家庭旅遊

2021年一家大小可以到哪裡度假

亞洲有許多目的地皆適合一家老幼同遊,是時候擺脫急速的城市節奏,踏進廣闊的空間,開懷度假

 

經過多月在家工作和上課,不論是大人還是小孩都希望能夠忙裡偷閒度假去。不過,自從2019冠狀病毒病疫情爆發以來,要為舉家計劃行程得比往時多下工夫,而隨著多國逐漸放寬旅遊限制容許旅客入境,你不妨做好準備,看看以下我們推介的精選度假目的地,盡皆風光旖旎,而且易於前往。

查看此網頁以掌握國泰航空最新的航班資訊。

泰國布吉

Khao Rang Viewpoint overlooking Phuket City in Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

到秋天的季候風雨結束,充沛的陽光再現,正是到泰國的沙灘盡情玩樂的最佳時機。卡塔沙灘齊備多樣親子水上活動,你也可出海到多個外島欣賞絕色的隱世景點。除了大自然,遊走充滿復古風情的布吉鎮也是賞心樂事。不少中葡式建築已變成傳統泰菜館,還有形形色色的市集和商場,你可在此搜羅心水手信,為未能出門的親友帶來一點安慰。

何時出發:泰國已批准向疫情低風險國家的遊客發放特殊觀光簽證(簡稱STV),容許他們留在泰國長達90日,之後更可申請兩次分別為期90日的延長簽證。至於任何國家的居民則可申請觀光簽證, 有效期為60日。

新加坡聖淘沙

Ziplines in Sentosa, a family holiday destination in Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

新加坡是公認的親子遊勝地,全國有多樣適合共享天倫的活動,位於獅城中南部離岸的聖淘沙島上,更包羅眾多合家歡景點,由市中心驅車20分鐘可達。你的第一站很可能會在新加坡環球影城展開,暢遊裡面多個主題樂園和玩樂設施,尤其適合愛好電影的家庭與活潑好動的子女。遊西樂索砲台讓孩子認識新加坡歷史和二戰時日佔時期的事跡,別有教育意義。島上還有一個探險樂園挑戰你和家人的膽量,裡面分別有林間繩網區和450米長的高空滑索,後者帶你高速從山頂直達沙灘地面,興奮刺激。到此網頁細閱我們為你精心炮製的新加坡旅遊指南,看看在當地有何不容錯過的玩樂體驗和酒店推介。

何時出發:新加坡與香港達成的「旅遊氣泡」計劃,讓符合資格的人士可以免檢疫到當地旅行;點擊此處了解最新的資訊。

菲律賓宿霧

Kawasan Waterfalls in Cebu, Philippines
Credit: Shutterstock

由香港到宿霧的航程甚短,因此成為家庭出行最愛的旅遊目的地。首站先到宿霧市,那裡的著名景點如Jumalon蝴蝶保護區絕對值得一遊。麥克坦島有好幾間適合家庭式旅客下榻的度假酒店,也是準備探索鄰近島嶼的理想落腳點。娜魯萱島和峨蘭哥島更是潛水勝地,前者屬於海洋生態保護區,清澈的海水讓你盡情觀賞珊瑚和各種海洋生物多姿多彩的面貌。中途到距離宿霧市南部僅數小時車程的卡瓦三瀑布游泳或參與溪降活動,也是不錯的選擇。

何時出發:菲律賓預期於2021年下旬將重新開放邊境接待國際旅客。

印尼峇里

Surfers at Canggu beach in Bali, Indonesia
Credit: Shutterstock

峇里島陽光最燦爛的月份在6月、7月及8月,下雨的機會甚微,也剛好是學校放暑假的時間。然而在首階段,峇里的入境大門將作有限度開放,擁擠的沙灘體驗相信已成往事。水明漾區一帶有著悠長的白沙灘,你可和家人選一間海濱度假村入住,放鬆身心,並大玩水上活動如滑翔傘、趴板衝浪和滑浪風帆(滑浪發燒友多聚集在北面長谷一帶的海岸,你們大可安心「佔用」海灘)。不少遊客愛在黃昏前往烏魯瓦圖的崖邊看傳統火舞kecak,與家人一邊欣賞迷人的舞蹈,一邊觀賞夕陽西下映照的壯麗懸崖,實在不枉此行。

何時出發:峇里島有可能於2021年對外開放,迎接世界各地的遊客。

中國三亞

A pedestrian glass bridge in Yanoda Rainforest in Sanya, China
Credit: Shutterstock

三亞是中國海南島南端的度假勝地,離香港僅一個半小時的航程,你即可投入熱帶風情國度,在水清沙幼的海灘旁享受天倫之樂,而亞龍灣一帶的度假村沙灘較為幽靜,不妨到此下榻。呀諾達雨林文化旅游區雲集多項親子活動,你可舉家遠足親親大自然,或試試多種穿越叢林的歷奇設施。

何時出發:現時,部分指定國家的海外國民只要持有有效的通行證,便可到中國旅遊。

中國香港特別行政區

釣魚翁山是香港景色優美卻較少人知的遠足好去處
Credit: Mike Pickles

香港居民其實不用離境也可盡享天倫度假之樂。你可在周末帶子女入住市區酒店留港度假,不用遠遊也可在舒適別致的酒店內享用精緻餐膳、豪華水療及各種優惠。你也可以到離島來過觀光一日遊,城中最美麗的沙灘享受遠離繁囂的寧謐時刻。此外,新界東有多條遊人較少的登山徑,途經多個歷史文化古蹟和聯合國教科文組織世界地質公園,都是充滿教育意義的親子活動。點擊此處查找在香港適合兒童參與的活動。

何時出發:四季皆宜

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Family travel

Where to Have a Family Holiday in 2021

Trade tense city living for wide-open spaces and a much-needed break at one of these family-friendly destinations in Asia

After months of working – and schooling – from home, every family out there is in need of a getaway. Planning your family holiday isn’t quite as simple as it was before COVID-19, but as countries gradually reopen and travel restrictions begin to loosen, these are the beautiful, easily accessible resort destinations to put on the list.

Check this page for Cathay Pacific’s most up-to-date flight information.

Phuket, Thailand

Khao Rang Viewpoint overlooking Phuket City in Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

With the end of autumn’s monsoon rains and the near-guarantee of sunshine ahead, there’s no better time to hit Thailand’s beaches. Families in search of water-based activities will find these at Kata Beach, while spectacular outlying islands offer more secluded spots. On land, Phuket Town boasts a mixture of old-world charm, with Sino-Portuguese architecture housing traditional Thai meals and a dynamic shopping environment – making it the perfect place to pick up a souvenir for those still at home.

When you can go: Thailand has introduced a long-staying visa option (STV) for tourists from low risk countries who stay for 90 days. STV holders can apply for up to two 90-day visa extensions. Residents of any country may apply for a tourist visa (TR), valid for up to 60 days.

Sentosa, Singapore

Ziplines in Sentosa, a family holiday destination in Singapore
Credit: Shutterstock

There’s family-friendly fun to be had all over Singapore, but few places do it better than the island of Sentosa, a small island just a 20-minute drive south of the middle of Singapore. Universal Studios offers a number of themed attractions and rides for film buffs and thrill-seekers alike, while Fort Siloso sheds light on Singapore’s history and life during the Japanese occupation in World War II. Elsewhere on the island, there’s also an adventure park, complete with a treetop rope course and 450-metre zip line that offers you a speedy route down to the beach. Explore our curated Singapore guide for more things to do and hotel recommendations.

When you can go: A travel bubble between Hong Kong and Singapore allows those eligible to travel without quarantining; click here for the latest details.

Cebu, Philippines

Kawasan Falls in Cebu, Philippines
Credit: Shutterstock

Cebu is a popular holiday spot for families looking for a beach break just a short flight from Hong Kong. Cebu City will be your first port of call – and local attractions like Jumalon Butterfly Sanctuary are well worth a visit. Mactan Island hosts several family-friendly resorts and makes a great base for those in search of an island-hopping experience. Nalusuan and Olango islands are some of the best-known for snorkelling; Nalusuan is a protected marine sanctuary, its crystal clear waters teeming with sea creatures and corals. Kawasan Falls, a few hours’ drive south of Cebu City, is another easy side trip, popular for swimming paired with canyoneering.

When you can go: Philippine borders are expected to reopen to international travellers in the second half of 2021.

Bali, Indonesia

Surfers at Canggu beach in Bali, Indonesia
Credit: Shutterstock

Bali’s best months – June, July and August – coincide with the summer school holidays and promise sunshine with the least chance of rain. Bali won’t initially be open to full capacity either, meaning the discomfort that comes with crowded beaches will stay a distant memory. The long white stretch of sand at Seminyak is home to several resorts perfect for a family holiday, while the water hosts paragliders, boogie boarders, wind surfers and the like – surfers tend to congregate at Canggu, further north. For a picture-perfect family holiday moment, head to the kecak dance at Uluwatu at sunset – touristy though it may be, the dramatic clifftop views and hypnotic performances are worth the sojourn.

When you can go: Bali is likely to welcome international travellers in 2021.

Sanya, China

A pedestrian glass bridge in Yanoda Rainforest in Sanya, China
Credit: Shutterstock

With its clear waters and white sandy beaches, Sanya ­– the southernmost point of China’s Hainan island – offers a tropical family holiday on your doorstep, just an hour and a half’s flight from Hong Kong. Those in search of a quieter stretch of sand will find it in the resorts of Yalong Bay. But there’s also fun to be had on land: the Yanoda Tropical Rainforest Cultural Zone houses hiking trails and treetop walks for families in search of a nature break.

When you can go: Currently, foreign nationals from select countries can travel to China, provided they possess valid permits.

Hong Kong SAR, China

High Junk, one of the most scenic and lesser-known hikes in Hong Kong

For those in our home of Hong Kong, the city offers plenty of family holidays without crossing any borders. For a city break at home, opt for a staycation, complete with fine-dining, luxe spa treatments and all the fringe benefits of a weekend away. But if it’s peace and quiet you’re after, a day trip to the islands leads you to the city’s best beaches away from the crowds. In the eastern reaches, the New Territories offer a whole host of lesser-known hiking trails, passing heritage sites and UNESCO-marked landscapes along the way – the perfect way to combine a bit of learning with a day in the sun. Click here for more ways to keep kids entertained in Hong Kong.

When you can go: Year round.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book