泰國

布吉戶外活動全攻略

要發掘泰國布吉無窮無盡的野外風情,又豈止於浮潛、激流和騎單車?

布吉的舒適度假村、水療勝地和瑜伽練習室,教度假人士和養生一族嚮往不已,陽光與海灘的寫意生活,就連桀驁不馴的英國唱片騎師兼演員Goldie亦為之傾倒,樂於在這個泰國南部小島和祖國之間兩邊走。

但除此之外,布吉以及鄰近島嶼令人膽戰心驚的戶外活動同樣多不勝數,就讓我們為你的冒險之旅引路,帶你深入叢林,穿梭於驚險刺激的索道;在紅樹林中腳踏立式槳板馳行;在珊瑚礁之間進行水肺潛水,與瑰麗的珊瑚、海龜和形形色色的魚類一起深海漫「游」。

備註:泰國現時為有意長期逗留的旅客推出「特殊觀光簽證」(Special Tourist Visa),持有人只要先在當地的檢疫飯店或官方指定隔離酒店自行隔離14(如持有人能出示已接種疫苗的證明,隔離期將縮短至7天),即可在當地停留90270天。

在安達曼海享受水肺潛水或浮潛

Snorkelling and diving aroung Koh Phi Phi are some of the most popular outdoor activities in Phuket
Credit: Shutterstock

布吉全年氣候溫和,而在11月至4月期間,安達曼海風平浪靜、雨量稀少,最適宜潛水。熱愛水肺潛水的旅客可在此與金梭魚、魟魚、海馬、各式熱帶魚和色彩鮮艷的海蛞蝓同游,盡情探索石珊瑚和軟珊瑚。乘坐快艇約35分鐘,即可登陸毗鄰的小皇帝島和大皇帝島,探望這裡著名的鯨鯊和海蛇。潛水好手更可一睹埋藏深海之下的船隻和飛機殘骸。

喜歡在海面嬉水的話,可前往距離布吉約兩小時船程的披披群島,在猴子灣或群島以北的大珊瑚礁Hin Klang一帶浮潛,欣賞七彩繽紛的魚群穿過狹窄珊瑚礁的壯麗奇觀。

飛越樹冠索道

Tourists on a zip line in the tropical forest canopy try one of most popular outdoor activities in Phuket
Credit: Shutterstock

登島的方式眾多,但要數最刺激「飛」快的一種,非熱帶叢林中離地40米的空中索道莫屬。要在布吉一嘗這種獨特的戶外體驗,可向Flying Hanuman(以印度教勇敢無懼的猴神貼切命名)等內陸飛索公司報名。數小時旅程中,資深的指導人員會全程從旁協助,引領你在這片廣達80,000平方米的茂密雨林,享受從樹頂游繩而下、登上高空旋轉繩梯、勇闖架空吊橋和高速飛索的不同體驗。最長的一段達400米,讓你以超過60公里的時速,在高空經歷逾45秒的驚險激盪;當然,你的安全帶會牢牢扣於繩索之上,無須擔心。

勇嘗激流漂筏

Tourists are rafting in a stream in a forest in Phuket
Credit: Shutterstock

位於攀牙府的攀牙河距離布吉以北80公里,水流湍急,是展開激流冒險的完美勝地。只要穿上救生衣、戴上頭盔,便可聯同船上數名隊友及一名導師一起提槳划筏,在全程達五公里的崎嶇河道漂流而下,同時飽覽夾道的密林風光。敬請為此行程預留一整天時間,並預先向包含接送服務的旅行社報團,當中行程更囊括四輪越野車探險和高空索道體驗。

腳踏立式槳板馳行紅樹林之中

A person is paddle boarding under the beautiful sunrise in Phuket Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

如欲放慢步伐,悠閒享受布吉的戶外活動,不妨在立式槳板上漫遊蔥鬱蒼翠的紅樹林。紅樹林有如天然屏障,可抵抗巨浪和洪水沖擊,過濾水中雜質,根部亦能為魚類和蟹類提供覓食棲息之所,對維持生態平衡發揮重要作用。

途經布吉東岸攀牙灣紅樹林的潮汐河口穆東運河時,若然仔細端詳,或可覓得土生雀鳥、獼猴和蛇的蹤影。你可在鄰近的Ban Bo Rae Panwa村莊歇息及補給飲食,然後到攀瓦觀景台及Khao Khad觀景台欣賞斜陽沒入海面的醉人景致。

在大瑤島展開單車之旅

A guided bike tour goes around the Koh Yao Now Island in Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

從布吉乘船出發,不消多久便可來到恬靜純樸的大瑤島,當中長達28公里的單車徑,是欣賞島上明媚風光的最佳門路(亦不失為飽嚐泰式炒金邊粉和芒果糯米飯兩款「邪惡」美食後的消脂良方)。你可租借單車,或在Amazing Bike Tours等公司參加涵蓋島上交通、租車和午膳服務的一站式導賞團,跟隨導遊一起穿梭不同小市鎮、稻田、橡膠樹種植園和波光粼粼的海岸。

踏上與大象為善之旅

Elephants and their mahout in Phuket Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

大象在泰國文化之中具有舉足輕重的象徵性地位,往往吸引大量旅客慕名而來。不過,並非所有養殖場所也會愛護這些大自然寶貝。因此,請勿前往供人騎乘、擁抱或與大象共浴的地方,而應盡量參與善待動物之旅的行程。舉例而言,你可到訪面積達12公頃的Phuket Elephant Sanctuary大象保育區,切記「眼看手勿動」,而只是從遠處觀賞牠們四處走動、玩樂和低吼的自然本色。另外亦可在Phuket Tree Tops Elephant Reserve大象保護區探望昔日被迫工作,其後獲救的「退役」大象,最年長的「住客」Nam Sook(意即「祖母」)今年已屆七旬的高齡。

登山欣賞瀑布美景

A man is sitting on the stone and looking on the Ton Sai waterfall in Phuket Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

位於布吉北部的栲帕吊國家公園,是島上的綠色天堂之一,坐擁廣袤無際的綠野雨林、豐富的土生物種、長臂猿復健中心Gibbon Rehabilitation Centre和美不勝收的瀑布「打卡位」。你需自行安排交通前往,並支付親民的入場費。Ton Sai瀑布就在園中的Thalang鎮東部,信步可達,園內設有訪客諮詢中心,可供查詢導賞團的詳情,還有浴室、停車場和遊樂場等設施,讓一家大小均可盡興而歸。另一條蜿蜒曲折的四公里長步行徑,則通往更高聳的Bang Pae瀑布,途經的翠綠森林,是80種鳥類的棲息之地,紅腿斑秧雞和藍歌鴝等鳥名,就如其一身羽毛般艷麗繽紛。

在深海放長線釣大魚

Fishing tools on a boat at Racha Island Phuket Thailand on the sea under a clear sky
Credit: Shutterstock

安達曼海水溫暖和,引來一些垂釣人士奉為至寶的魚類在此覓食。時有聽聞深海釣客在此「野生捕獲」槍魚、兩米長的棘鰆、鰹魚、長鰭吞拿魚、黃鰭吞拿魚,以及大有名堂的浪人鰺。你可私人包艇半天或一整天,在兩個皇帝島和洛克島一帶海域「尋寶」,亦可包艇過夜甚至長達多天,往距離布吉海岸線西北100公里的斯米蘭群島等偏遠島嶼進發,謀求更「大」收穫。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Thailand

The Ultimate Guide to Outdoor Activities in Phuket

Snorkelling, whitewater rafting and cycling are just a few of the ways to explore the Thai island’s wild side

Note: Remember to check travel restrictions before you fly.

Phuket is beloved by holidaymakers and wellness fanatics for its resort spas, yoga studios and a laidback beachy lifestyle that even managed to tame British bad boy DJ and actor Goldie. (He divides his time between this southern Thai island and the UK.)

Still, there’s no shortage of heart-pumping outdoor activities in Phuket and across its neighbouring islands. Use our guide below to plot your next adventures, be it a thrilling zipline ride through the jungles, stand-up paddleboarding through mangroves or scuba diving among reefs teeming with coral, sea turtles and fish.

Scuba Dive or Snorkel in the Andaman Sea

在披披群島附近浮潛和潛水,是當中最受歡迎的布吉戶外活動
Credit: Shutterstock

The weather stays mild in Phuket all year, with optimal diving conditions from November to April, when the Andaman Sea is calm and rain infrequent. Scuba divers can explore hard coral reefs and soft corals teeming with barracudas, stingrays, seahorses, tropical fish and vibrant nudibranchs. The neighbouring islands of Koh Racha Noi and Koh Rachai Yai – about 35 minutes by speedboat – are known for whale sharks and sea snakes. There are even wrecks of old barges and planes for advanced divers to uncover.

If you’re more comfortable splashing on the surface, stick to snorkelling around Koh Phi Phi’s Monkey Bay or Hin Klang, an enormous reef just north of Koh Phi Phi, where a rainbow of colourful fish dart among the shallow corals. It’s about a two-hour ferry ride from Phuket.

Zipline Through the Treetops

旅客在熱帶叢林中飛越索道,這是最受歡迎的布吉戶外活動之一
Credit: Shutterstock

There are many ways to get around the island, but none is as fun as whizzing through the rainforest canopy, 40 metres above the ground along on a zipline. To try this outdoor activity in Phuket, head inland with an operator like Flying Hanuman, appropriately named after the fearless Hindu monkey god. Over the course of a few hours, experienced guides will help you rappel down from the treetops, ascend spiral rope staircases, brave sky bridge crossings and zipline across 80,000 square metres of lush rainforest. The longest stretch is 400 metres, providing more than 45 seconds of heart-pumping adrenaline as you travel over 60 kilometres an hour while securely locked into the wire on your harness.

Brave the Rapids by Whitewater Rafting

Tourists are rafting in a stream in a forest in Phuket
Credit: Shutterstock

The mighty Phang Nga River, 80 kilometres north of Phuket in Phang Nga province, is the place to go for a thrilling whitewater adventure. You and a few others will suit up with a life jacket, helmets and oars and then navigate a five-kilometre tract of rocky rivers hedged in by dense jungle – with an instructor in tow. Set aside a full day for the experience and book a tour that covers pickup and drop-off. Some packages also include four-wheel ATV rides and ziplining. 

Tour a Mangrove on a Stand-Up Paddleboard

旅客在立式槳板上暢遊布吉的紅樹林
Credit: Shutterstock

To enjoy outdoor activities in Phuket at a slower pace, consider a mangrove tour on a stand-up paddleboard. Mangroves play an important ecological role as a natural barrier against large waves and flood damage – also filtering impurities in water – and their roots provide a habitat for nurseries of fish and crabs.

As you cruise along Klong Mudong, a tidal estuary that flows into the mangroves along Phang Nga Bay on Phuket’s east coast, keep your eyes peeled for native birds, macaques and snakes. The nearby village of Ban Bo Rae Panwa is great for refreshments, and you can catch a stunning sunset looking out over the bay at the Panwan and Khao Khad viewpoints.

Go Cycling on Koh Yao Noi

A guided bike tour goes around the Koh Yao Noi Island in Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

Just a short boat ride from Phuket is the sleepy rural island of Koh Yao Noi, where you can rent bikes to gear up for a scenic 28-kilometre cycling route (one way to work off some of those calorific pad Thai and mango sticky rice lunches). Operators such as Amazing Bike Tours arrange packages that include transport, rentals and lunch on the island. Your guide will weave your group through small market towns, rice paddies, rubber tree plantations and sparkling coastlines.

Enjoy Ethical Elephant Experiences

Elephants and their mahout in Phuket Thailand
Credit: Shutterstock

Elephants are an integral part of Thai culture and one of the most popular outdoor activities in Phuket. But some operators are more respectful than others. Avoid places where people are riding, hugging or bathing with elephants and instead say yes to ethical animal experiences whenever you can. At the 12-hectare Phuket Elephant Sanctuary, for instance, you can enjoy a hands-off, unobtrusive experience, admiring the animals from afar as they roam, socialise and trumpet. Another option is to visit retired working elephants that have been saved at Phuket Tree Tops Elephant Reserve; its oldest, Nam Sook (meaning ‘grandma’), is over 70 years old.

Hike to Waterfalls

一名男子坐在石頭上欣賞泰國布吉島的Ton Sai瀑布
Credit: Shutterstock

Khao Phra Thaeo National Park, in Phuket’s north, is one of the island’s green lungs, featuring hectares of verdant rainforest, native species, the Gibbon Rehabilitation Centre and Instagram-worthy waterfalls. You’ll need to arrange your own transport to the park and pay a small fee to enter. Once you’re in, Ton Sai awaits just east of the town of Talang; it’s easily accessible and equipped with an information centre (where you can enquire about guided tours), bathrooms, a carpark and a playground, which makes for great days out with the family. A four-kilometre trail leads to the taller Bang Pae waterfalls, snaking through forests that are home to 80 bird species, some with names as colourful as their plumages like the red-legged crake and the Siberian blue robin.

Cast Your Line for Big-Game Fish

在晴朗的天空下,泰國布吉皇帝島海面一艘船上的釣魚工具
Credit: Shutterstock

The warm water of the Andaman Sea attracts some of the most prized creatures in the world of big-game sport fishing, one of the more popular outdoor activities in Phuket. It’s not unheard of for deep-sea anglers to cast their lines out and reel in marlin, two-metre-long wahoo, skipjack, long-fin and yellow-fin tuna and the famed giant trevally. Half-day and full-day private charters will likely head out to the waters around the Racha Islands and Koh Rok. Overnight or multi-day big-game fishing trips can go farther out to areas such as the remote Similan Islands, 100 kilometres northwest of the Phuket coastline.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book