重要業務

商務錦囊: 到訪胡志明市的小貼士

胡志明市的公幹錦囊

焦點熱話: 新訂建築物規例

繁華的胡志明市中心向來有交通擠塞的惡名。政府為改善交通情況,下令在2020年前停止批出在市中心興建高樓大廈的許可證。禁令旨在將市區發展引導至近郊地區,紓緩市中心的人口擠迫和交通擠塞之患。現有高樓大廈亦將進行翻新工程,以應所需。

Tran Ngoc Dung/Shutterstock

應用程式: Coc Coc

在越南,Coc Coc是第二個最多人使用的瀏覽器,排名緊次於Google Chrome。其應用程式本身亦是搜尋引擎,提供更貼身的本地化搜尋結果,同時減少因處理越南字母產生的問題。Coc Coc亦內置由越南語翻譯成英語的字典。

小歇片刻: Pho Ha

Pho Ha與胡志明市最高建築物「金融塔」僅一路之隔,是市內水準最高的越南河粉路邊攤之一,每天下午5時開業至深夜,售賣招牌雞絲越南河和糯米飯。食客可在此體驗正宗越南河風味,坐在膠枱旁邊喝著冰凍啤酒,邊品嚐美味河粉。61 Ham Nghi, District 1

Kat Clay/Moment RF/Getty Images.

小知識

中心商業區: 第1區

機場至中心商業區:25分鐘(的士)

貨幣:1港元兌約3,000越南盾

國泰航空設有由香港飛往胡志明市的航班,每周有19班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

Business toolkit: Things to know when travelling to Ho Chi Minh City

The conversation starter, the app and the restaurant for your next business trip to Ho Chi Minh City

Conversation starter: New Building Regulations

Ho Chi Minh City’s frenetic centre is known for its congested traffic. In an effort to change this, the government has stopped giving out permits to build high-rises downtown until 2020. This ban aims to redirect development to the suburbs and lessen the pressure of human and vehicle traffic in the city centre. Existing high-rises will also get some much-needed renovations.

Ho Chi Minh City
Tran Ngoc Dung/Shutterstock

The app: Coc Coc

Coc Coc has become the second-most-used web browser in Vietnam after Google’s Chrome. The app is also a search engine, which delivers results that are more localised to Vietnam, and there are fewer issues in handling the Vietnamese alphabet. The app also includes a built-in Vietnamese-to-English dictionary.

coc coc app, ho chi minh city

After hours: Pho Ha

Right across from the city’s tallest building, Bitexco Tower, is one of the best street-side pho soup noodle joints in the city. Pho Ha kicks off at 5pm daily and serves its signature pho with chicken along with sticky rice dishes until late. You’ll get the full pho experience, including cold beer and dining at plastic tables. 61 Ham Nghi, District 1

Business toolkit, Ho Chi Minh City
Kat Clay/Moment RF/Getty Images.

Fact file

Central business district: District 1

Airport to CBD: 25 min by taxi

Currency: HK$1 ≈ 3,000 dong

Cathay Pacific flies to Ho Chi Minh City from Hong Kong 19 times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book