頂級酒店

廣州瑰麗酒店:全球最高的五星級酒店

以香港為家的豪華酒店集團瑰麗酒店繼續擴充版圖,Tristan Zhang來到其新據點:位於廣州市中心的廣州瑰麗酒店,於南中國核心地帶感受五星級的住宿體驗

有何設施?

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-exterior

廣州瑰麗酒店號稱全球最高的五星級酒店,位於繁華的珠江新城內的廣州周大福金融中心,這座大樓總高530公尺,是市內最高的建築物,酒店設於大樓最高的39層樓層,其他設施則設於較低樓層。這座高聳的城市綠州,鋪上全木地板,讓住客居高臨下俯瞰廣州市中心的美景。美輪美奐的華麗設計由多倫多著名室內設計公司Yabu Pushelberg操刀,秉承集團「探索地域」的品牌理念,突出豪華舒適的粵式風格,配合隨處可見的藝術精品,成功展現東西合璧的品味氛圍。

客房特色

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-Deluxe-King-Room-with-Tower-View

酒店共有251間雅致客房和套房,設於廣州周大福金融中心第95樓及以上樓層,最大的套房面積達275平方公尺,所有房間均設有落地玻璃窗,前臨商業中心區的璀璨景致。房間佈置亦巧具心思,門口放置一幅描繪老廣東面貌的畫作迎賓;寬闊的大床旁邊放有酒店自製的城市小指南,精選市內的觀光景點;迷你吧則有小瓶的免費酒品奉客;房內的書本和藝術擺設,亦進一步提升優雅的格調。

酒店設施

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-Lingnan-House-Entrance

廣州瑰麗酒店匯聚多元的風味佳餚,有米芝蓮星級粵菜經典廣御軒,裝潢古色古香,並採用仿古董餐具,營造古雅的老廣東情懷。西式餐館赤醉專門供應新鮮海鮮;黑金燚則呈奉來自日本的精緻料理。想買醉?可到帶工業風的休閒酒吧來一杯;或追求更「高」享受,到107樓的雅致酒吧,在現場演奏的曼妙音樂中度過寫意的黃昏。再不然,到健身室一邊遠眺廣州氣勢磅薄的城市面貌,一邊努力利用健身器械鍛練自己。瑰麗的健康休閒設施佔地兩層,更設有全市最大的游泳池。

升級享受

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-Residences-Lounge

乘搭秒速20公尺的全球最高速升降機,不消一分鐘,便可到達位於108樓、附設廚房的行政酒廊「瑞閣」。酒店還備有為會議、婚禮或其他企業活動而設的專屬樓層空間,包括宴會廳、多間設有廚房的獨立活動室,當然少不了貴賓室。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Rosewood Guangzhou Is the World’s Tallest 5-Star Hotel

The Hong Kong-headquartered luxury hotelier continues its expansion with Rosewood Guangzhou. Tristan Zhang checks out the luxe hideaway high above the southern Chinese city

What’s the Deal?

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-exterior

Rosewood Guangzhou is situated on the top 39 stories of the 530-metre-tall CTF Finance Centre, which soars above bustling Zhujiang New Town (some hotel facilities are also located on lower floors). Wall-to-wall wooden floor is featured on the premises and epic views of downtown Guangzhou abound from this towering urban oasis. Here, Rosewood’s ‘A Sense of Place’ concept is evidently Cantonese, yet brought to life by Toronto-based firm Yabu Pushelberg. The resulting luxury hotel brims with an East-meets-West ambiance and elaborately displayed artworks.

Rooms

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-Deluxe-King-Room-with-Tower-View

Starting from the 95th floor of the skyscraper, each of the 251 guestrooms and suites overlooks the CBD from a ceiling-to-floor window – with the largest suite occupying a whopping 275 square meters. A painting of old Canton greets guests upon entering the rooms; a small self-produced guidebook to the best of the city is considerately placed alongside the sizable beds; and a mini bar delights thirsty patrons with complimentary mini bottles of booze. The sense of classiness is further amplified by books and art pieces.

Facilities

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-Lingnan-House-Entrance

Dining options at Rosewood Guangzhou include Michelin-starred Cantonese restaurant Lingnan House, with vintage decor and tableware modelled on antique articles; Brick Lane, a Western fare-serving bistro specialising in seafood; and Black Iron, which dishes out heavenly food from Japan. You can drown any sorrows at its casual, industrial-style pub or an upscale, 107-floor bar while accompanied by groovy live music in the evening. Working out on the treadmills in its gym while looking out over the Guangzhou metropolitan area is absolutely stunning. Rosewood’s two-floor spa and fitness facility, which also includes a swimming pool, is the largest of its kind in town.

Extra Touch

Rosewood-Guangzhou-hotel-Residences-Lounge

Complete with a kitchen, the ‘Sky Mansion’ on the 108th floor functions as an executive lounge, and arriving there takes less than a minute, thanks to the world’s fastest elevator that travels at 20 metres per second. There’s also an entire floor at Rosewood Guangzhou dedicated to meeting, wedding or other corporate events, including a ballroom, several separate function rooms with kitchens as well as VIP rooms.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book