重要業務

香港商務公幹禮儀

中西禮儀培訓中心創辦人蘇頌輝講解於香港公幹時,所需的服飾、要避免的失儀舉動及其他要訣

服飾

正統西式商務服飾是標準裝束。男士宜穿深色西裝和領帶,女士則應穿上及膝套裝裙或套裝褲。市場營銷、公關、廣告和時尚界人士可自由配搭外套和長褲,毋須穿上套裝。避免在工作場合穿著過分暴露的服裝。

打招呼

握手並不如想像中那麼普遍,皆因本地人作風保守,握手並非日常的打招呼方式。不過在中環和金鐘等核心商業區,堅定有力的西式握手是常態。如對方為本土家族生意的掌舵人,務必在其姓氏後加上「先生」或「女士」的尊稱。

會議

務必守時。香港雖是國際都會,本土家族生意仍非常重視尊卑,因此一般均由高層主持會議和進行最多發言。會議講求效率,鮮有純粹為了建立關係而延長;後者可能另約時間和地點進行。

名片

交換名片是在香港營商的重要環節。名片以中英雙語為佳,不過只有英語的名片亦十分常見。交換名片時以雙手收發,而遞上名片時需把自己的名字朝向對方。花點時間閱讀對方的名片,以示禮貌。

失儀舉動

數字四被視為不吉利,而用餐時把筷子插進飯碗、在某人準備乘搭飛機時談及死亡,或是在人們賭博前(例如賽馬、撲克牌或麻將)拍其肩膊亦屬忌諱。送贈鞋履將會帶來厄運。乘搭公共交通工具時,切勿把雙腳擱在其他座位上。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

Etiquette tips for doing business in Hong Kong

What to wear, how to greet and other tips for doing business in Hong Kong, by DESMOND SO, founder of the East-West Institute of Applied Etiquette

Hong Kong business attire


Formal Western business attire is the norm: dark suits with ties for men, and knee-length skirt suits or trouser suits for women. In fields such as marketing, public relations, advertising and fashion, attire such as non-matching jackets and trousers is acceptable. Avoid baring too much skin at work.

Hong Kong business greetings


Handshakes are not as common as one would think: local Chinese are conservative and are not used to this greeting as a daily practice. But in CBD areas such as Central and Admiralty, a firm, Western handshake is the norm. For local family businesses, use Mr or Ms, followed by surname, especially with a patriarch or matriarch.

Hong Kong business meeting etiquette


Punctuality is expected. As international as Hong Kong is, local family businesses still pay heed to hierarchy; expect seniors to run the show at meetings and do most of the talking. Meetings are efficient and there is no prolonging just for the sake of relationship building, which may take place at a different venue at a separate time.

Hong Kong business card etiquette

Business Cards

Business card exchange is an important part of doing business in Hong Kong. Chinese plus English on your card would be great but English-only cards are common. When exchanging cards, use both hands and turn your card so your name faces the counterparty. Take a moment to study the other person’s card to show politeness.

Hong Kong business faux pas

Faux Pas

The number four is unlucky, as is sticking chopsticks straight up in a rice bowl, mentioning death when someone is about to fly and patting someone on the shoulder when they are about to gamble (like in horse racing, cards or mahjong). Shoes are bad luck as gifts. Keep feet off seats on public transportation.


Discover More

Cathay Travell Book


Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book