藝術和文化

意大利克雷馬的電影之旅: 以你的名字呼喚我

CHRISTINA PÉREZ 前往倫巴底大區,暢遊賣座電影《以你的名字呼喚我》取景拍攝的村莊

除非你是鐵石心腸的人,才會對Luca Guadagnino執導的電影《以你的名字呼喚我》不為所動。這齣愛情電影於今年獲頒奧斯卡最佳改編劇本獎,故事不但纏綿悱惻,感人肺腑,更於意大利倫巴底大區取景,以細膩的手法捕捉當地陽光斑駁的花園、古典建築和恬靜村莊,令人神往。

銀幕上的景色確實魅力難擋:克雷馬洋溢的懷舊風情歷久不衰,令Guadagnino選擇在這小村莊和附近地點取景,而捨棄原著小說中所設定的,位於地中海旁的利古里亞區。兩位男主角Elio(Timothée Chalamet飾)和Oliver(ArmieHammer飾)在廣袤的倫巴底郊野踏單車、在清澈的湖泊裡暢泳,以及在鎮上鋪滿大理石的廣場漫步的片段,令觀眾被當地迷人的景色深深吸引。

花園別墅

Guadagnino以這幢17世紀古宅作為本片的主要拍攝場地。為了經營戲中的博雅氣息,別墅內的家具、擺設和庭園佈置,包括經常在畫面上出現的桃樹和杏樹,都是特別搜購回來的。別墅位於莫斯卡扎諾鎮內的Via Roma街,距克雷馬僅15分鐘車程,雖然不對外開放,但不妨在外面欣賞這幢古老大宅。

大教堂廣場

Riccardo Sala / Alamy Stock Photo / Argusphoto

Oliver抵達意大利頭一天,Elio提議帶他四處遊覽,兩人於是踏單車前往克雷馬市中心的大教堂廣場。Oliver就在這個廣場問Elio:「這裡有什麼事可做?」Elio答道:「等待夏季結束。」廣場附近有一道拱廊,隨著劇情發展,兩人在該處的報攤背後偷享親密的一刻。

加爾達湖

Oliviero Olivieri / Getty Images

Elio和Oliver共赴加爾達湖作一日遊,是戀情萌芽的關鍵時刻。他們到訪的卡圖盧斯石窟考古遺址,位於Sirmione半島尖端。這個細小半島延伸至意大利最大的湖泊加爾達湖中,你可在這裡散步,或從山崖上躍下湖中,暢泳一番。從克雷馬駕車往西北方走,一個半小時即可抵達。

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele III 廣場

Sailko

Pandino村在克雷馬郊外,村裡的Piazza Vittorio Emanuele III廣場上有第一次世界大戰紀念雕塑,Elio就在這裡問Oliver:「表白抑或死亡何者更佳?」你可從這裡開始,踏單車沿著二人在片中的路線,經小路前往Capralba及Elio閱讀和游泳的「秘密」桃源Fontanile Quarantina,這裡也是兩人初吻的地點。

貝加莫

Elio和Oliver在北部城市貝加莫分手,分手前曾往市郊的CascatedelSerio瀑布遠足。貝加莫以山坡上的上城區聞名。市內的PiazzaPadreReginaldoGiuliani廣場是Oliver隨著PsychedelicFurs樂隊的歌曲《Love MyWay》起舞的地方,而位於大教堂廣場91號轉角處的噴泉,則是兩人醉後熱吻之處。

國泰航空設有由香港飛往米蘭的航班,每周有七班。由米蘭駕車前往克雷馬需時約45分鐘

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Art and culture

The little Italian town that inspired an Oscar-winning movie

CHRISTINA PÉREZ visits the Lombardy village where the hit movie Call Me by Your Name was filmed

You’d have to have a heart of stone not to be entranced by Luca Guadagnino’s film Call Me by Your Name – and not just because of its haunting love story or its dreamy pace. The film, which won Best Writing Adapted Screenplay in this year’s Oscars, is set in Italy’s Lombardy region, a place whose sun-dappled gardens, classic architecture and quiet villages are lovingly captured.

The magnetism of the setting is no mistake. Guadagnino set the film in and around the tiny village of Crema – instead of the Mediterranean seaside region of Liguria where the book is based – precisely because of its timelessness and nostalgic authenticity. As the two male leads, Elio (Timothée Chalamet) and Oliver (Armie Hammer), cycle through the region’s sweeping countryside, swim in its crystalline lakes and wander through the marble piazzas of its towns, it’s difficult not to be swept up by the location’s charm.

Villa Albergoni

Movie Itinerary-3

Guadagnino used the 17th century Villa Albergoni as the main shooting location for Call Me by Your Name. To create an intellectual-eclectic atmosphere for the film, furnishings, decor and landscaping (including the film’s peach and apricot trees) were sourced. The villa remains closed to the public, but it is possible to catch a glimpse of it: you’ll find it off Via Roma in the village of Moscazzano, just 15 minutes outside Crema.

Piazza Duomo

Italy, Lombardy, Crema, Piazza Duomo Square, Torre Civica, Tower
Riccardo Sala / Alamy Stock Photo / Argusphoto

On Oliver’s first day in Italy, Elio offers to show him around. They bike to Piazza Duomo in Crema’s centre, and it is here that Oliver asks, ‘what’s one to do around here?’ and Elio answers, ‘wait for the summer to end.’ A few steps from the piazza is the arched passageway where, later, Elio and Oliver steal a passionate moment behind the newsstand.

Lake garda

The Catullo's Villa (Grotte di Catullo), Lake Garda, Italy, Europe
Oliviero Olivieri / Getty Images

A day trip to Lake Garda provides the backdrop for a significant moment in the budding relationship between Elio and Oliver. The ancient ruins through which the characters walk are located at the Area Archeologica della Grotte di Catullo on the tip of Sirmione, a tiny peninsula that juts into the lake. Use its steep Alpine cliffs as your jumping off point to swim in Italy’s largest lake, which is just an hour and a half’s drive northwest from Crema.

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele III

Movie Itinerary-4
Sailko

The scene in which Elio asks Oliver if it is ‘better to speak or die’ takes place at the First World War monument at the Piazza Vittorio Emanuele III in Pandino, a small village outside Crema. From the statue, follow their path via bicycle along the country roads that lead to Capralba and the site of Fontanile Quarantina, Elio’s ‘secret’ reading and swimming spot where the couple share their very first kiss.

Bergamo

Movie Itinerary-2

Elio and Oliver spend the final days of their affair in Bergamo, a northern city famed for its fortified Citta Alta high on a hill. The place where Oliver dances to the Psychedelic Furs’ Love My Way is located at Piazza Padre Reginaldo Giuliani, while the street fountain where the couple drunkenly kiss is around the corner at 91 Piazza Duomo. Just outside Bergamo are the Cascate del Serio, where Oliver and Elio hike together before parting ways in Bergamo.

Cathay Pacific flies to Milan seven times a week from Hong Kong. Crema is a 45-minute drive from Milan

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book