重要業務

商務錦囊: 到訪吉隆坡的小貼士

吉隆坡的公幹錦囊

焦點熱話: 阿里巴巴首設東南亞辦公室

阿里巴巴首設東南亞辦公室 今年6月,阿里巴巴集團在吉隆坡的The Vertical商業大樓設立東南亞區首家辦公室,反映集團與馬來西亞的夥伴關係愈趨密切。在這之前,阿里巴巴已於去年在馬來西亞設立集團首個境外的世界電子貿易平台,旨在改變電子商務和貿易規則,協助小商戶更容易把商品出口至國際市場。

Business toolkit, Kuala Lumpur

應用程式: MyCar

電召車應用程式已變成旅客不可或缺的好幫手。新應用程式MyCar將挑戰現時幾近壟斷市場的應用程式Grab,提供更划算的服務,用戶利用MyCar召車前往機場劃一收費,而且價錢廉宜,選擇前不妨貨比三家。

小歇片刻: Mr. Chew’s Chino Latino Bar 酒吧

這家全新酒吧位處Wolo Bukit Bintang酒店頂層,是於吉隆坡辦公後小酌一杯的不二之選。酒吧坐落於娛樂場所林立的武吉免登,跟市中心只是數街之隔。不妨到此把酒欣賞散發著熱帶風情的巨型慈禧畫像,或前往樓下的餐廳品嚐亞洲風味小吃。

Business toolkit, Kuala Lumpur

小知識

中心商業區:吉隆坡城中城

機場至中心商業區:40分鐘(火車+ 的士)

貨幣:1港元兌0.51令吉

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往吉隆坡的航班,每周有28班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

Business toolkit: Tips for Kuala Lumpur

The conversation starter, the app and the cocktail bar for your next business trip to Kuala Lumpur

Conversation starter: Alibaba’s first Southeast Asian office

In June, Alibaba launched its first Southeast Asia office at The Vertical tower in Kuala Lumpur, reflecting its deepening partnership with Malaysia. This follows last year’s establishment of Malaysia as the company’s first overseas hub for its Electronic World Trade Platform (eWTP), an initiative that promotes changes to e-commerce and trade rules to make it easier for small businesses to export globally.

Business toolkit, Kuala Lumpur

The app: MyCar

Ride-hailing apps have become essential for travellers. MyCar, a newcomer looking to rival Grab’s dominance, often offers a cheaper fare, plus it features low fixed rates to the airport. No harm in comparing before picking a ride.

After hours: Mr. Chew’s Chino Latino Bar

This newly established taproom sitting atop Wolo Bukit Bintang hotel has become the after-work chillout place of choice in Kuala Lumpur. It’s just a few blocks from the CBD in entertainment district Bukit Bintang. Come for a cocktail and ogle at the huge portrait of Empress Dowager Cixi in the tropics, or visit the restaurant downstairs to sample its Asian twist on tapas.

Business toolkit, Kuala Lumpur

Fact file

Central business district: KLCC

Airport to CBD: 40 min (train + taxi)

Currency: HK$1 = 0.51 ringgit

Cathay Dragon flies to Kuala Lumpur from Hong Kong 28 times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book