頂級酒店

南中國的臨海度假勝地:廈門萬麗酒店

Ann Zhang入住廈門萬麗酒店,寵愛自己,體驗養生護理、揮桿試打高爾夫球和享受無盡海景

賣點

全新開幕的廈門萬麗度假酒店水療中心距離繁囂的市中心稍遠,同安灣美景一覽無遺,設計盡顯海濱特色,向這個福建省南部漁業之鄉的歷史致敬。整幢建築用上柔和的海洋色調,裝置亦貫徹航海風格。只需半小時車程,即可直達廈門高崎國際機場。

房間

Renaissance-Xiamen-Resort-Spa-Deluxe-Oceanfront-Suite-Balcony
Credit: Renaissance Xiamen

200間客房、套房和別墅現代化設施齊全,每間均設有向海或面向酒店室外泳池的私人陽台。房內一系列藝術品描繪千變萬化的潮汐漲退,細膩呈現福建昔日的漁業傳統。趟門設計參照葡萄牙彩繪瓷磚azulejos,常見於城中無數由海歸華僑所建的民房當中,再次遙向往昔致意。

設施

Renaissance-Xiamen-Resort-Spa-Wan-Li-Xuan
Credit: Renaissance Xiamen

酒店內五所餐飲設施各具特色,賓客可於R Bar一邊靜享下午茶和雞尾酒,一邊欣賞醉人海景;萬麗軒以當地直送的生猛海鮮,炮製閩菜和粵菜佳餚。臨海的優越地段為婚禮等喜慶活動帶來完美佈景,九個多功能活動空間合共17,400平方呎,包括一個可容納600人的宴會廳。

其他

Renaissance-Xiamen-Resort-Spa-Kai-Kou-Golf-Club
Credit: Renaissance Xiamen

酒店設有一個室內泳池和五個室外主題泳池,而且毗鄰沙灘,信步可達。不欲嬉水的話,只需乘車15分鐘,即可來到由世界高球冠軍Greg Norman設計的凱歌高爾夫球俱樂部,在36洞球場一展身手。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Southern China’s Renaissance Xiamen Is Perfect for Beachfront Escapes

Ann Zhang checks into the Renaissance Xiamen Resort & Spa for a spot of pampering, golf and endless ocean views

What’s the Deal?

Located a little out of the city centre and overlooking Tong’an bay, the new Renaissance Xiamen Resort & Spa pays tribute throughout to its beachfront location and the fishing heritage of southern Fujian province. Guests will find a calming nautical colour palette, as well as sail-inspired installations throughout the property. The Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport is just a 30-minute drive away.

Rooms

Renaissance Xiamen Resort Spa Deluxe Oceanfront Suite Balcony

All 200 rooms, suites and villas feature a private balcony facing the sea or one of the hotel’s outdoor swimming pools, as well as all the modern amenities. Subtle hints of Fujian’s maritime heritage are reflected in a series of artworks that depict ever-changing sea tides. Sliding partitions inspired by azulejos – Portuguese ceramic tiles commonly found in houses built by overseas Chinese around Xiamen – are another nod to the city’s past.

Facilities

Renaissance-Xiamen-Resort-Spa-Wan-Li-Xuan
Credit: Renaissance Xiamen

Five distinct F&B outlets are available at the property, including R Bar, where guests can take afternoon tea and cocktails with a view of the sea. Meanwhile, Wan Li Xuan celebrates Minnan and Cantonese cuisine with dishes made with Xiamen’s fresh seafood. The hotel’s waterfront location makes it an ideal place for weddings and celebrations, and there are 17,400 square feet of multi-functional spaces spread across nine rooms, including a ballroom fit for up to 600.

Extra Touch

Renaissance-Xiamen-Resort-Spa-Kai-Kou-Golf-Club
Credit: Renaissance Xiamen

The Renaissance Xiamen boasts one indoor and five outdoor themed pools, and the beach is just a short walk away from the hotel. For those who keen to stay dry, the Greg Norman-designed, 36-hole Kai Kou Golf Club is just 15 minutes away by car.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book