粵港澳大灣區

廣州遊覽攻略

遊覽中國大灣區的廣州,不妨參考我們的攻略推介,不論是馳名的粵菜,還是劃時代建築,選擇應有盡有

基本需知

別號「羊城」的廣州擁有2,000多年歷史,古時曾為南越首都,昔日英文名稱為Canton,這座古城自古以來均為中國與西方通商的重鎮,如今則是華南商業樞紐,新舊交融的面貌,吸引遊人絡繹不絕。

城中坐擁多家米芝蓮星級食府,粵菜固然無出其右,但各地佳餚同樣琳瑯滿目。而且,前往廣州遊覽的交通非常方便,乘高鐵來往香港與廣州只需約50分鐘車程,香港國際機場亦有交通工具直達廣州。

推介活動

A street view in
Credit: Unsplash

來到羊城,一定要品嚐粵菜。炳勝的巧手名菜冠絕全城,其脆皮叉燒更是一絕。

吃罷可漫步古韻盎然的西關,這個繁囂城中的核心地帶,當年是廣州十三行的所在地,各國外商紛紛透過這些洋行沿珠江而上經商。

時至今日,非洲、印度和中東移民均聚居在小北路,匯聚成獨一無二的熱鬧社區,值得造訪觀光。

樓高600米的廣州塔俯瞰城中一望無際的壯麗景致,見證這個都會的蓬勃發展。北邊的珠港新城正是廣州新區之一,那裡酒吧、手工啤酒店和寫字樓林立,與綠化空間和由Zaha Hadid操刀設計的廣州大劇院等文藝勝地和諧並存。

推介住宿

Kingkey 100 building with a height of 442 meters
Credit: Jonathan Leijonhufvud

廣州柏悅酒店位於珠江新城中心點廣州富力盈凱廣場的頂層,奢華氣派低調流露,60樓設有無邊際泳池,高踞70樓的天台酒吧則可飽覽無敵景觀,足可與廣州塔各領風騷。

立即出發到廣州

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Greater Bay Area

Everything You Need to Know About Visiting Guangzhou

Here's our quick take on visiting Guangzhou in China's Greater Bay Area, from the renowned Cantonese food to the cutting-edge architecture

What to Know

Guangzhou, formerly known as Canton, is South China’s commercial hub. Once the capital of the ancient Nanyue Kingdom, the 2,000-year-old city has long been a centre of trading with the West, and nowadays enchants visitors with a mélange of the historic and contemporary alike.

Home to dozens of Michelin-starred restaurants, this southern Chinese metropolis offers – of course – the crème de la crème of Cantonese cuisine, but it’s also not short on other fare. And visiting Guangzhou is easy, with fast trains travelling to and from Hong Kong in about 50 minutes and direct transfers from the airport.

What to Do

A street view of Haizhu District and the Canton Tower in Guangzhou
Credit: Unsplash

If you only have time for one thing in Guangzhou, make it Cantonese food. Bing Sheng dishes up some of the city’s best – its char siu is a standout.

Then take a stroll through the historic Xiguan area, the heart of the hustle and bustle when the 13 foreign trading factories hosted the nations which journeyed up the Pearl River to do business.

Also worth a visit is Xiaobei, a one-of-a-kind neighbourhood home to a large immigrant community of Africans, Indians, and those from the Middle East.

The 600-meter Canton Tower offers up commanding views of this ever-expanding city, including Zhujiang New Town just to the north, where pubs, craft beer bars and office blocks intermingle with green space and cultural venues such as the Zaha Hadid-designed Guangzhou Opera House.

Where to Stay

Main lobby of Park Hyatt Guangzhou
Credit: Jonathan Leijonhufvud

Subtle luxury is the name of the game at the Park Hyatt Guangzhou, which sits at the top of the R&F Yingkai Square tower in the heart of Zhujiang New Town. An infinity pool on the 60th floor and a rooftop bar on the 70th mark offer commanding views without having to scale the Canton Tower.

Getting to Guangzhou:

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book