航空

國泰航空全新A321neo客機的8大優點

國泰航空最新機型空中巴士A321neo客機為旅客締造全球最愜意的短程飛行體驗,以下為你細數我們機隊這位生力軍的各項優點

全新A321neo客機不論在空間感、舒適度、機上娛樂設備及環保設計方面,除了為旅客提供全球最愜意的短程飛行體驗,也對周遭環境更為友善。我們先讓你了解一下A321neo客機的8優點,在你下次乘搭這款客機時,必定會感到稱心滿意。

1. 乘搭新型客機享受先進設備

A321neo客機是空中巴士A320機隊的最新型號。這款窄體客機設有兩種機艙級別,不論在舒適度及科技方面,均為航空業樹立了更高水平的標準,為遨遊亞洲區內的旅程更感稱心愜意。今年將有六架A321neo客機加入國泰的機隊,未來更計劃接收多10架相同型號的新航機。

A side view of Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo plane

2. 更具環保效益

我們的全新A321neo客機採用CFM國際的LEAP-1A引擎,配備可節省燃油的Sharklet翼尖(並塗裝上國泰獨有的「翹首振翅」標誌),是目前業界中最具燃油效益的航機。這些性能的優點,為飛機每個座位平均減省耗油量高達22%或每年5,000噸二氧化碳排放量,而飛機在機場及對乘客產生的噪音量更大減50%。

A view of the engine and wing sharklets of Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

3. 更舒適的客艙體驗

專門訂製的座位特別為短程旅途而設計。在商務客艙內,全新流線型包裹式座椅外殼為堅固的材料,乘客可將座椅調校挺坐至平躺等不同角度,倍添舒適,附設的伸縮隔板更提供最大的私隱度。至於經濟艙座椅亦可往後大角度調校,並配備舒適的枕墊和新款的可調節頭枕。

4. 在機上體驗4K娛樂享受

國泰是首間機上每個座位均設有4K超高清屏幕的航空公司:經濟客艙座椅採用11.6吋電視大屏幕,商務客艙座椅更配以特大15.6吋屏幕。擁有高質素的屏幕,又怎少得豐富的娛樂內容。A321neo客機機上的娛樂節目數量更是傲視同儕,當中包括庫存最為全面的中文及外語電影,以至全套人氣劇集、紀錄片、音樂選曲、播客節目和冥想導引影片等,讓旅客不愁選擇。

5. 輕鬆地與外界接軌

國泰是首間為乘客個人裝置提供全面藍牙耳機連接功能*的航空公司。每個座位均配備USB-A及USB-C接口,方便你為電子裝置充電,商務客艙更提供電源接口和減噪耳機,讓你享受更寧靜舒適的環境。

A321neo客機亦配置天線接收先進的衛星寬頻網絡,讓你使用高速無線網絡*瀏覽互聯網及購物。

*正陸續引入機隊中

6. 劃時代的機艙設計

全新的機艙設計備有更大的艙頂置物櫃,容量比A320客機大增60%,讓你有充足空間在鄰近座位的地方存放行李。我們更為你設置不少貼心的個人物品存放空間,商務客艙的座位均設有底座讓你放置平板電腦,並備有獨立飲品架和擺放水樽的間隔,以及額外存放物品的空間。情境LED燈光照明系統為客艙營造更柔和舒適的氛圍,經濟艙更加設額外洗手間,減省乘客於飛機降落前洗手間繁忙時段的輪候時間。

7. 讓你旅途無掛慮

全新的A321neo客機採用先進的空氣過濾系統,確保機艙空氣質素維持在最佳水平,我們並竭力確保每次乘客開展旅程前機艙已經過全面消毒。「國泰護航」均會以你旅途中的身心安泰作考慮,並已推出加強措施,關顧你從辦理登機手續至登機入坐的每項細節,令旅程更安心。

8. 亞洲觸手可及

A321neo客機的航程可達7,400公里,特別適合覆蓋亞洲的航線。從此,你可以自由探索亞洲各地的不同航點,享受愜意的短程飛行體驗我們即將公佈A321neo客機飛往的航點網絡,敬請密切留意。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Aviation

8 things to know about Cathay Pacific’s new A321neo

The newest member of our fleet offers the most enjoyable short-haul experience in the world. Here’s what you need to know:

More space, enhanced comfort, extraordinary entertainment features and an eco-friendly design: the new A321neo offers the best short-haul experience in the world – and it’s also kinder to the environment. Here are 8 reasons why you’ll love your next flight.

1. You’ll be flying in a new, improved plane

The A321neos are the most modern aircraft in the Airbus A320 family. This narrow-body, two-class aircraft sets new standards in comfort and technology, making regional travel as good as it gets. Six new planes will be joining Cathay Pacific’s fleet this year – and there are another 10 in the pipeline.

A side view of Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo plane

2. They’re environmentally efficient

Our new A321neos are some of the most fuel-efficient aircraft in the sky, thanks to their CFM International LEAP-1A engines and their fuel-saving Sharklet wingtips (emblazoned, of course, with the iconic Cathay Pacific brushwing design). These features translate to a 22 per cent lower fuel burn per seat – or 5,000 tonnes less CO2 per year – as well as a 50 per cent reduction in noise for both passengers and at airports.

A view of the engine and wing sharklets of Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

3. You’ll fly in true comfort

Custom seats are designed to deliver the perfect short-haul experience. In Business, passengers can lounge in cutting-edge recliner seats, with new hard-shell designs and divider screens which offer maximum privacy. Meanwhile, Economy seats feature a generous recline, comfortable seat cushions and new adjustable headrests.

Business Class seats on Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

4. You’ll be able to watch 4K in the skies

Cathay Pacific is the first airline to bring 4K ultra-high-definition screens to every seat on the plane: a large 11.6 inches in Economy, and a mighty 15.6 inches in Business. But that would mean nothing without its vast entertainment library, which is one of the largest in the skies. This includes the largest collection of Chinese movies and subtitles on any airline, plus full box sets, documentaries, music, podcasts, guided meditations and more.

4K resolution screens in economy class on Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

5. Get plugged in – and go hands free

Cathay Pacific is the first airline to offer full Bluetooth audio connectivity* for passenger devices. Each seat also features both USB-A and USB-C to easily charge your devices, while Business seats also boast power outlets and noise-cancelling headphones.

The A321neos are also fitted with antennae to receive state-of-the-art satellite-based broadband – meaning you’ll get high-speed Wi-Fi connection* to browse and shop online.

*Progressively available across aircraft

A pair of Bose noise-cancelling headphones on offer in Business Class on Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

6. You’ll be in cutting-edge cabins

The modern cabin interiors feature larger overhead storage compartments, able to fit 60 per cent more bags than the A320 – so your luggage will never be far away. There’s thoughtful personal storage across the plane, with integrated tablet, cup and bottle holders for every seat, plus additional stowage in Business class. Coloured LED mood lighting sets the tone for a great flight, and an additional lavatory in Economy will reduce wait times for the pre-landing rush.

A pair of eyeglasses on the drop-down tablet holder on Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

7. You can fly with confidence

The brand new A321neos feature an improved ventilation system and rigorous cleaning and disinfecting measures. And with our Cathay Care commitment to your wellbeing, you can fly with the knowledge that we’ve enhanced our hygiene measures at every stage of your journey.

Cabin crew on Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo

8. You’ll be able to explore all of Asia

The A321neos have a range of 7,400km – meaning that the whole of Asia is open to them. Stay tuned for a full destination list, coming soon.

Cathay Pacific's new Airbus A321neo plane at Hong Kong International Airport
Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book