頂級酒店

灣仔區最佳酒店精選推介

灣仔熙來攘往,美食處處,加上熱鬧的夜生活,有如香港日常生活的驚鴻一瞥,是探索香港的理想基地

灣仔位於香港島北岸,東抵金鐘商業區,西達購物和飲食中心銅鑼灣,北面是風景如畫的維多利亞港。

雖然這個繁忙的商業區沒有中環或金鐘的金碧輝煌,但卻是獨特的性格巨星,譬如擁有藍屋等歷史遺跡、城中大熱的餐廳和便宜快活的港式咖啡館。這裡人潮如鯽,夜色喧鬧,還有巨大的霓虹燈牌,讓人聯想起24小時的不夜城。

灣仔四通八達,加上是香港會議展覽中心所在地,令這裡雲集城中的頂級酒店。我們羅列了以下的酒店評論,助你揀選下一次住宿或者留港度假的好去處。

芬名酒店

充滿航海風情的酒店裝潢,與千篇一律的普通酒店截然不同。 $$

酒店

2017年,芬名酒店經大翻新後搖身一變,成為一家擁有66間客房的精品酒店,向老香港致敬。酒店的細節充滿想象力,彷彿是電影製作人Wes Anderson的夢想成真。事實上,這是酒店創辦人John Hui和顧問Jason Cohen的構思。除了復古的霓虹燈招牌和類似棚架的燈具外,酒店還採用了航海風的藍白條紋地毯、有如渡輪座椅的大堂長櫈和舷窗似的浴室鏡子,一一借鑒了歷史悠久的天星小輪。附設的海傍意大利餐廳Osteria Marzia理所當然是以海鮮作主打。酒店位處灣仔酒吧區邊緣,毗鄰港灣道寫字樓旁的有利位置。

私心推介:酒店提供依照中藥醫理製作的沐浴用品

是否設有泳池?否。

灣仔菲林明道41+852 3607 2288

香港君悅酒店

在灣仔海傍享受現代奢華。$$$

早於1989年,香港君悅酒店已在灣仔海傍盤踞黃金位置。甫踏進鋪設黑色大理石的金色大堂,你便能感受到酒店的宏偉氣場。君悅佔地廣闊,內設九個餐飲場所、一個50米長的室外恆溫游泳池、一個24小時健身室、一條400米長緩跑徑、兩個網球場、兩個壁球場、一個高爾夫球練習場、一個屢獲殊榮的水療中心,以及22個靈活的活動場地。542間客房均配備了現代傢具,幾乎可以從所有客房的落地窗戶欣賞到維多利亞港或中環天際線的美景。

私心推介:房間非常寬敞,每一個角落都能欣賞到維多利亞港和中環天際線的美景。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

灣仔港灣道1 號+852 2588 1234

香港萬麗海景酒店

商務和休閒旅客的至愛,盡享香港會議展覽中心旁的地利。$$

很多商務旅行者毋須三思便會選擇萬麗海景酒店:這間五星級酒店可以直達香港會議展覽中心,方便參與城中最大型的展覽會。酒店內設多種商務設施,充分滿足客人的需求,其獲獎無數的滿福樓供應滋味的現代中菜。858間客房中包括了60間套房,全部均曾於2010年翻新;海景長年一覽無際,讓日落時分的景觀成為酒店的一大賣點。

私心推介:11樓設有豐富的休閒設施,包括一個大型室外游泳池、240米長的緩跑徑、一個高爾夫球練習場、兩個網球場和一個令人興奮的遊樂場。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

灣仔港灣道1 號;+852 2802 8888

香港瑞吉酒店

21世紀奢侈傳奇的華麗轉身。$$$$

香港瑞吉酒店體現了傳統酒店品牌根深蒂固的精緻和服務。試想想,每家瑞吉酒店每天依然會舉行劍開香檳酒的儀式。瑞吉也是發明Bloody Mary的品牌,並為香港特別供應地區限定的雞尾酒Canto Mary,混合乾橘皮、豉油、五香粉和一抹威士忌的風味。酒店米芝蓮星級餐廳L’Envol(法國菜)和「潤」(粵菜)的精采美饌同樣引人垂涎。設計師傅厚民受紐約大宅的啟發,摒棄瑞吉酒店一貫的奢華,在129間客房(包括17間套房)中採用了更低調摩登的時尚風格。旅客均在客房內辦理入住手續,並可享受瑞吉酒吧的現場爵士樂和室外恆溫游泳池,體驗城中一流的住宿。

私心推介:所有客房和套房的客人均擁有24小時私人管家服務,可通過WhatsApp、微信和萬豪手機應用程式聯絡管家。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

灣仔港灣徑1號;+852 2138 6888

酒店價格指南
$ = 每晚房價不高於1,000港元
$$=1,000港元起
$$$=2,000港元起
$$$$=3,000港元起

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

The Best Hotels in Wan Chai

With crowds, casual eateries and lively nightlife, Wan Chai offers a window into everyday Hong Kong – and makes a great base for exploring the city

On the northern shore of Hong Kong Island, Wan Chai is conveniently sandwiched between business district Admiralty to the east, shopping and dining hub Causeway Bay to the west and picturesque Victoria Harbour to the north.

While the busy commercial district doesn’t have the glitz of nearby Central or Admiralty, it has buckets of personality in historical sites like the Blue House – plus some of the city’s trendiest restaurants and cheap and cheerful Hong Kong-style cafes. Not to mention the crowds, giant neon signs and lively nightlight that many associate with this 24-7 city.

Wan Chai’s many convenient transport links and the presence of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre have also made it a hotbed for some of Hong Kong’s top accommodations. Read our Wan Chai hotel reviews below to pick the perfect place for your next stay – or staycation.

Hotel Indigo

A bright boutique option in a comparatively quieter part of Wan Chai. $

Indicolite Restaurant of Hotel Indigo Wanchai

Hotel Indigo appeals with comfortable, tasteful facilities at less-than-premium room rates. Pops of colour and lively design catch the eye from the lobby onwards. Artworks referencing Wan Chai’s old spice shops and neon signage line corridors and appear in the 138 rooms, also outfitted with floor-to-ceiling windows, mosaic walls and further local nods like cushions patterned with the goldfish you can find in nearby markets. From the location on Queen’s Road East, you can walk to dining options, notably along Stone Nullah Lane – and catch a short MTR or tram ride to the CBD. Within the hotel, Indicolite restaurant whips up pan-Asian and Western dishes, and the small cantilever rooftop pool comes with great views over the neighbourhood and an adjoining bar.

Detail You’ll Love: Pillow menu with options including lavender- and chrysanthemum-infused options to help you drift off.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

246 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai; +852 3926 3888

The Fleming

A maritime-inspired antidote to cookie-cutter hotel decor. $$

Bathroom at The Fleming Hotel in Hong Kong

In 2017, a massive renovation transformed The Fleming into a 66-room boutique that pays homage to old Hong Kong with richly imagined details that could have been dreamt up by filmmaker Wes Anderson. In fact, it’s the vision of owner John Hui and consultant Jason Cohen. Along with retro-inspired neon signage and light fixtures resembling bamboo scaffolding, they added navy striped rugs, bench-style seating in the lobby and porthole-like bathroom mirrors that reference the longstanding Star Ferry service. Appropriately enough, seafood is the star at Osteria Marzia, the buzzy coastal Italian restaurant on site. The hotel is on the edge of Wan Chai’s bar area and adjacent to the office towers of Harbour Road.

Detail You’ll Love: The Chinese apothecary-style toiletries.

Pool? No.

41 Fleming Road, Wan Chai; +852 3607 2288

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

A contemporary luxury stay on the Wan Chai waterfront. $$$

Grand-Hyatt-Hong-Kong-Grand-Deluxe-City-Room

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong claimed its prime position on the Wan Chai waterfront back in 1989. From the moment you step foot in the black marble and gold lobby, you’ll get a sense of the space the hotel commands. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is expansive, to say the least: it comprises nine dining and drinking spots, a 50-metre heated outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness studio, a 400-metre jogging path, two tennis courts, two squash courts, a golf driving range, an award-winning spa, and 22 flexible event venues. Each of the 542 rooms is well-kitted with contemporary furnishings, and almost all offer stunning views of Victoria Harbour or the Central skyline from floor-to-ceiling windows.

Detail You’ll Love: The surprising spaciousness of the rooms and views of Victoria Harbour and the Central skyline at every turn.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

1 Harbour Road, Wan Chai; +852 2588 1234

Renaissance Harbour View

A bleisure choice right by the Convention Centre. $$

Renaissance-Hong-Kong-Studio-Suite

For many business travellers, Renaissance Harbour View Hotel is a no-brainer: a five-star hotel with direct access to Hong Kong Exhibition and Convention Centre, where the city’s biggest fairs take place. It features extensive business facilities to cater these guests’ needs, but also comes through with a delightful destination for modern Chinese cuisine – the award-wining Dynasty restaurant. The 858 guestrooms, including 60 suites, were last renovated in 2010; one perennial strong suit is their unobstructed harbour views, especially at sunset.

Detail You’ll Love: The 11th floor is devoted to extensive leisure facilities, including a 240-metre long jogging trail, a golf practise course, two tennis courts and an impressive playground.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

1 Harbour Road, Wan Chai; +852 2802 8888

The St Regis Hong Kong

A 21-century twist on a storied luxury brand. $$$$

St.-Regis-Hong-Kong,-St.-Regis-Bar-Mural

The St. Regis Hong Kong offers the sophistication and service expected of a hospitality brand steeped in tradition. Consider that a champagne sabring ritual still takes place every day in every St. Regis. This is also the brand that invented the Bloody Mary – the Canto Mary, a regional twist served here, infuses dry tangerine peel, soy sauce, five-spice mix and a dash of whisky. Dining options are equally notable: Michelin-starred restaurants L’Envol (French) and Rùn (Cantonese). Inspired by a New York mansion, designer Andre Fu eschews the usual St. Regis opulence for a more understated, contemporary chic across the 129 guestrooms, including 17 suites. Add in-room check-in service, live jazz at the St. Regis Bar and a heated outdoor pool, and you’ve got all the elements for a first-class stay in town.

Detail You’ll Love: All rooms and suites have a personal butler 24/7 service, contactable via WhatsApp, WeChat and the Marriott Mobile App.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

1 Harbour Drive, Wan Chai; +852 2138 6888

Hotel Pricing Guide
$ = nightly room rates up to HK$1,000
$$ = from HK$1,000+
$$$ = from HK$2,000+
$$$$ = from HK$3,000+

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book