頂級酒店

摩登驛站: 亞洲頂級簡約酒店

嚴選風格簡約的亞洲時尚酒店。撰文 CYNTHIA ROSENFELD

有時候,少即是美,現時在亞洲精品酒店大行其道的簡約潮流便是完美示範。這些酒店大多以灰色為主調,沒有多餘的裝飾,感覺乾淨利落,絕不簡陋。簡約設計著重細膩的質感和有機建材,並配以頂級工藝,締造舒適的住宿環境。雖然傳統酒店的奢華裝潢仍不乏捧場客,但也有不少旅人鍾情非常上鏡的簡約新貴。

Tuve酒店, 香港

Matteo Carcelli

北歐攝影師Kim Høltermand曾在冬日為瑞典Lake Tuve湖拍攝灰濛濛的風景照,這間酒店的設計便是受其啟發。它位於時尚的天后區,以粗糙的混凝土、帶紋理的大理石、不經打磨的木材和生銹金屬為建築特色。66間客房佈置極度簡約,大理石矮凳和金屬工作椅是房內唯一的座位,而鋪上純白床單的睡床則非常柔軟舒適。酒店推崇的美學保證讓喜歡分享照片的住客在社交媒體大出風頭,特別是糅合意日風格的餐廳Silver Room,這裡的黑鐵樑柱與半透明的塑料牆壁縱橫交錯,營造出極具未來感的空間。酒店於餐飲方面亦貫徹簡約主張,只提供午餐及晚餐,如欲享用早餐就需另覓他處。tuve.hk

Trunk Hotel酒店, 日本東京

Masahide Iida

酒店位於澀谷,備有15間客房,設計風格簡約高貴。外觀時尚流麗,利用回收木材和原石建成,並以綠色植物點綴;室內裝潢同樣質樸:拋光水泥地板、用木條砌成並不加修飾的牆壁、工業風燈具和低調的和紙藝術品,與外觀一脈相承。酒店自設的便利店更是一片純白的空間,可找到不少本土產品,如由東京石川酒造釀製的淡啤酒,或由傷健人士手製的Chocolabo品牌糖果。天台設有婚禮教堂,以暖色系木材、落地玻璃窗和自然光線,營造出莊嚴而喜悅的氣氛。客房則採用中性色調,木製家具由別出心裁的大阪設計公司Truck特別訂造,而黑白色的浴室自然不乏純白毛巾,盥洗用品則來自較為低調的日本品牌。trunk-hotel.com

Hotel Bocage酒店, 泰國華欣

在金碧輝煌的寺廟圍繞下,泰國建築師Duangrit Bunnag的簡約美學更形突出。酒店距離曼谷三小時車程,是一組新野獸派風格的水泥建築群,六間套房雖然佈置簡約卻充滿巧思。住客身處由拋光水泥牆圍繞、以白色和炭灰色為主的房間,自然會把目光投向落地玻璃窗外的泰國灣美景。玻璃趟門通往只放置了一張馬蹄形拋光木椅的私人露台,朝向海天一色的美景。睡床、座椅和浴缸均由意大利工匠精雕細琢。如果你不習慣這種質樸的氣氛,可前往樓下的Seenspace Hua Hin購物商場,那裡的畫廊、餐廳和商舖,會為你奉上大量物質享受。hotelbocage.com

Hotel Mono酒店, 新加坡

Hotel Mono

這家位於牛車水的酒店由一排六幢的舊店屋改建而成,並打造成黑白分明的空間,如拍照上載到社交媒體定能贏得大量讚好。它設有46間客房,外牆髹上鮮明的黑白雙色,室內則保留了原有漂亮的建築細節,如洛可可時代的窗戶。每間客房的設計均獨一無二,不過同樣以線條利落的黑色家具襯托白色牆壁,天花安裝了黑色工業風金屬燈架,兼具掛衣用途,浴室亦鋪滿黑白兩色瓷磚。雖然酒店並沒有特濃咖啡機或餐廳等設施,不過員工均樂於為你推介附近的心水食肆。hotelmono.com

每周由香港出發的航班

國泰港龍航空及國泰航空:東京:63
國泰航空︰曼谷:67, 新加坡:63

國泰假期備有機票連酒店套票,可瀏覽cathaypacific.com

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Asia’s top minimalist hotels

Asia's most stylishly minimalist hotels. By CYNTHIA ROSENFELD

Sometimes, less is more: that’s the lesson from the current trend in Asia’s luxury boutique hotels. Often dedicated to shades of grey, the best of these experiments in subtractive hotel living don’t feel anything like monks’ quarters.

Sumptuous textures, organic building materials and top-quality craftsmanship throughout ensure indulgence. While some travellers might miss the familiar frills, others will delight in the myriad photo opportunities throughout these decidedly camera-friendly settings.

Tuve, Hong Kong, China

Matteo Carcelli

This hotel was inspired by photos of Sweden’s misty Lake Tuve in wintertime by Scandinavian photographer Kim Høltermand. It’s in the very cool Tin Hau neighbourhood, and features raw concrete, veined marble, unpolished wood and oxidised metal. The 66 rooms are sparsely decorated, with seating often limited to a block of marble to be used as a stool and the metal desk chair, but beds are invitingly plump with pristine white sheets. Aesthetics here are especially favourable to anyone seeking social-media attention, especially at the Silver Room, an Italian-Japanese fusion restaurant where black-iron beams crisscross translucent plastic walls to futuristic effect. But plan to eat breakfast elsewhere, as this eatery pares down even its mealtimes, to lunch and dinner only. tuve.hk

Trunk Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

Masahide Iida

This 15-room hotel brings high design to Shibuya district by stripping back. Within its sleek exterior of recycled wood, raw stone and greenery, guests find minimum adornment: polished concrete floors, exposed wood-panelled walls, industrial lighting and muted Japanese washi paper art works. The in-house convenience store is a white-on-white world filled with locavore products like Tokyo-based Ishikawa Brewery pale ale and sweets from Chocolabo, a chocolate workshop staffed by people with disabilities. A rooftop wedding chapel feels solemn yet celebratory with warm woods, soaring glass panes and natural light. Guest rooms use neutral hues, wooden furniture custom-made by innovative Osaka design firm Truck and monochrome bathrooms generously stocked with white towels and under-the-radar brands of Japanese bath products. trunk-hotel.com

Hotel Bocage, Hua Hin, Thailand

Hotel Bocage

In a country of gilded and shimmering temples, Thai architect Duangrit Bunnag’s ascetic tendencies stand out. Inside its neo-brutalist concrete structure, this hotel located three hours’ drive from Bangkok houses six beautifully bare, highly polished concrete suites. Amid white to charcoal grey interiors, guests are inclined to focus on the stunning views of the Gulf of Thailand out the floor-to-ceiling windows. Sliding glass doors open onto private balconies, which are empty except for a horseshoe-shaped, polished wood chair angled towards the blue horizon. Beds, seating and bathtubs are all sculptural and Italian-made. Lest this feel monastic, guests can head downstairs to Seenspace Hua Hin shopping mall to find art galleries, restaurants and shops offering plenty of material pleasures. hotelbocage.com

Hotel Mono, Singapore

Hotel Mono

It’s a black-and-white world at this very social media-friendly 46-room hotel taking up a row of six historic shophouses in Singapore’s Chinatown. Painted in solid blocks of black and white on the outside, this heritage building retains original charms like Rococo-era windows. No two rooms are the same, yet all are united by the clean lines of black furniture against white walls, and black metal industrial bars overhead that serve as clothes hangers and light sources. Bathrooms get tiled top to bottom in either black or white, too. The hotel doesn’t have amenities like espresso machines or a restaurant, but staff are happy to recommend favourites among the plethora of eateries nearby. hotelmono.com

Flights per week from Hong Kong

Cathay Dragon and Cathay Pacific: Tokyo: 63
Cathay Pacific: Bangkok: 67, Singapore: 63

Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays at cathaypacific.com

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book