頂級酒店

切合不同旅客需要的新加坡酒店

獅城是周末度假和享用平民美食的好地方,以下為你推介多間出色的新加坡酒店,讓你歡度旅遊氣泡新加坡之旅的樂趣

香港與新加坡宣布推出實行免檢疫的旅遊氣泡計劃,大家也滿心興奮準備出門,最傷腦筋的可能是住宿選擇。其實,關鍵在於你的旅遊目的:想享有貼近市中心的便利、找尋闔家歡的酒店,還是追求寧謐怡然的體驗?我們根據旅客不同的需要,為他們推介多間出色的新加坡酒店,盡享旅遊氣泡新加坡的樂趣。

老饕首選

新加坡市中心索菲特酒店

Sofitel Singapore-Racines-restaurant-Brunch

五星級的新加坡市中心索菲特酒店位於甚具歷史特色的丹戎巴葛區,佔盡地利,毗鄰周遭林立的頂級餐廳、酒吧和熟食中心,包括這區近年新興的酒吧和食肆,如意念新穎的雞尾酒及現代高級餐廳Tippling Club,以及新式燒烤餐廳Burnt Ends,隨時隨地都可以大快朵頤。即使在酒店足不出戶,亦可以吃得滿足。在1864大堂酒吧品味下午茶或晚上的木桶陳釀雞尾酒,或到Racines享用法式新加坡美饌。索菲特還備有機械人管家,提供送遞小吃或飲品的客房服務,周到貼心。吃得太多?便要到戶外無邊際泳池或24小時開放的健身室SoFit Gym,好好消耗多餘的脂肪。

重點推介:包羅林林總總本地美食的麥士威熟食中心,與這家新加坡酒店只有數分鐘步程之隔,當中的天天海南雞飯是米芝蓮推介食肆,地道滋味令人難忘。

闔家歡首選

新加坡麗思卡爾頓美年酒店

Kids-Night-Safari-Adventures-The-Ritz-Carlton-Millenia-Singapore_2

新加坡麗思卡爾頓美年酒店坐擁遼闊的濱海灣景觀,加上傳統的豪華氣派和便捷地點,為闔家旅遊帶來安心又豪華的住宿享受。客房最少有549平方呎,更寛敞的套房更設有客廳。鄰近的藝術科學博物館設有多項益智有趣的展覽,肯定令孩子樂翻天。酒店獨有的兒童原野探奇之夜,特別為小朋友在房間內設置露營帳篷、趣味活動書籍、獅子冷帽,當他們完成活動表的任務後,更可獲贈免費雪糕,定能討孩子歡心。

重點推介:酒店的Colony Bakery餅店提供招牌Upper Crust禮盒,備有多款混合脆皮曲奇的鬆餅蛋糕,肯定令孩子愛不釋手。

休閒首選

新加坡諾維娜萬怡酒店

Courtyard-Marriott-Singapore-Novena-rooftop-pool

一般商務酒店總給人沉悶和工整的刻板印象,位於市中心的新加坡諾維娜萬怡酒店便打破這個固有風格。其型格的現代美學吸引商務旅客、時尚年輕人和家庭旅客的垂青,在酒店的大堂、泳池和餐廳,不時可見他們穿梭其中。酒店所在的綜合大樓附設購物商場和美食廣場,與諾維娜地鐵站只是數步之遙,並且鄰近繁盛的烏節路,乘坐的士到機場只需25分鐘,可說是地點優越的新加坡酒店。客房備有小桌子方便辦公,還有偌大的落地玻璃窗,可遠眺城市風貌。頂層無邊際泳池的無敵景觀更是引人入勝,經過一天的辛勞工作後,在此觀賞夜景疲勞盡消。

重點推介:毗鄰的發起人肉骨茶餐館是經典肉骨茶熱點,在不同會議之間的空檔,不妨偷空一嚐這款地道滋味。

情侶度假首選

新加坡文華東方酒店

singapore-hotels-Mandarin-Oriental-ocean-grand-room-marina-bay

追求傳統浪漫氛圍的旅客,新加坡文華東方酒店絕對是不二之選。酒店一向以優雅格調見稱,並擁有多間特色餐廳;客房採用雅致的黑色木牆板和溫暖色調,散發淡淡的亞洲風情,房內可以飽覽城市景觀以至新加坡國家美術館,或是濱海灣的環迴美景。久未出門,不妨豪華一點吧!可考慮入住有獨立客廳和辦公室的套房,浴室亦配備獨立浴缸,別具氣派。酒店的水療中心設有兩間情侶套房,還有禮賓專員安排盡善盡美的療程,讓賓客享受貼心的美容護理。

重點推介:酒店的五間餐廳和兩間酒吧提供各式各樣的口味,是晚上約會的理想地點。先到MO Bar把酒言歡,喝點經典雞尾酒調整心情,然後在日式餐廳 Teppan-Ya享受東瀛滋味。

奢華之旅首選

新加坡瑞吉酒店

St-Regis-Singapore-hotels-astoria-suite-living-room

瑞吉酒店一向以豪華瑰麗見稱,新加坡瑞吉亦秉承品牌傳統,奢華氣派不遑多讓,包括必備的賓利汽車、管家服務和各種尊貴細節。客房設有超大睡床和名貴窗簾,雲石和玻璃間隔的浴室則配備獨立浴缸,格調不凡,極盡富麗之能事。同樣貴氣非凡的Remède Spa更是水療天堂,療程包括呵護備至的水療體驗,還有散發桉樹芳香的蒸汽室。而下榻於頂層總統套房的貴客,房內設有私人按摩浴池和蒸汽室,更意想不到的是,客廳還有一座小型鋼琴。如果要到酒店外遊逛也不愁寂寞,附近雖然較為寧靜,但往前走就是購物大街烏節路,鄰近新加坡植物園和前英軍軍營登布西山。登布西山目前進駐了不少型格時尚的餐廳,如全球首間摘下米芝蓮星級桂冠的娘惹菜館Candlenut

重點推介:新加坡瑞吉門前放置了不少特別為酒店而製的私人藝術雕塑,包括李真的《大士騎龍》、Fernando Botero的《斜躺的女人》和方謹順的《感知世界》。

氣派住宿首選

新加坡首都凱賓斯基酒店

Capitol-Kempinski-Singapore-hotels-Stamford-House-Facade

選擇入住酒店,第一印象佔分極重,新加坡首都凱賓斯基酒店瑰麗矚目的三層高古蹟樓面的確令人一見鍾情。酒店原為已有90年歷史的首都大廈,以及年代更久遠、呈威尼斯文藝復興風格的史丹福大廈,經歷長達十年的翻修,以奶油色的牆壁配搭黑色木家具,風格時尚而樸實。酒店的155間客房同樣格調素雅,附設露台的房間更可飽覽內園翠綠景致。到毗鄰的土生文化館(目前正進行復修,預期於2021年重開)可了解更多新加坡的歷史文化,前修道院讚美廣場則是電影《我的超豪男友》中豪華婚禮的拍攝地點。

重點推介:The Bar at 15 Stamford的長長木吧枱、吊燈、軟皮座椅和殖民地風格的氛圍,都是令人眼前一亮的佈局,與其經典雞尾酒同樣教人念念不忘。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

The Best Singapore Hotels for Every Traveller

Singapore has always been a firm favourite for weekend getaways and cheap and cheerful foodie feasts. Here’s where to stay on your next trip to the city-state

Hong Kong and Singapore have announced the first quarantine-free travel bubble, and now we’re all gearing up for a getaway. Which hotel you should stay at depends on what type of traveller you are: do you want downtown convenience, the perfect family hotel or a quieter, more indulgent experience? Here are our recommendations on the best Singapore hotels for every traveller.

Best Hotel for Foodies

Sofitel Singapore City Centre

Sofitel Singapore-Racines-restaurant-Brunch

The five-star Sofitel Singapore City Centre puts you close to Singapore’s phenomenal food action, with easy access to top restaurants, bars and hawker centres. It’s located in the historically down-at-heel Tanjong Pagar district, which has blossomed in recent years with openings like Tippling Club (high-concept cocktails and modern fine dining) and modern barbecue joint Burnt Ends. Not that you need to leave the hotel: you can take high tea at 1864 (or barrel-aged cocktails by night) or dive into the French-Singaporean menu at Racines. Sophie the robo-butler can even deliver a snack or drink to your room. Need to work off those calories? Head to the outdoor infinity pool or the 24-hour SoFit Gym.

Don’t miss: Just minutes away is Maxwell Food Centre, home to a cluster of local favourites including the mouthwatering and Michelin-lauded Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice.

Best Hotel for Families

The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Kids-Night-Safari-Adventures-The-Ritz-Carlton-Millenia-Singapore-hotels

With expansive views of Marina Bay, classic luxury and a convenient downtown address, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore is a reliable favourite among Singapore hotels for families looking to mix a dash of luxury into their stay. Rooms start at 549 square feet, while larger suites feature living rooms. Kids will love the nearby ArtScience Museum’s fun-packed exhibits, while the Ritz Kids Night Safari offers the little ones an in-room tent, a Ritz-Carlton lion beanie and a complimentary scoop of ice cream if they complete an activity sheet.

Don’t miss: The hotel’s Colony Bakery features a signature Upper Crust combo boxes with a hybrid cookie-crust-and-muffin-base creation that’ll be a sure-fire hit with the kids.

Best Hotel for Bleisure Travellers

Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena

Courtyard-Marriott-Singapore-Novena-rooftop-pool

Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena proves business hotels don’t have to be stuffy, suited-and-booted affairs. The hotel’s stylish, modern aesthetic attracts a mix of business travellers, hip millennials and families buzzing through the lobby, pool and restaurants. The city-centre hotel is housed in a complex that includes a mall and food court, and you’re walking distance from Novena MRT station, close to Orchard Road and 25 minutes from the airport in a taxi. There’s a small desk in the rooms for working and generous floor-to-ceiling windows with views across the city. The views are better still from the rooftop infinity pool.

Don’t miss: Nearby, the classic pork rib soup at Founder Bak Kut Teh restaurant is a citywide favourite and great for a quick meal between meetings.

Best Hotel for a Couples’ Getaway

Mandarin Oriental Singapore

singapore-hotels-Mandarin-Oriental-ocean-grand-room-marina-bay

The Mandarin Oriental’s enduring elegance and frankly fabulous restaurants have made it a firm favourite with travellers seeking classic romance. Rooms offer city views across to the National Gallery or over the surrounding Marina Bay, and decor is punctuated with handsome dark woods, warm tones and subtle Asian motifs. If you’re feeling fancy splash out on a suite to enjoy a separate living room, study area and bathroom with free-standing tub. For pampering, head to The Spa, which includes two couples’ suites and a spa concierge to help tailor your perfect treatment.

Don’t miss: Go all-out on date nights at the hotel’s five restaurants and two bars. You can’t go wrong with a couple of Old Fashioneds at the MO Bar before dinner at Japanese restaurant Teppan-Ya.

Best Hotel for a Luxe Escape

The St. Regis Singapore

St-Regis-Singapore-hotels-astoria-suite-living-room

The St. Regis brand is synonymous with luxury and the Singapore outpost is no slouch with the requisite Bentleys, butlers and luxe details throughout. Rooms are positively palatial: think king-size beds, regal drapes and free-standing tubs in the marble-and-mirror-clad bathrooms. Equally as grand are Remède Spa’s pampering bathing rituals and eucalyptus-scented steam chambers. Of course, high rollers in the penthouse Presidential Suite have their own Jacuzzi and steam room (and a baby grand in the living room). The hotel is also situated on a quieter stretch of shopping haven Orchard Road, close to Singapore Botanic Gardens and Dempsey Hill, a former barracks now peppered with classy dining destinations like Candlenut, the world’s first Michelin-starred Peranakan restaurant.

Don’t miss: The private collection of artworks, including pieces commissioned specially for the hotel like Li Chen’s Dragon-Riding Bodhisattva, Fernando Botero’s Reclining Woman and Anthony Poon’s striking Sense Surround sculpture.

Best Hotel for a Classic Stay

The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Capitol-Kempinski-Singapore-hotels-Stamford-House-Facade

First impressions count for a lot, and rocking up to the Capitol Kempinski’s striking three-storey heritage frontage truly sets the tone. The 155-room hotel is the result of a decade-long restoration of the 90-year-old Capitol Building and the even older Venetian Renaissance-style Stamford House. Decor throughout is subtle and stylish, with cream walls offset with dark woods. That’s the same in the rooms – go for one with a balcony overlooking the inner courtyard. In the neighbourhood you’ve got more heritage at the Peranakan Museum (currently under a revamp and due to reopen in 2021) and Chijmes, a former convent which was featured as the wedding venue in Crazy Rich Asians.

Don’t miss: The Bar at 15 Stamford is a true showstopper with its long wooden bar, hanging lamps, leather banquettes and a colonial-era vibe that’s as strong as the classic cocktails.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book