most of your next visit to the Lion City with this itinerary full of dining, nature and culture

The Hong Kong-Singapore travel bubble means that the Lion City is reopening to Hong Kong travellers (check our guide to the travel bubble for the latest updates). If you’re eager to take advantage of flying again, our itinerary for Singapore highlights how much there is to enjoy, whether you’re packing these recommendations into three days or a full week or more.

Remember to book ahead for popular restaurants and attractions – and that offerings may change to reflect COVID-19 measures. Singapore bars are currently required to close at 11pm, with no alcohol consumption after 10.30pm.

Day 1: Get a Taste of Art and Nature

1pm: Welcome to the Lion City

Changi Airport Singapore
Credit: DANIST/Unsplash

Wheels down in Singapore. You can take the MRT subway to the city centre with a single change, or hop in a taxi – the 30-minute ride costs around HK$170 (S$30). Check in to your hotel, drop off your bags and get ready for an afternoon of museum- and nature-hopping.

3pm: Brush Up on South East Asian Art

National Art Gallery Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

Head straight to the National Gallery Singapore the largest art museum in the city. This impressive colonial-era building houses an equally impressive collection of classic and modern South East Asian art. Don’t miss the Siapa Nama Kamu? exhibition – an introduction to Singapore via art spanning the last 200 years.

4.30pm: Say Hello to the Future

ArtScience Museum Singapore

Hop on over to ArtScience Museum and spend an hour or so getting lost in TeamLab’s Future World: Where Art Meets Science exhibition. The interactive digital art installations are a delight to explore – and a big hit on Instagram.

6pm: Refuel With Noodles

Marina Bay Sands Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

You’ll be hungry after that intensely arty afternoon. Do Rae Mee at Makansutra Gluttons Bay is the best place nearby to grab a quick plate of Hokkien mee (fried noodles). Afterwards, swing by the Merlion to snap a quick photo of this symbol of Singapore: frame it so that the equally iconic Marina Bay Sands sits in the background.

7pm: Have a Flower Power Evening

Supertrees at the Gardens by the Bay Singapore
Credit: Victor Garcia/Unsplash

There’s no better place to walk off those noodles than the Gardens by the Bay, a futuristic nature park with three waterfront gardens. Attractions include the Flower Dome – the world’s largest glass greenhouse – and the enormous 50-metre-high Supertrees, which glow at night in neon hues.

8.30pm: Check Out the Cocktail Classics

Jungle Bird cocktail by Jigger & Pony Singapore

Round out the day with a nightcap at Jigger & Pony, which currently tops the list of Asia’s 50 Best Bars. This sophisticated space celebrates the cocktail classics – with a modern twist. Head bartender Giovanni Graziadei collects concoctions from around the world – like the tiki-style Jungle Bird (rum, Campari, lemongrass, clarified apple juice and lime), first created as a welcome drink at the Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur in 1973.

Day 2: Hit the Multicultural Hipster Trail

10am: Have a Breakfast of Champions

Tong Ah Eating House in Chinatown Keong Saik Road Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

Start the day with a traditional kopitiam breakfast – kopi being the Malay term for coffee and tiam the Hokkien word for shop – where you’ll find classic Singaporean breakfast staples such as egg, toast, kaya (coconut jam), Horlicks and Milo. Tong Ah Eating House, located in a traditional shophouse on Keong Saik road, has been drawing a bustling breakfast crowd since 1939.

10.30am: Explore Chinatown

Chinatown Singapore
Credit: Jack Hunter/Unsplash

After eating your fill of crispy kaya toast, spend some time exploring Chinatown’s Keong Saik Road. The street was once part of the red-light district, but cleaned up its act in the 90s with a wave of cool eateries, cute boutiques and modern establishments moving into the colourful shophouses.

12pm: Tuck into a Meat Feast

Dry Aged Wagyu Rib by Burnt Ends Singapore

Next stop on our itinerary for Singapore: treat yourself to lunch at Burnt Ends. The modern barbecue and grill features an open-kitchen, gorgeous rustic interiors – and serious hunks of perfectly charred meat alongside elegant sides and lighter bites.

1.30pm: Take a Trip to Little India

Market of Little India, Singapore
Credit: Charles Postiaux/Unsplash

After lunch, it’s time to treat your other senses with a visit to the vibrant cultural pocket of Little India. You can’t miss the elaborately decorated Sri Veeramakaliamman temple, while the 24-hour Mustafa Centre offers bargains for everything from electronics to designer goods. Take a deeper dive into the area’s history at the Indian Heritage Centre.

3.30pm: Meander Through the Muslim Quarter

Masjlid Sultan mosque in Muscat Street Singapore
Credit: Manjik, istockphoto April 2018 - Singapore city, Singapore - Sultan mosque in Singapore

To explore yet another distinctive cultural pocket, head to the Kampong Glam Muslim quarter. Wander down Haji Lane and Arab Street to find handcrafted Persian rugs and fragrant Arabic teas, or admire the grand Masjid Sultan mosque on Muscat Street. The area is also a creative hub, with modern galleries, chic cafes and fashion boutiques. Make time for the Gelam Gallery, a strip of shophouse back walls turned into an outdoor street art gallery.

5pm: Hang Out in Hipsterville

Tlong Bahri bike Singapore
Credit: Gracia Dharma/Unsplash

Continue your shopping spree in the hip Tiong Bahru neighbourhood, packed with trendy cafes, vinyl shops, independent book stores and boutique art galleries. It’s the perfect place to find quirky souvenirs and one-of-a-kind keepsakes. Head to Degiosart Gallery to browse antique furniture and artworks, or sister fashion store DGA Threads for cool vintage outfits.

6.30pm: Dine in a Hawkers’ Paradise

Steamed water rice cake at Tiong Bahru Market Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

No itinerary for Singapore would be complete without a meal at a hawker centre – and the nearby Tiong Bahru Market is one of the best. This lively food court boasts numerous stalls serving up all the classics, from char kway teow noodles to Hainanese chicken rice and chwee kueh (steamed rice cake).

8pm: Knock Back Local Craft Cocktails

Craft cocktail by Native on Amoy Street, Singapore

End your day with a cocktail (or two) at Native on Amoy Street. It’s famed for its dedicated approach to locally foraged ingredients and flavours. Try the zesty gin-based Chasing The Dragon, blended with Thai basil from the bar’s rooftop garden, dragonfruit kombucha and fragrant calamansi.

Day 3: Indulge in Retail Therapy and Fine Dining

9am: Have a Leisurely Start

Green smoothie at SUPRMRKT, a popular breakfast spot in Singapore

Stroll over to Dempsey Hill for a light breakfast and your morning caffeine fix at SPRMRKT. Housed in a converted army barracks, this all-day dining venue offers a range of smoothie and grain bowls as well as heartier plates of breakfast and brunch staples.

10:30am: Get Some Retail Therapy

Luxury shops on Orchard Road in Singapore
Credit: K8/Unsplash

Now make your way to Orchard Road, Singapore’s answer to Canton Road. This buzzing strip is lined with high-end shops, malls, hotels and restaurants. Weave your way down the main drag and do a little window – or real – shopping along the way, from Tangs (the city’s oldest retailer) to Paragon, a shopping complex stuffed with big brands and concept stores alike.

12pm: Go Crabbing

Chilli crab Jumbo Seafood Singapore

After a light breakfast and a heavy dose of retail therapy, you’re likely to have worked up an appetite. Luckily, there’s no need to detour. Orchard Road is home to one of the city’s most popular chilli crab restaurants: JUMBO Seafood, housed within the ION Orchard shopping centre. Order a plate and tuck in – fingers are recommended.

2pm: See the Architecture that’s Making Waves

Henderson Waves bridge Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

With your appetite well and truly satisfied, fight the afternoon slump with a stroll along Henderson Waves in the south of the city – an undulating 274-metre bridge within the Southern Ridges park complex. There’s an entire afternoon’s worth of exploring here, but if you start at Telok Blangah and make your way east towards Mount Faber, you’ll be able to whittle this down to a leisurely two-hour stroll.

4.30pm: Get a Caffeine Boost

Kopitiam style dark coffee by Heap Seng Leong Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

Make a pit stop at old-school kopi (coffee) joint Heap Seng Leong. A regular kopi will come black with a splash of condensed milk: a sweet, sugary treat to perk you up before dinner. Order your coffee peng (iced) for a heat-beating pick-me-up.

6.30pm: Dine on a Michelin Meal

Bowls of Peranakan food at Candlenut restaurant in Singapore

Make your way to Dempsey Hill and find yourself a table at the world’s first Michelin-starred Peranakan restaurant, Candlenut. Chinese, Malay and Indonesian heritage combine in this unique cuisine, with chef Malcolm Lee plating contemporary approaches to traditional dishes using locally sourced produce, including banana flowers and winged beans.

8.30pm: Have a 1920s Nightcap

Atlas Parkview Square Singapore

The perfect itinerary for Singapore has to end on a high note, so head to Atlas for a nightcap worthy of Jay Gatsby. The art-deco-inspired bar harks back to the heyday of jazz, its opulent decor mirroring the classic cocktails on offer. You’ll feel like the toast of the town as you clink your glasses to three days well spent.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book