亞洲/亞太區

亞洲最佳「工作度假」目的地

為你細數亞洲最佳遙距工作的地點,以及如何善用時間,享受寓工作於度假的美好時光。

最近你是否不斷大呼我真的要離港度假啦」?現時機會來了隨著亞太地區各國逐步放寬邊境管制措施及旅遊禁令,加上港府最近縮短抵港旅客的酒店強制檢疫期現在正是香港居民出境旅遊的最佳時機 

然而,此時此刻仍不適合利用長周末去度假因為你總不能虛度七天在指定檢疫酒店隔離。「工作度假」將是兩全其美的解決辦法。你可以利用三個星期遙距工作,然後接下來的一個星期度假去。當然,這段期間你每天仍在埋頭苦幹但是下班後,卻是身在天堂。 

備註香港現時仍然實施旅遊限制航空公司仍有可能會取消航班。請密切留意政府每日發佈的新聞公報盡快掌握航班停飛的最新消息並在出發前確認目的地的最新入境限制 

印尼峇里 

跟香港的時差:沒有 

Girl holding coffee in front of balinese rice fields
Credit: iStock

工作:

峇里島不僅是度假者的天堂,也是遙距工作者的樂園由於旅遊簽證易於申請而且生活指數低、四季如夏因此也是寒冷月份的冬遊好去處),加上發展迅速的數碼基建設施吸引許多遙距工作者前來這個景色優美的小島多不勝數的共享工作空間及露天咖啡室,可以輕鬆與工作夥伴保持聯繫,對創意工作者來說,這更是與他人交流的好機會。如果你喜歡不受打擾的工作環境島上有很多度假屋可供租賃,其中不乏享有壯麗視野的選擇。 

玩樂

從滑浪、潛水到騎摩托車(這交通工具適合逗留時間較長的人士)前往島上的古廟,在峇里島工作度假的旅客每天都面對各種誘惑。可以的話,不妨提早數小時開始工作,以便提前下班,趕上其中一項活動但如果你的工作性質不允許彈性上班亦可挑一個峇里島的海灘俱樂部,在舒適的環境下工作一整天 

真正的樂趣從結束工作後開始這裡的消遣選擇眾多走入猴群聚集的叢林、踩單車穿越茂密的稻田、乘船遊覽吉利群島,或是在景色迷人的沙灘消磨時間,慵懶地躺在藍天白雲下享受日光浴。 

住宿:

對於在峇里遙距工作的旅客來說,最理想的兩個住宿地點是烏布和坎古但如果你心儀的是景色壯闊的海灘,峇里島南面的烏魯瓦圖會更合你心意 

按此了解泰國旅遊入境要求詳情

預訂國泰航空機票前往峇里 

泰國布吉 

跟香港的時差:晚1小時 

boat on the water at sunset in phuket
Credit: iStock

工作:

提及泰國最適合遙距工作的地,許多人可能最先清邁,但過去月以來,布吉迅速成為可利用電腦或網絡遙距工作的東南亞熱點之一。來自全球各地的前來迷人島,使這個多元文化樞紐成為互相交流、彼此合作的完美。這裡有熙熙攘攘的咖啡店、氣氛融洽的共享工作空間、寬敞的民宿,以及活力無限灘酒吧,不愁沒有遙距工作理想去處

玩樂

布吉原始風光灘、清澈見底的海水和親切居民而聞名,更有眾享受戶外活動好去處。白天,可以享受水上運動,或懶洋洋地躺在沙灘包括必到的自由海灘亦可到處逛街選購手信,或去探索斯米蘭群島國家公園11島。不過,最受歡迎的活動可能是乘船遊覽披披群島,美不勝收的令人讚嘆不已夜幕低垂後布吉變得熱鬧起來不管是遊走海灘俱樂部酒吧,或到鎮上的夜市「血拼」抑或觀賞一場泰拳比賽都能令你樂而忘返 

住宿:

對於打算布吉逗留較長時間的人來說,布吉鎮和查龍灣是兩個最受追捧住宿地點布吉大小居住的理想之選,查龍灣適合希望近水樓台、方便大玩運動旅客

按此了解峇里島旅遊入境要求詳情

預訂國泰航空機票前往布吉

 

澳洲珀斯 

跟香港的時差:沒有 

white sand beach in perth, australia
Credit: iStock

工作:

珀斯跟香港位處同一個時區,因此在珀斯遙距工作,你可以盡享受澳洲的熱浪和娛樂,又不用提早起床辦公而且這裡天氣乾爽,沒有我們心繫的香港那麼潮濕,感覺舒。珀斯有不少供應提神飲料的啡店、圖書和共享工作空間,你按心意挑選喜愛的工作地點。

玩樂

珀斯是戶外活動的天堂,午飯時間你大可在國王公園散步,或者走遠一點到伊麗碼頭逛逛。下班後,你可以盡情品嚐澳洲美食慰勞自己,北橋一帶是珀斯餐飲熱點,萃不同風格的咖啡店、餐廳和酒吧,總有一家迎合你的口

到了打工一最期待的假期,珀斯眾多美麗海灘等著你來享受日光浴(編輯儀之選是科特索海灘),你也可到丘起伏的葡萄酒產區天鵝谷來個一日遊,或者前往遠一點的羅特尼斯島,那裡除了有澳洲數一數二的海灘,還有討人喜愛的短尾矮袋鼠 

住宿:

北珀斯、蘇比亞克、東珀斯都是適合追求地利之便的旅,如果你喜歡海邊較幽靜的環境,費裡曼圖是你的不二之選。

按此了解澳洲旅遊入境要求詳情

預訂國泰航空機票前往珀

韓國首爾 

跟香港的時差:快1小時 

pagoda and cherry blossom by lake at palace in south korea
Credit: iStock

工作:

韓國現已放寬入境的檢疫要求,已完成疫苗接種的旅可免除隔離商業活動也回復正常,對於喜遊覽活力城市的旅客來說實在是一大喜訊。

這個朝氣蓬勃引人入勝的城市是工作兼度假的理想地點。韓國擁有全球首屈一互聯連線速度,因此在城中任何一處工作都非方便,無論是啡店、下榻的酒店,或市內的共享工作空間,均可成為遙距工作公室使成為其他南亞國家更能滿足的城市 

玩樂

首爾是旅遊城市,自然不乏觀光景點,莊嚴宏偉的景福宮,以及幽靜寧謐的奉恩寺,都值得專程前往參觀。不過想盡情享受下班後的快樂時光,最好就是到首爾街頭遍嚐各式美食,城中的廣藏市場明洞市場通仁市場尋味好去處如果你熱愛行山遠足,北漢山和仁王山沿景色優美,讓你不枉此行。但若你喜歡懷古,北村韓屋村的老街定能令你流連忘返;至於位處首爾北面的DMZ武裝地帶,則讓你一窺韓國的歷史事蹟

如果你有一星期的假期,不妨造訪港口大都會釜山,那裡的海濱長廊、魚市場,以及擁有色彩繽紛建築物的甘川文化村,令你的旅程倍添寫意。 

住宿:

首爾的各有特色,不知如何取?明洞位處市中心佔盡地利之便梨泰院充滿異國文化色彩,夜生活選擇更加精彩江南區則走在時尚尖端注重時裝打扮的旅客不容錯過。

按此了解韓國旅遊入境要求詳情

預訂國泰航空機票前往首爾 

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Asia/APAC

The best ‘workation’ destinations in Asia

The best destinations to work remotely in Asia - and how to make the most of your time in each

How many times have you said, “I really need a holiday”, recently? Well, now is your chance. Countries all over the Asia-Pacific have begun to reopen their borders for tourism, and with the recent reduction in compulsory hotel quarantine, there’s never been a better time for Hong Kong residents to take a trip.  

But a fleeting long weekend hop won’t quite cut it anymore – we need to make those seven days in a designated quarantine hotel worth it. The solution? A ‘workation’: an extended remote working holiday which involves three weeks of work followed by one week off. Sure, you’ll still be at the grindstone – but when you clock off each day, you’ll be clocking off in paradise. 

Note: Due to Hong Kong travel restrictions, flight cancellations may occur. Stay up to date on news about flight suspensions via the government’s daily press releases. Also stay up to date with travel requirements for the countries you plan to visit. 

Bali, Indonesia 

Time difference with Hong Kong: none 

Girl holding coffee in front of balinese rice fields
Credit: iStock

Work

Bali is not just a paradise for holidaymakers, but for remote workers, too. Lured to the country by an amenable visa system, low cost of living, a year-round tropical climate (making it a great destination for those cooler winter months) and a burgeoning digital infrastructure, remote workers have long been making the most of this idyllic island. Its countless coworking spaces and open-air cafes make it easy to stay connected – and also provide ample networking opportunities, especially for creative types. And for those who prefer a quiet work environment, there are plenty of holiday rentals with magnificent views, too. 

Play

The daily temptations for working travellers in Bali are plentiful, be it surfing, diving, or visiting ancient temples by scooter (the transport of choice for those staying mid-long term). Start your work day a couple of hours early and you can fit one of these activities in after hours – or if you have less flexible working hours, a more relaxed option would be a day of work at one of Bali’s many beach clubs. 

The real fun starts when you turn on your out-of-office: choose from jungle trips surrounded by monkeys, bike rides through lush rice fields, boat trips to the Gili Islands, or days spent lazing under the sun on one of the island’s magnificent beaches. 

Stay

The two main hotspots for remote workers in Bali are Ubud and Canggu. Or for those in search of some truly magnificent beaches, you may prefer Uluwatu, on the southern tip of the island. 

Learn more about Bali’s travel requirements here.

Book flights to Bali with Cathay Pacific 

Phuket, Thailand  

Time difference with Hong Kong: 1 hour behind 

boat on the water at sunset in phuket
Credit: iStock

Work

Though Chiang Mai may be known as Thailand’s major remote working destination, Phuket has fast become one of South East Asia’s top hotspots for telecommuting over the past few months. Visitors flock to this charming island from all over the world, making this multicultural hub the perfect place to network and collaborate. Filled with bustling coffee shops, laidback coworking spaces, spacious homestays and vibrant beach bars, there’s no shortage of places to set up office.

Play

Known for its pristine beaches, crystal waters and friendly people, there are plenty of things to do in Phuket. By day, visitors can enjoy watersports and lazing on the beach (Freedom Beach is a must-visit), exploring Phuket Town, or visiting the 11 islands which make up Similan Islands National Park. Perhaps our favourite activity, though, is a boat tour of the stunning Phi Phi Islands. At night, Phuket comes alive: go bar hopping at beach clubs, hit up Phuket Town’s night markets for a little retail therapy or catch a Muay Thai match.

Stay

The two most popular neighbourhoods for those staying in Phuket longerterm are Phuket Town and Chalong Bay. Phuket Town is a great option for families, while Chalong Bay is perfect for those who want to be close to the watersports

Learn more about Phuket’s travel requirements here.  

Book flights to Phuket with Cathay Pacific 

Perth, Australia 

Time difference with Hong Kong: None 

white sand beach in perth, australia
Credit: iStock

Work

Perth sits in the same timezone as Hong Kong, meaning you get all the heat (dry, unlike our beloved home town) and fun of being in Oz while not having to wake up at the crack of dawn. And from caffeine-fuelled cafés to libraries and coworking spaces, there are plenty of places to work remotely in Perth.

Play

If you love the outdoors, then Perth is the place for you. Take a lunchtime stroll through Kings Park or down Elizabeth Quay, and after you clock off make the most of Australia’s superb F&B scene in Northbridge: home to a great mix of cafés, restaurants and bars. 

Spend your time off basking under the sun at one of Perth’s beautiful beaches (Cottesloe is our favourite), day-tripping to Swan Valley (known for its rolling hills and delicious wines), or venturing over to Rottnest Island home to some of the best beaches in Australia, as well as the adorable quokka. 

Stay

North Perth, Subiaco or East Perth are great if you want to be in the centre of it all – and for those looking for something a little quieter by the water, Fremantle is the place for you.

Learn more about Australia’s travel requirements here. 

Book flights to Perth with Cathay Pacific 

Seoul, South Korea

Time difference with Hong Kong: 1 hour ahead

pagoda and cherry blossom by lake at palace in south korea
Credit: iStock

Work

For those of you who love a city full of energy, you’ll be happy to hear that quarantine restrictions have been lifted for South Korea, which means Seoul is back open for business.  

It’s a bright, captivating city that provides ample opportunity for both work and play. In fact, the country boasts one of the fastest internet speeds in the world – something travellers can take advantage of all over the city wherever you choose to work, be it a coffee shop, your hotel or co-working space – these tend to be more business-oriented than South East Asian countries. 

Play

There’s no shortage of tourist attractions to visit in Seoul – from the stately Gyeongbokgung Palace to the serene Bongeunsa temple – but our favourite way to spend the evening after clocking off from a long day’s work, is to sampling the best of Seoul’s street food at one of the city’s markets: Gwanjang, Myeongdong and Tongin. There are also some beautiful hikes for travellers to enjoy (such as Bukhansan and Inwangsan) along with the ancient streets of Bukchon to explore, and for those interested in the country’s history, the DMZ is located just north of Seoul.  

With your week off, head to the port metropolis of Busan and you’ll find breathtaking coastal walks, fish markets, and the colourful Gamcheon Culture Village. 

Stay

Choosing which Seoul neighbourhood to stay in? Head to Myeong-dong for a central location, Itaewon for a more international crowd and good nightlife, or Gangnam for something a little more fashionable. 

Learn more about South Korea’s travel requirements here. 

Book flights to South Korea with Cathay Pacific 

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book