頂級酒店

亞洲最型格的酒店大堂

酒店大堂的設計愈來愈講究,現已成為消閒遣興的熱點,不再只是供旅客匆匆登記入住的地方。以下是亞洲地區幾個出眾的例子

傳統酒店大堂通常十分寬敞,雖然佈置得一絲不苟,卻總欠缺一點個性。不過,近年許多酒店大堂已演變成熱鬧的聚腳地,吸引客人駐足消遣。這種轉變原為滿足千禧世代旅客的需求,但其靈活多元的設施,卻讓每一位來賓都樂在其中。酒店住客與當地人在大堂進行饒有意義的文化交流,預示了未來的酒店設計將以鼓勵人際互動為本。

Moxy Osaka Honmachi 酒店

日本大阪

萬豪國際旗下的Moxy是針對千禧世代而設的品牌,去年首度進軍亞洲,在大阪開設Moxy Osaka Honmachi酒店。它以內衣倉庫改建而成,提供155間客房,步行往大阪主要的鐵路站堺筋本町只需五分鐘。住客無需在櫃台登記入住,可安坐於質樸的木凳、舒適的梳化或設計各有特色的椅子中,一邊享用迎賓雞尾酒Got Moxy,一邊欣賞牆上各式各樣的藝術品。樓高兩層的大堂設計不拘一格,工業氣息濃厚,予人溫馨而饒富趣味的第一印象。大堂備有即食麵、雪糕和鮮果水供住客享用,更提供桌上足球機和各種棋盤遊戲,吸引住客走出房間與其他人聯誼。

Ryse Seoul 酒店

南韓首爾

酒店設有274間客房,位於首爾的弘益大學及獨立音樂蓬勃發展的弘大區。Ryse Seoul酒店的大堂採用未經修飾的水泥牆,配合奢華細膩的家具擺設,包括時髦的粉紅色樹脂地板和絲絨窗簾;高度媲美教堂的天花,垂吊著時尚的復古球形吊燈。共用工作台和恍如球場觀眾席的木椅,吸引酒店住客和當地的創意工作者流連。天台酒吧Side Note Club珍藏大量黑膠唱片,同樣教人難以抗拒。名廚David Thompson在此開設連鎖泰國餐廳Long Chim的首爾分店。酒店亦鼓勵住客探索區內多間前衛藝廊,以及售賣韓國本土設計的精品店。

Hotel G Singapore 酒店

新加坡

這間精品酒店設有308間客房,坐落於新興的藝術區,與國家美術館只有咫尺之遙,鄰近匯聚街頭美食的武吉士街,以及購物熱點烏節路。酒店的共用空間潮味十足,以觀葉植物、外露的喉管、充滿玩味的壁畫、復古家具和木地板裝飾,正好反映區內不拘一格的氛圍。酒店還不定時舉行藝術展覽,以推廣本地藝術家。大堂旁的餐廳兼酒吧Ginett Restaurant & Wine Bar和25 Degrees漢堡店時尚型格,是潮人的聚腳地。位於上層的客房價格合理,最小的房間面積是118平方呎,因此住客都喜愛聚在大堂,享受熱鬧的時光。

Kelly D Puleio

吉隆坡四季度假酒店

馬來西亞吉隆坡

這間商務酒店藏身於新落成的摩天大廈內,毗鄰吉隆坡地標雙子塔,設有209間客房,以兩個聯誼空間取代正式的酒店大堂。位於六樓的The Lounge酒廊的籐器、漆木和大理石等裝潢融合了殖民地及馬來傳統風格,設計舒適開揚,自然採光充足,令人感覺猶如在古董收藏家的宅邸中享用下午茶。難怪從2018年中旬酒店開幕至今,一直是當地廣受歡迎的社交活動熱點。而Bar Trigona酒吧則運用了鏡面地磚、閃爍的金屬製品和鮮艷的原色,配合以空竹為靈感的燈具,構成璀璨的景象。酒吧以有機食材調製新派雞尾酒,吸引源源不絕的千禧世代登門造訪。

探索更多

國泰假期備有機票連酒店套票

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

The Coolest Hotel Lobbies in Asia

More than just places to check-in, hotel lobbies are becoming artfully designed hangout spots. Here are some of Asia’s best examples

The classic hotel lobby is a space that’s vast, impeccably decorated and, usually, rather impersonal. But in recent years, lobbies have evolved into vibrant community crossroads worth lingering in. While at its core this ground-level shift caters to millennial travellers, it benefits everyone with more dynamic, flexible amenities. Serving as backdrops for meaningful cultural encounters between guests and locals, these lobbies represent the future of interactive hotel design.

Moxy Osaka Honmachi

Osaka, Japan

Ryse Seoul

Instant noodles, ice cream and water infused with fresh fruit are all on offer in the lobby of the first Asian outpost of Marriott’s millennial-minded Moxy brand. Housed in a former underwear warehouse, this 155-room hotel opened last year just a five-minute walk from Sakaisuji Honmachi, one of Osaka’s main train stations. The eclectic, industrial-feel, double-height lobby creates a warm and fun first impression. In lieu of a front desk, guests are greeted with a Got Moxy cocktail and invited to take a seat on a rough-hewn wooden stool, a slouchy couch or a mismatched chair, all under vibrant wall art. Foosball tables and board games further lure guests out of their rooms to socialise in this common area.

Moxy Osaka Honmachi

Ryse Seoul

Seoul, South Korea

Ryse Seoul

This 274-room hotel is located in Hongdae district, the home of Hongik University and the centre of Seoul’s buzzing indie music scene. Ryse’s lobby is done up with a mix of raw concrete surfaces and luxurious finishes, from the funky pink resin floor to the velvet curtains and the retro-chic orb pendant lights hanging from the cathedral-height ceiling. Communal worktables and stadium-inspired wooden seats entice hotel guests and local creatives alike, as does the extensive vinyl record collection at the rooftop Side Note Club. Foodies will want to head to the Seoul outpost of David Thompson’s acclaimed Thai restaurant chain Long Chim. Guests will also be encouraged to get out and about into the surrounding area, filled with cutting-edge art galleries and boutiques thoughtfully curated with Korean-designed wares. 

Hotel G Singapore

Singapore

Hotel G Singapore

This 308-room boutique hotel is located near the National Gallery Museum – the centre of a burgeoning arts district – and is also surrounded by the food stalls along Bugis Street, with Orchard Road’s shops not far away. The eclecticism of its location is reflected in its lobby, filled with foliage, exposed pipes, playful wall frescoes, retro furniture and a wood-plank floor. Rotating art exhibitions champion local talent. Adjacent to the communal space, Ginett Restaurant & Wine Bar and burger joint 25 Degrees are stylish hangouts. Upstairs, the well-priced guest rooms start at only 118 square feet – hence the thriving lobby life.

Kelly D Puleio
Kelly D Puleio

Four Seasons Hotel Kuala Lumpur 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Four Seaons Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Two social spaces replace any formal lobby for this 209-room business hotel, located inside a shiny new skyscraper adjacent to Kuala Lumpur’s iconic Petronas Towers. Natural light streams into The Lounge, designed to evoke teatime at an antique collector’s plush abode. Traditional Malay and colonial materials like rattan, lacquer and marble infiltrate the sixth-floor space, which has been a hit in the local social scene since the hotel opened mid-2018. Meanwhile, Bar Trigona is a dazzling clash of mirror tiles, shimmering metalwork and vibrant primary colours, illuminated by lamps recalling traditional Chinese yo-yos. Its creative cocktails made with organic ingredients ensure a steady stream of millennial customers.

Bar Trigona, Four Seasons Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Discover more:

Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book