大阪

大阪旅遊指南

我們的大阪旅遊指南帶你覓食大阪街頭,大飽口福,並有最時尚的街區和下塌酒店的介紹

大阪是關西區的樞紐,也是日本的第二大城市;這個地方活力充沛,全年都有各式慶典和精采活動舉行。例如1月有十日戎財神祭,3月則有日本橋StreetFesta角色扮演街頭嘉年華,更可以遍嚐地道美食;此外,當地人友善健談,以及霓虹燈照耀的夜景,都是當地特色。而且大阪更與洋溢傳統氣息的京都、奈良和高野山相距不遠,絕對會為你帶來一趟難忘的旅程。

大阪有「天下廚房」的美譽,無論以時令食材精心烹調的懷石盛宴、本地風味的手工啤酒或在郊外採摘的鮮甜士多啤梨,都教人回味無窮。大快朵頤之外,再加上參觀藝廊、駕車前往伊勢神宮的公路之旅和多姿多采的購物體驗,這個城市帶給你的旅程,絕對讓你目不暇給,留下難忘回憶。

以下精選一系列大阪和關西其他地區的最佳體驗,為你的行程更添精采。

社區: 中崎町

從熱鬧的梅田走一段短短的路,即可抵達中崎町,區內的古老房屋,許多現在都成了小型咖啡館(89Cafe更有和服可供租借)、復古服裝店(GreenPepe)、手工藝精品店(GuignolJamPot),以及如Irorimura等別具一格的小型藝廊匯聚的地方。這裡甚至有一家專門供應雜錦穀物片的小餐室Granda Familio,難怪吸引不少潮人與文青。不過不要太早前往這裡遊逛,因為區內許多店鋪在中午之後才開門營業。

Osaka guide Nakazaki-cho

慶典: 十日戎財神祭

大阪全年都會舉行多個熱鬧的節慶祭典,而最先舉行又別具特色的祭典就是為期三天的十日戎(1月9至11日)財神祭,民眾會於此時祈求生意興隆與生活幸福。藝妓和當地名人更會在祭典第二天(1月10日)舉行巡遊。而1月14日舉行的DoyaDoya裸祭亦值得留意,屆時會有大群只穿著兜襠布的男子在街上奔跑,非常顯眼。要體驗截然不同的慶典,可考慮參觀於3月中旬舉行的日本橋StreetFesta,這是全日本最大型的角色扮演活動。

博物館: 杯麵博物館

博物館的正式名稱是安藤百福發明紀念館,向即食麵發明人安藤百福及其貢獻致敬。杯麵博物館為參觀者帶來難得的體驗,只需付400日元(30港元),即可從5,460個可以做出的味道組合裡,挑選你最喜愛的味道,並且自行設計包裝,創造出獨一無二的杯麵。館內的即食麵隧道陳列各種即食麵產品,是大阪最吸引遊人拍照分享的景點之一。

市集: 四天王寺

大阪的四天王寺建於公元593年,在日本備受尊崇,但到這座寺院遊覽,並不代表你要保持肅靜,呆板地到處參觀。每個月的21日,寺內就會開設跳蚤市場,是選購古董、古著和服、當地手工藝品和各式小擺設的好去處。

Suiran Hotel Kyoto
廣告
Osaka guide Dotonbori

拍照分享勝地: 道頓堀

道頓堀有許多霓虹廣告牌,特別是固力果人的招牌,是極具代表性的大阪地標。絕大多數人會從運河對岸遠攝這個固力果人招牌,但也可以乘坐 TomboriRiverCruis的20分鐘水上觀光船航程內,從河上以新鮮角度進行拍攝。

小食: 串揚

大啖熱門街頭小食如御好燒和章魚燒後,不妨試試另一種較鮮為人知但同樣教人欲罷不能的美食:串揚。將肉類、海鮮或蔬菜以竹籤串起,然後裹以麵粉漿,沾上麵包糠,再放入鍋油炸,吃時蘸上香濃的醬汁,倍添滋味。毗鄰適泊溫泉大世界的串揚店Tengu(大阪浪速區惠美須東3丁目4-12)洋溢親切的大阪氣氛,假如碰巧滿座,區內還有大量不俗的選擇。

商店: Daiso 百貨店 

位於心齋橋的Daiso樓高三層,貨品種類琳瑯滿目,而且全都只需100日元(7港元,加上消費稅為108日元,即約7.5港元),是選購實惠手信的好去處。店內有售的物品包括足袋(日本傳統分趾襪)、綠茶味零食、基本化妝用品和各種印有可愛卡通角色的雜貨等。

一日遊: 奈良

很多旅客喜歡從大阪出發,再到周邊景點歡度一日遊。前往京都和姬路城,都是十分理想的行程。如果想再往遠一點的地方去,可到歷史更為悠久的古都奈良。奈良是八世紀時日本的首都,從大阪乘鐵路前往,只需50分鐘即可抵達。即使只在綠意盎然的奈良公園裡閒逛數個小時,亦會令你覺得不枉此行。東大寺的巨型佛像,或是春日大社沿途數百個石製和青銅燈籠的壯觀場面,都是不容錯過的景點。

Osaka guide Nara shrine

雞尾酒: 空中章魚燒

章魚燒是大阪的馳名街頭小食。位於大阪康萊德酒店頂層的40 Sky Bar & Lounge酒廊將這款小食改頭換面,變成一款名為Takoyaki in the Sky(空中章魚燒)的雞尾酒,以氈酒和藍柑橘酒調製而成,然後在酒杯上橫放著一支竹籤,上面穿了一粒章魚燒。

Osaka guide traditional Japanese dish Takoyaki

風景: 大阪車站城

在大阪主要的鐵道車站樓上,有座小型的都市農莊。從大阪車站城北樓的11樓進入,走到14樓去,就會發現一個種滿青瓜、番茄和藍莓的隱秘花園。此外,在這個環保天台花園上,你還可以放眼環顧大阪西部景色,有如機械人的梅田SkyBuilding大樓就在目前,日落時分景色尤其迷人。

餐廳:北瑞苑

說到大阪美食,人們往往會想起章魚燒、御好燒(鹹班戟)和其他蘸滿醬汁的家常食物。其實這個城市也有精緻的高級料理,例如北瑞苑的懷石料理套餐,以時令食材入饌,菜式可以包括清香淡雅的松茸湯、新鮮鮑魚或炭燒和牛等,與京都高級旅館的懷石料理相比,毫不遜色。至於餐廳的室內設計,包括鋪設榻榻米的廂房與入口處佈置的小型枯山水庭院,亦洋溢京都高級旅館的格調。

酒吧:Beer Belly

Beer Belly酒吧鄰近大阪西區的肥後橋鐵路站,由廣受歡迎的大阪手工啤酒廠箕面經營,有全年供應和季節限定的特色啤酒可供選擇。全年供應的啤酒有芳醇濃郁的箕面W-IPA和清爽的皮爾森啤酒,而過往曾推出的限定啤酒則包括帝王黑啤和柚香白麥啤。酒吧亦供應多款肉類小吃,包括煙燻雞肉、自家製香腸和招牌江戶堀漢堡,完全滿足食肉獸的胃口。

酒店:Moxy Osaka Honmachi

萬豪集團旗下玩味十足的酒店品牌Moxy,2017年底在大阪中央區本町鐵路站旁邊開幕;另一家Moxy亦同時於東京開幕,並舉行cosplay角色扮演派對以示慶祝。與位於其他地點的Moxy酒店一樣,大阪Moxy不僅設有饒富趣味的聯誼空間,配備桌上足球和其他桌上遊戲。酒店更運用先進科技,讓住客可透過流動電話應用程式直接進入客房,毋須辦理登記入住手續。

活動:採摘士多啤梨

每年這個時候是士多啤梨成熟的季節,此時士多啤梨飽滿而多汁,訪客可於遍佈大阪府的各個農場內一嚐新鮮甜美的滋味。從大阪驅車南下約45公里可達Haru農場,這裡特別歡迎不諳日語人士到訪。訪客可於60分鐘內盡情採摘和品嚐士多啤梨,如果不想獨沽一味,農場內還供應雪糕和蛋糕,讓訪客以自助方式享用。

Osaka guide essentials

大阪實用資訊

● 從關西國際機場乘坐鐵路前往大阪市中心,車程一小時,票價約1,200日元(80港元)。前往京都則約需90分鐘。列車分成普通、急行和特急,票價亦有所不同,購票要先問清楚。

Osaka Free Wi-Fi提供免費無線上網服務,可在市內4,000個地點使用。網站內列明詳細資訊,而一頭金髮的當地吉祥物Osaka Bob更會提供市內商店的折扣優惠券。

本文原於2017年12月刊登,並於2020年9月更新

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Osaka

The Osaka Guide

If you’re wondering what to do in Osaka, read our guide of where to find the best street food, the coolest neighbourhoods and best hotels

Osaka is Japan’s second city and the lively hub of the Kansai region. With celebrations like the Toka Ebisu festival in January and the Nipponbashi Street Festa cosplay event in March, and year-round attractions like the regional food, famously chatty locals and neon-lit nights – not to mention close proximity to traditional counterpoints like Kyoto, Nara and Mount Koya – it’s a trip you won’t forget. The ‘nation’s kitchen’, as Osaka is sometimes called, is always tasty too – whether you opt for a seasonal kaiseki feast, local craft beer or head into the countryside to go strawberry picking.

If you’re wondering exactly what to do in Osaka, here’s a selection of the very best experiences in Osaka and the surrounding Kansai region to add to your itinerary.

THE NEIGHBOURHOOD: Nakazakicho

The old houses of Nakazakicho, a short walk from busy Umeda, have become a haven for small cafes (89 Cafe, where you can also rent a kimono), retro clothing stores (Green Pepe), craft shops (Guignol and Jam Pot) and tiny galleries like eclectic Irorimura. It’s so hip, it even has a muesli bar: Granda Familio. Just don’t get there before noon, as many of the shops will still be closed.

Osaka guide Nakazaki-cho

THE FESTIVAL: Toka Ebisu

Osaka doesn’t do downtime and the standout festival early in the year is Toka Ebisu (9-11 January), which includes a parade of geisha and local celebrities on the middle day. Or on 14 January, watch out for the Doya Doya (easy to spot as many young men will be running around in loincloths). And for a different event entirely, try the Nipponbashi Street Festa in mid-March – Japan’s largest cosplay event.

THE MUSEUM: The Cup Noodle Museum

This ode to the instant noodle offers one of the more unusual hands-on experiences you’ll find in Japan. For ¥400 (HK$30) you can create your own instant noodles, including package design, from a potential 5,460 flavour combinations. The Cup Noodles Museum’s Instant Ramen tunnel is also one of Osaka’s most Instagramable sites.

THE MARKET: Shitenno-ji

Founded in 593 AD, Osaka’s Shitenno-ji temple is about as venerable as they get in Japan, but that doesn’t mean a visit has to be hushed and dull. On the 21st of each month, the temple’s flea market is ideal for picking up antiques, used kimono, local crafts and all sorts of bric-a-brac.

Suiran Hotel Kyoto
Advertisement
Osaka guide Dotonbori

THE INSTAGRAM SPOT: Dotonbori

The neon lights of Dotonbori – in particular, the Glico Man sign – are an iconic Osaka sight. Most people snap Glico Man from the opposite side of the canal, but you can get a different perspective from the water with a 20-minute Tombori river cruise.

THE SNACK: Kushi Katsu

Once you’ve snarfed popular street snacks like okonomiyaki and takoyaki, find the less heralded (but just as moreish) kushikatsu: skewers of meat, seafood or vegetables, coated in breadcrumbs before being deep-fried and dipped in a thick, sticky, tangy sauce. Tengu (3 Chome-4-12 Ebisuhigashi, Naniwa Ward, Osaka), next to Spa World in Shinsekai, has a friendly Osaka vibe; but there are loads more in the neighbourhood.

THE SHOP: Daiso 

Three-floor Daiso in Shinsaibashi, where everything is ¥100 (HK$7) – well, ¥108 (HK$7.5) when you add the tax – is one of the cheapest places to pick up a souvenir: like tabi socks, green tea-flavoured snacks and all sorts of other items that range from basic cosmetics to cute character goods.

THE DAY TRIP: Nara

One popular option around Osaka is to escape the city for a day trip. Both Kyoto and Himeji Castle are great day trips from Osaka. You can go even further back in time with Nara, Japan’s ancient capital in the eighth century. Even spending just a few hours around the verdant Nara Park area is worth the 50-minute train ride. Don’t miss Todai-ji temple and its giant Buddha statue, or Kasuga-taisha shrine and its hundreds of stone and bronze lanterns.

Osaka guide

THE COCKTAIL: Takoyaki in the Sky

Takoyaki is the classic Osakan street food. It gets remixed at 40 Sky Bar & Lounge, atop the Conrad Osaka: the Takoyaki in the Sky cocktail balances a takoyaki ball on top of a gin and blue curacao drink.

THE VIEW: JR Station City

High above Osaka’s main railway station is a small urban farm. Climb up to the 14th floor of the North Tower of JR Station City (access is from the 11th floor) to find a hidden garden filled with cucumbers, tomatoes and blueberries. Added bonus: from this green rooftop are eye-popping views over western Osaka – the robot-like Umeda Sky Building is straight ahead – which is particularly alluring at sunset.

THE RESTAURANT: Kita Zuien

Think of Osakan food and you picture takoyaki (battered octopus balls), okonomiyaki (savoury pancake) and other sauce-smothered comfort food. But Osaka also does fine dining. With a focus on in-season produce, which depending on the course might include a delicate matsutake soup, freshly caught abalone or chargrilled wagyu, the multi-course kaiseki at Kita Zuien wouldn’t be out of place at a high-end Kyoto inn. Design wise, with tatami-mat rooms and a miniature rock garden inside the entrance, it looks like one too.

Osaka guide traditional Japanese dish Takoyaki

THE BAR: Beer Belly

Near Higobashi station in Osaka’s Nishi ward, Beer Belly is the taproom of highly rated Osakan craft brewery Minoh, serving a mix of year-round brews and seasonal specials. The regular line-up includes Minoh’s hoppy and heady W-IPA and a crisp pilsner, while previous limited editions have ranged from imperial stout to yuzu white ale. There’s also plenty on the bar menu to keep meat lovers happy, including jerk chicken, homemade sausage and the signature Edobori burger.

THE HOTEL: Moxy Osaka Honmachi

An outpost of Marriott’s playful hotel brand Moxy opened in late 2017 right next to Osaka’s central Honmachi station. Like its other locations – a Moxy also opened in Tokyo at the same time, debuting with a cosplay party – the Moxy Osaka Honmachi blends fun social spaces (there’s table football and board games) with advanced tech: there’s no check in, and guests access bedrooms via the mobile app.

THE EVENT: Strawberry Picking

This time of the year is peak strawberry season, and there are farms all over Osaka prefecture where you can gorge on plump and juicy Japanese strawberries. Haru Farm, around 45 kilometres south of Osaka, is especially well prepared for non-Japanese speakers. For 60 minutes, you can pick and eat strawberries until you’ve had your fill – and the deal includes self-serve ice cream and cake.

Osaka guide essentials icons

Osaka essentials

● It’s an hour from Kansai International Airport to central Osaka, with a train ticket costing around ¥1,200 (HK$80), and around 90 minutes to Kyoto. Trains either run a local, rapid or express service and are priced accordingly – check before you get on.

Osaka Free Wi-Fi provides free internet access at 4,000 points across the city. The website has all the details, as well as a blonde-haired local mascot called Osaka Bob, who shares discount vouchers for shops around town.

This story was originally published in December 2017 and updated in September 2020

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book