頂級酒店

因應四季精選的亞洲區酒店

以下推介的四間亞洲區酒店,分別洋溢春、夏、秋、冬的季節特色,為你籌劃2020年旅遊大計時提供靈感

與世界大部分地方相比,亞洲地區的四時變化較不分明。雖然如此,區內部分酒店卻會在年中的特定時節大放異彩。你可就此因時制宜,把握四季時機分別到訪以下各地的酒店度假。

春天:Gangtey Lodge度假酒店

不丹崗堤谷地

Photo Credit: Ken Spence

不少計劃遊覽不丹的旅客均希望於冬天起行,順道一睹黑頸鶴的遷徙奇觀,但每當春回大地,環繞Black Mountains山脈平緩起伏的山谷冰川,便會換上新一季裝束,披上綠茵草坪,嬌嫩的粉色杜鵑花亦會含苞綻放。GangteyLodge度假酒店正位處這片人間仙境之中。這間以傳統不丹農舍為設計靈感的奢華旅館備有12間套房,從各房配備的雅致陽台觀望,山谷四周壯闊的喜瑪拉雅山景致盡覽無遺。要從另一角度靜觀群山綠翠,請移步至澡堂,同時享受當地傳統的熱石浴,把關節痛症和其他小毛病一掃而空。

Photo Credit: Ken Spence

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往加德滿都的航班,每周有五班

夏天:Shinta Mani Wild豪華營舍

柬埔寨基里隆國家公園

Photo Credit: Thmor Rung Development

只要滑過長達380米的高空鋼索,跨越茂密樹林和急湍的Tmor Rung River河流,來到這所深埋蔥鬱叢林的度假村,定能隨即感受到盎然夏意。15個華麗營地皆出自建築及景觀設計師Bill Bensley的巧思,你可先到接待區Landing Zone Bar呷過充滿熱帶風情的特飲,盡消疲勞後,才回到各自的營地欣賞這位大師的精心佈置,然後選擇以徒步、划獨木舟或安坐酒店河畔的浮船等方式,探索四周廣達350公頃的私人園林美景。你亦可乘電單車跟從志願組織Wildlife Alliance護林員一起巡邏,看他們如何守護公園內的長臂猿、老虎和大象。

Courtesy of Shinta Mani Wild

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往暹粒的航班,每周有七班

秋天:京都四季酒店

日本京都

Photo Credit: Lisa Michele Burns

京都四季酒店坐落於歷史悠久的東山區,從客房和套房的窗戶你便可觀看花園美景,一一細賞由鮮紅、橙黃和桃紅色調所堆疊的醉人秋葉景色。酒店的庭院已有800載的悠久歷史,遊覽過後,不妨到鄰近的建仁佛寺參與私人的坐襌冥想班,再轉往京都御苑,欣賞楓樹和銀杏樹換上的迷人秋裝。

Courtesy of Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto

國泰航空設有由香港飛往大阪的航班,每周有28班

冬天:Kudadoo Maldives度假村

馬爾代夫Lhaviyani Atoll環礁

Courtesy of Kudadoo Retreat

坐擁近1,200個島嶼的馬爾代夫,理應是一心躲過凄冷寒冬之士的樂土。在這裡可全年享受從不缺席的充足陽光,在冬天的乾燥天氣尤為燦爛。位於私人島嶼的Kudadoo Maldives度假村於是因利成便,完全靠太陽能發電。入住度假村15間躍然於碧海之上的一房或兩房別墅,你也可以將陽光私有化,安躺在私人日光浴平台,盡情吸收維他命D。

Courtesy of Kudadoo Retreat

國泰航空設有由香港飛往馬爾代夫的航班,每周有四班

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

A Season-by-Season Asian Hotel Guide

Planning out your 2020 travels? Here are suggestions for hotels in Asia perfect for a spring, summer, autumn or winter trip

Some parts of Asia experience a much subtler change of seasons compared to the rest of the world. Even so, some hotels in the region truly come alive at one special time of year. Here’s why you should visit these four properties during spring, summer, autumn and winter.

Spring: Gangtey Lodge

Gangtey Valley, Bhutan

Gangtey Lodge, Gangtey Valley, Bhutan
Photo Credit: Ken Spence

Though many plan their trips to Bhutan to coincide with the migration of black-necked cranes during the winter, early spring is when lush green grass fields and pink rhododendrons come alive across the gently undulating glacial valley encircled by the Black Mountains. Here you’ll find Gangtey Lodge, a farmhouse-style inn with 12 suites, each featuring a balcony that allows you to take in the vast Himalayan panorama surrounding the valley. For another angle on the fertile flora, head to the bathhouse and dive into a traditional hot stone bath to soak away joint pains and minor ailments.

Gangtey Lodge, Gangtey Valley, Bhutan
Photo Credit: Ken Spence

Summer: Shinta Mani Wild

Kirirom National Park, Cambodia

Shinta Mani Wild, Kirirom National Park, Cambodia
Photo Credit: Thmor Rung Development

At this eco-friendly jungle retreat, guests slide straight into summer on arrival via a 380-metre-long zipline over lush canopy and the Tmor Rung river. After sipping on one of the tropical-themed liquid offerings at the Landing Zone Bar, guests head back to one of the 15 Bill Bensley-designed tents before exploring the surrounding 350-hectare private nature reserve on foot, by kayak, on the hotel’s river pontoon or by motorbike with Wildlife Alliance rangers, who protect the park’s gibbons, tigers and elephants.

Shinta Mani Wild, Kirirom National Park, Cambodia
Courtesy of Shinta Mani Wild

Autumn: Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto

Kyoto, Japan

Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, Japan
Photo Credit: Lisa Michele Burns

Guests at the Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, located in the historic Higashiyama district, should take advantage of one of the garden-facing rooms and suites as the city’s foliage adopts vibrant hues of red, orange and fuchsia. After visiting the hotel’s 800-year-old garden and attending a private meditation session at the nearby Kennin-ji Zen Buddhist temple, head to the Kyoto Imperial Palace Park as its maple and ginkgo trees don their autumnal outfits.

Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, Japan
Courtesy of Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto

Cathay Pacific flies to Osaka from Hong Kong 28 times a week

Winter: Kudadoo Maldives

Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives

Kudadoo Maldives, Lhariyani Atoll, Maldives
Courtesy of Kudadoo Retreat

Those looking for an escape from the dreary days of winter should head to one of the nearly 1,200 Maldivian islands, where the sun shines year-round but especially during winter’s drier days. Located on a private island, the Kudadoo Maldives resort runs entirely on solar-powered energy. And so can you: with 15 one- and two-bedroom villas, all built over water, guests can take advantage of private sundecks to soak in as much vitamin D as possible.

Kudadoo Maldives, Lhariyani Atoll, Maldives
Courtesy of Kudadoo Retreat

Cathay Pacific flies to Maldives from Hong Kong four times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book