新加坡

十大新加坡美食地圖

獅城口味包羅萬有,無論是傳統的招牌叻沙,還是米芝蓮星級新加坡佳餚,以下十道新加坡美食你總不能就此錯過

喜歡嚐新且愛挑戰破格口味的美食家來到新加坡,總不會失望而回。新加坡美食帶有中國、馬拉和印度菜的色彩,匯聚各家之長,值得特地前來展開尋味之旅。從炒粿條這類熟食中心經典菜式,到獲米芝蓮加持而推陳出新的街頭美饌,還有各式創意無窮而自成一格的混合佳餚,星洲處處不愁選擇。下次再臨獅城,不妨按圖索驥,一一細味我們推介的新加坡美食。

對香港人來說,也許可以快人一步,因為香港和新加坡宣布推出旅遊氣泡計劃,請按此瀏覽計劃的最新情況。

1. 老巴剎美食廣場的炒粿條

Credit: Lily Banse/Unsplash

炒粿條是新加坡美食首選之一,以黑豉油快炒河粉和蛋麵,加入臘腸、豆芽和螄蚶等材料,簡單又惹味,出色的炒粿條必須帶有豬油的濃香和猛烈鑊氣。整天遊歷過獅城後,正好享用炒粿條為這美好的一天作結。位於萊佛士坊不遠處的老巴剎美食廣場,擁有八角形的屋頂和精美的鑄鐵支架,堪稱城中最美麗的熟食中心,我們特別推介那裡的來興炒粿條。

新加坡萊佛士碼頭18號老巴剎美食廣場第77號攤檔

2. Odette餐廳的迷迭香煙燻有機蛋

ROSEMARY-SMOKED-ORGANIC-EGG-Odette

榮獲米芝蓮三星加冕的Odette餐廳,堪稱亞洲首屈一指的食府。大廚Julien Royer的招牌菜迷迭香煙燻有機流心蛋,既是新加坡美食代表,更是一場瑰麗的視覺盛宴。這道菜以卡通紙盒盛載,蛋殻內是經真空低溫烹煮的雞蛋,再伴以新鮮脆嫩的迷迭香,搭配薯蓉和西班牙香腸,最後用乾冰做出迷幻的煙霧效果。即使輕煙瀰漫,你仍可聞到蛋香,入口更是滋味無窮。

新加坡St Andrew’s1號;+65 6385 0498

3. 紐頓熟食中心的參峇醬燒魔鬼魚

Newton Food Centre Hawker Centre in Singapore
Credit: Singapore Tourism Board

每家新加坡熟食中心均各具特色,紐頓便以燒烤為賣點,其中沙嗲是非點不可的必食之選,配以各式各樣的烤肉和海鮮,豐富美味。想來一點獨特的風味?66號攤檔的參峇醬燒魔鬼魚是我們推介的新加坡美食,肉質豐厚的原條魔鬼魚蘸上濃烈的參峇辣醬燒烤,焦香可口,別忘了加配印度燒餅,美味的醬汁才不會浪費。

新加坡Clemenceau Avenue North大道500號

4. Long Beach Seafood餐廳的黑椒炒蟹

Longbeach-Best-Black-Pepper-Crab

辣椒蟹是新加坡美食的代表,以番茄和辣醬猛火炒泥蟹,上桌時熱氣騰騰,摒棄餐具,以雙手品嚐更是別具滋味。海鮮餐廳Long Beach Seafood始創的黑椒炒蟹,與辣椒蟹有異曲同工之妙,風味卻更上一層樓。不用擔心兩款菜式令你「椒」架不住,其實味道並不特別辛辣,適合與嗜辣程度不同的朋友分甘同味。溫馨提示:這道菜以手吃時固然份外滋味,但也難免手忙腳亂,記得戴上隨菜附送的圍巾,以策安全。

新加坡市內設有多家分店

5. Labyrinth餐廳的本地野生捕獲花蟹

Labyrinth_Chilli-Crab_Credit-John-Heng
Credit: John Heng

每間菜館都有自家的辣椒蟹款式,但米芝蓮一星餐廳Labyrinth的主廚韓立光以巧手加以改造,創出別樹一幟的辣椒蟹。他以本地野生捕獲花蟹結合多重烹調技巧、質感和味道,製成品遠較簡單直接的菜名來得更有層次。花蟹肉質鮮嫩甜美,拆肉拌以鹹魚粉、蛋白做的河粉,最重要是佐以一球橙色辣椒蟹雪糕,收畫龍點睛之效。

新加坡萊佛士碼頭8Esplanade Mall購物商場+65 6223 4098

6. 328加東叻沙的叻沙

328 Katong Laksa bowl of noodles singapore's best dishes
Credit: Shutterstock

椰奶叻沙是峇峇娘惹(又稱土生華人)的招牌菜,椰奶辣湯底和叻沙麵濃郁豐腴,即使在酷熱的盛夏,依然是窩心之選,難怪成為新加坡美食另一代表。每一款叻沙的配菜和麵條也各有不同,不過總離不開味道香甜帶辛辣的湯底。新加坡街頭有不少叻沙店,但位於East Coast路和Ceylon路轉角的328 加東叻沙你絕對不能擦身而過。店內將米粉切成小段,必須以湯匙舀起來吃。來到此店緊記來一碗,或視乎當日的胃口,加點一客蕉葉燒鯖魚,享用雙重滋味。

新加坡East Coast Road51號;+65  9732 8163

7. Candlenut餐廳的黑果雪糕

Buah keluak ice cream at Candlenut restaurant, one of the must-try dishes in Singapore

峇峇娘惹菜並非只有價廉物美的家常風味,新加坡就迎來全球首間榮獲米芝蓮殊榮的峇峇娘惹餐廳Candlenut。大廚擅用新鮮的時令食材,為傳統的菜式賦予現代「煮」意,例如使用本土黑果自製雪糕,出奇制勝。黑果本身帶毒素,必須小心處理,在峇峇娘惹菜最常用作烹調鹹點,但餐廳以其濃烈的味道中和黑朱古力的苦澀製成雪糕,效果教人驚喜。

新加坡Dempsey Road路第15, 16, 17, 18+6518003042288

8. 東亞餐室的咖央多士

Tong Ah Eating House in Singapore
Credit: Keane Chua/Unsplash

果醬多士是全球多地常見的早餐之選,而新加坡則有其獨家的咖央多士。咖央是以雞蛋、斑蘭、糖和椰漿製成的醬料,在厚厚的無邊白麵包上,塗上大量香甜的咖央,再夾上一大片牛油作三文治,滿足滋味無可比擬。在裝潢漂亮的東亞餐室,來一客咖央多士,還有以豉油和白胡椒調味的溏心蛋,便可以飽嚐一頓豐富又地道的星洲早餐,由此展開新加坡美食遊最好不過。

新加坡Keong Saik Road35號;+65 6223 5083

9. Birds of a Feather餐廳的新式炸醬麵

Spicy-Oriental-Bolognaise-Birds-of-a-Feather

新加坡號稱是文化熔爐,各式新加坡美食薈萃便是最佳明證。位於牛車水廈門街的酒吧及餐廳Birds of a Feather,綠蔭婆娑,裝潢時尚。大廚巧妙地把西式經典美食製法結合四川食材,自創獨一無二的多元文化風味。其新式炸醬麵便是一例,傳統中國炸醬麵的黃醬肉末換上香濃的肉醬,加入令雙唇發麻的四川香料調味,麵條則換上天使意粉,最後加上溫泉蛋,成就舌尖的嶄新享受。

新加坡廈門街115號;+65 9755 7115

10. Old Long House餐廳的薄餅

Popiah-fresh-vegetable-spring-roll
Credit: Shutterstock

貌不驚人的春卷是亞洲最普遍的小吃,不同的國度自有其獨特口味。在新加坡,春卷被稱為「薄餅」,製法是用薄如威化紙的麵粉餅皮包裹蔬菜及各式口感的豐富饀料,再緊緊捲起,切成一口大小的餅卷。於1930年開業的薄餅老店Old Long House,每天炮製新鮮滾燙的本土滋味,令人再三回味。

新加坡Lorong 7 Toa Payoh 22 #01-03;+65 9171 7157

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Singapore

Top 10 Dishes in Singapore – and Where to Eat Them

From classic laksa to the new Michelin-starred faces of Singaporean cuisine, these are the dishes you have to eat in the Lion City

Singapore is a haven for foodies in search of big, bold flavours. Dishes in Singapore draw upon Chinese, Malay and Indian cuisine and the result is a mix of flavours well worth travelling for. From hawker centre classics like char kway teow to street food staples given a Michelin makeover and creative concoctions you won’t find anywhere else, there’s a stunning bite around every corner in Singapore. Here are the dishes you have to eat next time you’re in the Lion City – and where to find them.

For some, that next visit could be sooner than expected. Click here for the latest details about the COVID-19 travel bubble between Hong Kong and Singapore.

1. Char Kway Teow at Lau Pa Sat Hawker Centre

Credit: Lily Banse/Unsplash

Char kway teow is one of the city’s most popular carb fixes, and for good reason. The dish is simple but stunning: flat rice and yellow egg noodles are fried in a dark soy sauce with lap cheong Chinese sausages, bean sprouts and cockles. A great char kway teow is rich with pork lard and smoky with wok hei – the perfect end to a day exploring Singapore. Dig into one of the best at Lai Heng in Lau Pa Sat. Located just off Raffles Place, La Pa Sat is one of the most picturesque hawker centres in town, thanks to its octagonal roof and elaborate ironwork.

Stall 77, Lau Pa Sat Festival Market, 18 Raffles Quay

2. Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg at Odette

ROSEMARY-SMOKED-ORGANIC-EGG-Odette

Three Michelin-starred Odette is recognised as one of Asia’s best restaurants, and chef Julien Royer’s signature rosemary smoked organic egg is now arguably one of the best dishes in Singapore. An egg carton arrives at the table, billowing with dry ice and filled with fresh sprigs of rosemary and sous-vide eggs served in the shell, and accompanied by a bowl of potato puree and chorizo. You’ll smell the dish long before the smoke clears – and then the flavours follow.

1 St Andrew’s Road, Singapore; +65 6385 0498

3. Sambal Stingray at Newton Food Centre

Newton Food Centre Hawker Centre in Singapore
Credit: Singapore Tourism Board

Each hawker centre is known for its speciality – and at the Newton Food Centre, it’s barbecue. Satays are one of Newton’s mainstays but you’ll find grilled and barbecued meats and seafood of every description. If you’re looking for something a little special, then go for the sambal stingray from Shop 66. This meaty fish is grilled whole and slathered in a tangy sambal chilli. Your meal would be incomplete without a side order of roti paratha to soak up all that sauce.

500 Clemenceau Avenue North

4. Black Pepper Crab at Long Beach Seafood

Longbeach-Best-Black-Pepper-Crab

Chilli crab is one of the national dishes in Singapore: mud crabs wok-fried in a tomato and chilli sauce, served piping hot and best eaten by hands. However its cousin, the dry-fried black pepper crab, shouldn’t be forgotten. Check it out at Long Beach Seafood, the restaurant that invented the dish. Contrary to the name, neither chilli crab or black pepper crab are particularly spicy, making them great sharing dishes. A word of warning: don the bibs you’re given, as this finger food is equal parts moreish and messy.

Various outlets around the city

5. Local Wild Caught Crab at Labyrinth

Labyrinth_Chilli-Crab_Credit-John-Heng
Credit: John Heng

You can find countless versions of chilli crab across the island, but few have reinvented it like chef Han Li Guang of Labyrinth. At this one-Michelin-starred restaurant, the name ‘local wild caught crab’ is a deceptively simple name for a dish that conceals an array of techniques, textures and flavours. Morsels of tender, sweet flower crab – no shelling necessary here – are served alongside salted fish powder, ribbons of egg white and the showstopper – a scoop of vivid orange chilli crab ice cream.

Esplanade Mall, 8 Raffles Avenue, Singapore; +65 62234098

6. Laksa at 328 Katong Laksa

328 Katong Laksa bowl of noodles singapore's best dishes
Credit: Shutterstock

Laksa lemak is one of the quintessential Peranakan – Straits Chinese – dishes in Singapore: noodles in a rich, spiced coconut broth, the kind to warm the heart even on a sweltering day. Toppings and noodle varieties vary, but ultimately it’s all about that sweet, spicy soup. You can’t walk the streets of Singapore for too long before stumbling across a bowl of laksa – but 328 Katong Laksa on the corner of East Coast and Ceylon Road serves one of the very best. Here the rice vermicelli noodles are cut up small, so all you need is a spoon. Order up a bowl and – depending on your appetite – a side of otah, mackerel cooked in banana leaf.

51 East Coast Road, Singapore; +65 9732 8163

7. Buah Keluak Ice Cream at Candlenut

Buah keluak ice cream at Candlenut restaurant, one of the must-try dishes in Singapore

Peranakan food is hardly limited to the cheap-and-cheerful classics. Singapore is home to the world’s first Michelin-starred Peranakan restaurant. Candlenut honours the cuisine by using fresh, seasonal produce and merging classic dishes in Singapore with contemporary cooking techniques. Take buah keluak: this indigenous nut, which is poisonous until safely prepared, is typically used in savoury cuisine, but at Candlenut its rich, intense flavour is used to balance dark chocolate tones in a house-made ice cream.

Block 15, 16, 17, 18 Dempsey Road, Singapore; +6518003042288

8. Kaya Toast at Tong Ah Eating House

Tong Ah Eating House in Singapore
Credit: Keane Chua/Unsplash

As ubiquitous as jam on toast may be across much of the world, kaya toast is Singapore’s answer to breakfast on-the-go. A slice of thick, crustless white toast is the humble vessel for a hearty spread of kaya – a decadent jam made from eggs, pandan, sugar and coconut cream. It’s often served as a sandwich with a surprisingly large slab of butter in between. For a more substantial breakfast, head to the utterly photogenic Tong Ah Eating House and dip your kaya toast fingers in a side of soft-boiled eggs, seasoned tableside with soy sauce and white pepper.

35 Keong Saik Road, Singapore; +65 6223 5083

9. Spicy Oriental Bolognese at Birds of a Feather

Spicy-Oriental-Bolognaise-Birds-of-a-Feather

Singapore’s reputation as a cultural melting pot is best illustrated through its food. Amoy Street, in the heart of Singapore’s Chinatown, is home to Birds of a Feather – a hip, greenery-packed bar and restaurant which blends classic Western fare with Sichuanese ingredients and spices. There are few better examples of this than the Spicy Oriental Bolognese, their take on the classic zhajiangmian – noodles with soybean paste. A rich pork ragù is peppered with lip-numbing Sichuan spices, served over a delicate angel hair pasta and topped with an onsen egg.

115 Amoy Street, Singapore; +65 97557115

10. Popiah at Old Long House

Popiah-fresh-vegetable-spring-roll
Credit: Shutterstock

The humble spring roll might be Asia’s most ubiquitous fast snack, with as many variations as there are nations. Popiah are wafer-thin wheat sheets, crammed full of vegetables and an array of textural contrasts, rolled tight and sliced into bite-sized rolls. Get one of the best at Old Long House, which has served piping-hot popiah to hungry Singaporeans since 1930.

Block 22 Lorong 7 Toa Payoh, #01-03, Singapore; +65 9171 7157

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book