節日活動

香港2021年2月的賞心樂事

2月的香港適逢新春佳節,是時候享受各式節慶美食,參觀趣味盎然的展覽,再向戶外歷險旅程出發

隨著與酒肉無緣的「純素1月」過去,就讓我們調整心情,迎接香港2月的各種賞心樂事。微涼的天氣,最適合到南丫島大嶼山長洲一日遊。想再去較遠的地方,不妨乘渡輪探索這些較少人前往的離島

遠足亦是春季的熱門活動,你可以選擇鄰近市區的遠足徑,或遁入更壯闊的天地:例如由八座逾500米高的群山組成的八仙嶺

城中的二月天不乏精采節目,包括趣味盎然的情人節好去處。無論你打算如何歡度新春,請不時留意2019冠狀病毒病的最新防疫規例,並於出發前確認詳情。

觀賞美式足球  大啖烤肉盛宴

Smoke and Barrel Super Bowl barbecue platter

2月8日,全城美式足球迷將乖乖坐在屏幕前,欣賞由四分衛Tom Brady帶領的坦帕灣海盜隊與堪薩斯城酋長隊的終極大對決。一眾食肉獸屆時可享用酒吧餐廳Smoke & Barrel的「2021年超級碗」套餐(每位318港元,最少五位起),吃盡蘋果酒烤豬肋骨等烤肉主菜,以及芝士焗通心粉和墨西哥辣椒粟米麵包等配菜。2月8日早上8至11時及賽事前一天接受外賣訂購,可選擇自取或送餐。

飽嚐賀年食品

香港於2月12日迎接辛丑牛年來臨。雖然花車巡遊和煙花匯演等節慶活動已宣佈取消,但城中依然可感受到農曆新年的節日氣氛。香港人過年少不了賀年食品,我們為你搜羅了以下的賀年美食精選;你亦可點擊這裡瀏覽香港的過年習俗和慶祝活動。

Bowl of steamed egg with white fungus and ginseng, part of the Chinese New Year menu at Hyatt Regency TST Cafe in Hong Kong in February

西諺有云:「人如其食」。 尖沙咀凱悅酒店咖啡廳的農曆新年自助餐,以傳統中式藥膳滋養你的身心。強身健體的滋補菜式包括銀耳黑木耳人蔘枸杞蒸蛋等(每位338港元起,供應至3月31日止)。

至於卅二公館的賀年套餐,則讓你與親友嚐遍大江南北的烹飪特色滋味,時令精選包括金腿蒸東星斑和傳統盆菜(1,280港元至2,280港元,2月12至26日晚市供應,設外賣自取或送餐服務)。

Poon choi, a popular Chinese New Year dish, served at Soil to Soul, a Korean temple food restaurant in Hong Kong

位於尖沙咀的新派韓國素食餐廳土生花以招牌陳年豉油和韓式甜辣醬,以及腐皮福袋和蘿蔔包餃子等特色食材,為傳統盆菜注入新煮意(1,988港元,供外賣自取至2月28日)。

Chinese New Year treats from Cookie Vission in Hong Kong

你可考慮本土精品烘焙坊Cookie Vission的賀年禮盒(300港元)向親友拜年,內藏六塊巨型曲奇包括兩款限量版新口味(黃金烏龍茶及橙酒焦糖燉蛋),以及越式咖啡、燕麥葡萄、黑芝麻和抹茶四種口味,是大方得體的送禮佳品。

歡度情人節

Hong Kong skyline at night with the Aqua Luna boat on Victoria Harbour

踏入2月這個戀愛季節,張保仔帆船於14及15日舉辦情人節維港航遊。三種行程包括早上出發的點心航遊(每位450港元)、浪漫下午茶航遊(每位388港元)及維多利亞港晚間航遊(每位230港元),讓你與摯愛一邊品嚐香檳美食,一邊欣賞浪漫醉人美景。

Bartender mixes Valentine's Day cocktails at The Daily Tot, a rum bar in Hong Kong

你也可與情人參加雞尾酒製作班,在The Daily Tot的酒吧經理Gerry Olino和Pernod Ricard品牌大使Luca Andrei帶領下,以各式冧酒調製出最甜蜜的化學作用,更可享用小食和酒吧最新推出的各款雞尾酒(每位350港元,2月14日)。

全新餐飲滋味

New lunch set menu at Penicillin in Hong Kong

去年秋天於中環開業的酒吧Penicillin一向主張可持續性地善用資源,新近推出Flawless Feed午市套餐,帶來價廉物美的驚喜:套餐包括四款前菜、一款主菜和搭配飲品,每位只需200港元(星期一至六,中午12時至下午3時)。菜式均選用本地採購或升級再造的食材,包括雞、時令鮮魚及元朗蔬菜等炮製。飲品方面,以自家製石榴酵素和迷你甘筍調製的雞尾酒含大量益生菌、酵素和維他命,是其中一款健康之選。

Coffee with a salmon bagel at Draft Land in Hong Kong

雲咸街的預調雞尾酒概念酒吧Draft Land Hong Kong已將營業時間擴充至午市,提供三文治、牛角包及預調咖啡。就點一客加入氮氣的冷萃咖啡,咬一口煙肉雞蛋芝士牛角包,享受寫意一刻。酒吧更歡迎寵物到訪,不妨帶同毛孩一起共享悠閒的午後時光。

Braised black mushroom with shrimp paste and taro puffs with scallops and caviar at Ying Jee Club

位於中環的米芝蓮二星餐廳營致會館推出全新下午茶套餐,網羅傳統粵菜精髓,包括各式點心和蜜汁叉燒,以及加入黑魚子醬提味的鎮江餚肉等新派美食(每位328港元)。

如欲搜尋更多飲食推介,請瀏覽內容日益豐富的香港熱門餐廳及酒吧(2021年度精選)

虛擬劇場

Redemption Room virtual theater in Hong Kong

Secret Theatre Projects的驚慄網上劇場Redemption Room》迫真互動,帶領世界各地的觀眾走入故事當中,公審六位因干犯所謂社會罪行而尋求贖罪的名人。觀眾將經歷連串陰謀、詭詐和充滿狂暴的一夜(2月25日至3月13日,晚上7時至10時,收費155港元)。

親子同樂展覽

可曾想像芝麻街小可愛Elmo在毛茸茸的身軀下藏著什麼玄機?答案可在尖沙咀K11購物藝術館舉行的「K11 Outside In: An Unconventional World of Art Toys」展覽中為你揭曉(展期至2月28日)。這個玩味十足的展覽由獲獎雕塑家及玩具設計師Jason Freeny主理,將一眾亞洲人氣動漫人物解剖,包括小飛俠阿童木和神勇飛鷹俠等,一窺他們的身體構造。

如果想讓小朋友樂不可支,不妨帶他們參觀「Frozen夢幻特展」。展覽在將軍澳中心舉行,偌大的展覽空間佔地達18,000平方呎,擺放多件真人大小的展品,重現魔法森林的經典場景(為減少社交接觸,展期將暫停至2月3日重開,開放期延至2021年4月底)。

留港度新歲

View from the Ritz Carlton Deluxe Victoria Harbour Suite in Kowloon, Hong Kong

趁海外假期尚未成行,不妨先利用城中多項staycation優惠熱一熱身,在The Hari、瑰麗、四季和麗思卡爾頓等頂級酒店來一趟留港度假之旅。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Festivals and events

Things to do in Hong Kong in February 2021

Make the most of Hong Kong in February with special Chinese New Year menus, playful exhibitions and outdoor adventures

With Dry January and Veganuary firmly in the rear view, let’s look ahead to the best things to do in Hong Kong in February. The cool weather is perfect for a day trip to Lamma Island, Lantau or Cheung Chau. Explore further afield with a ferry out to one of these lesser-visited islands.

Hiking is another popular activity this time of year, whether you choose a trail close to the city or aim for something more epic like the Pat Sin Leng range of eight closely interconnected 500-metre-plus peaks.

There are some happenings around town, including a few fun ways to celebrate with your Valentine. Whatever suits your fancy, just keep an eye on the latest COVID-19 regulations and confirm any offerings before you head out.

Tuck into a Super Bowl Barbecue

Smoke and Barrel Super Bowl barbecue platter

Fans of American football will tune in to see whether Tom Brady can guide the Tampa Bay Buccaneers to victory over the Kansas City Chiefs on 8 February. Anyone who’s a fan of barbecue will appreciate Smoke & Barrel’s Super Bowl 2021 package ($318 per person, minimum five orders). It features cider-glazed baby back ribs and sides of mac and cheese and jalapeño corn bread. Available for takeaway and delivery 8am-11am on 8 February or the day before.

Enjoy Chinese New Year Eats

Hong Kong welcomes the Year of the Ox on 12 February. While some annual events, like the parade and fireworks, have been cancelled, there are still ways to get into the Chinese New Year spirit. Food is central to the celebrations, and we’ve rounded up a few of the many seasonal menus around town below. Click here for more things to do during Chinese New Year in Hong Kong.

Bowl of steamed egg with white fungus and ginseng, part of the Chinese New Year menu at Hyatt Regency TST Cafe in Hong Kong in February

You are what you eat, as the saying goes. Cafe at the Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui presents a Chinese New Year buffet that nourishes the body, mind and soul through foods that correlate with principles of traditional Chinese medicine. Expect immunity-boosting dishes like steamed egg with black fungus, white fungus and ginseng, topped with goji berries (from HK$338, until 31 March).

Mott 32’s Chinese New Year menus are perfect for sharing seasonal staples with influences from across China, including steamed leopard coral garoupa with Yunnan ham and traditional poon choi (from HK$1,280 to HK$2,280, available 12-26 February for dining in, delivery or takeaway).

Poon choi, a popular Chinese New Year dish, served at Soil to Soul, a Korean temple food restaurant in Hong Kong

Speaking of poon choi, contemporary Korean vegetarian restaurant Soil to Soul in Tsim Sha Tsui gives the dish a twist by adding its signature aged soy sauce and a sweet-and-spicy Korean sauce, plus helpings of tofu skin pockets and radish dumplings (HK$1,988, available for takeaway until 28 February).

Chinese New Year treats from Cookie Vission in Hong Kong

Local boutique bakery Cookie Vission has a very giftable Chinese New Year Box Set (HK$300) of six supersized cookies: two new limited-edition flavours (golden oolong tea and Grand Marnier crème brûlée), Vietnamese coffee, oatmeal raisin, black sesame and matcha.

Celebrate Valentine’s Day

Hong Kong skyline at night with the Aqua Luna boat on Victoria Harbour
Credit: Marcel Lam

Love is in the air this month – and out at sea with the Aqua Luna, which is offering Valentine’s junk cruises on 14 and 15 February. Choose from a morning Dim Sum Cruise (HK$450 per person), Romantic Afternoon Tea Cruise (HK$388 per person) or Evening Harbour Cruise (HK$230 per person), and take your special someone out for romantic views while enjoying delicious treats and a glass of bubbles.

Bartender mixes Valentine's Day cocktails at The Daily Tot, a rum bar in Hong Kong

Toast your love with a cocktail making class. You two will spend a few hours mixing up rum with the help of The Daily Tot’s bar manager Gerry Olino and Pernod Ricard ambassador Luca Andrei. Snacks and a taste of the bar’s new cocktail menu are also part of the appeal (HK$350 per person, 14 February).

Check Out New Menus

New lunch set menu at Penicillin in Hong Kong

Penicillin, a sustainably-minded bar that opened in Central last autumn, has launched a Flawless Feed lunch set. It’s great value: four appetisers, an entree and drink pairings for HK$200 (Mondays-Saturdays, 12-3pm). Many ingredients are locally sourced or upcycled, including chicken, seasonal fish and vegetables from Yuen Long. A house-fermented guava and baby carrot cocktail bursting with beneficial live bacteria, enzymes and vitamins is typical of the drink menu.

Coffee with a salmon bagel at Draft Land in Hong Kong

Wyndham Street’s cocktails-on-tap concept bar, Draft Land Hong Kong, is now open for business during the day, with sandwiches, croissants and pre-batched coffees on tap. You might pair a nitro cold brew with a B.E.C. (bacon-egg-cheese croissant). It’s pet-friendly, so bring your pooch along too.

Braised black mushroom with shrimp paste and taro puffs with scallops and caviar at Ying Jee Club

Two-star Michelin-starred Ying Jee Club in Central has a new afternoon tea set that showcases its mastery of classic Cantonese flavours from dim sum to honey-glazed barbecue pork, as well as innovative twists such as marinated pork terrine elevated with caviar (HK$328 per person).

For more dining and drinking recommendations, consult our growing list of Hong Kong’s hottest restaurants and bars of 2021.

Tune into Virtual Theatre

Redemption Room virtual theater in Hong Kong

Secret Theatre Projects presents Redemption Room, an immersive online thriller that allows the audience to tune in from anywhere in the world and judge six disgraced celebrities as they seek redemption for so-called societal crimes. Expect plot twists and a wild evening’s entertainment (25 February–13 March, 7-10pm, HK$155).

Explore Kid-friendly Exhibitions

Ever wondered what Elmo looks like underneath all the fuzz? Well, find out at K11 Art Mall in Tsim Sha Tsui at K11 Outside In: An Unconventional World of Art Toys (until 28 February). This playful showcase includes Asian favourites Astro Boy and Gatchaman, as deconstructed by award-winning sculptor and toy designer Jason Freeny.

And if you’re looking for something to really thrill the kids, try the Frozen exhibition. The 18,000-square-foot exhibition space in Tseung Kwan O’s Park Central has room for everything from life-sized attractions to its own enchanted forest (closed for social distancing until 3 February; extended until April 2021).

Splash Out on a Staycation

Ritz-Carlton-Deluxe-Victoria-Harbour-Suite-Kowloon-Hotel

While you’re waiting to take off on that next overseas adventure, take advantage of the great staycation offers available at top hotels right here in Hong Kong: among them the Hari, Rosewood, Four Seasons, and the Ritz-Carlton.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book