頂級酒店

適合不同旅客的泰國清邁酒店

泰國北部清邁坐擁各式酒店,不管是引人入勝的活化古蹟、富麗堂皇的度假村,還是別具個性的精品酒店,均能迎合不同旅人的喜好

相對於繁華的城市曼谷,位於北部山區的清邁散發著更閒適的氣氛,而且彰顯了泰國傳統的風貌,遊客主要造訪那裡的古蹟和寺廟,在大自然中享受各種歷奇樂趣,並在郊區親近了解大象的生活習性。

清邁在古代曾是獨立的泰北蘭納王國首都,一直被視為泰國的文化首都。近年當地的當代藝術發展愈趨蓬勃,不論是高級餐廳還是市集攤檔,清邁的地方美食琳琅滿目,吸引不同興趣的旅客來訪。

這裡各式住宿同樣包羅萬有,總有一款迎合你的旅遊方式,以下是我們推介最優秀的多間清邁酒店。

備註:泰國現時為有意長期逗留的旅客推出「特殊觀光簽證」(Special Tourist Visa),持有人只要先在當地的檢疫飯店或官方指定隔離酒店自行隔離14(如持有人能出示已接種疫苗的證明,隔離期將縮短至7天),即可在當地停留90270天。

美食家住宿首選

137 柱府酒店

Enjoy tea and good food at 137 Pillars House in Chiang Mai, Thailand

137柱府酒店位於幽靜的清邁Wat Ket區,是一座經過翻新的19世紀柚木樓房,設有30間裝潢別致的寬敞套房,並且為喜愛美食的客人預備了連串驚喜。如想度過心滿意足的美食之夜,可先到悉心以木嵌牆和天鵝絨皮椅裝飾、富殖民地時代色彩的酒吧Jain Bain’s淺酌雞尾酒,再到Dining Room餐廳品嚐採用新鮮的有機農產品烹製的泰國和蘭納菜式,或者到Palette餐廳遍嚐環球佳餚。然後漫步一下幫助消化,只消15分鐘便抵達清邁夜市,那裡的小食攤檔全都價廉物美,售賣的泰北咖喱湯麵、香氣撲鼻的泰北辣肉腸、芒果糯米飯和其他街頭小吃,令人流連忘返。

不容錯過:酒店附近的Forest Bake源源不絕地為客人炮製講求天然健康的烘焙麵包及糕餅,而Vieng Joom On Teahouse氣氛優雅,是享用下午茶的勝地。

2 Soi 1, Nawatgate Road, Tambon Watgate, Muang Chiang Mai; +66 53 247 788

豪華度假住宿首選

清邁安納塔拉度假酒店

Dive into laidback luxury at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, Thailand

這座熱帶度假村位於湄平河河畔,在1920年代曾經是英國駐清邁的領事館,貫徹安納塔拉品牌悠閒奢華的風格。住客可在微風吹拂的露天庭院把迷人的湄平河風景盡收眼底,而109間客房和套房均設有寬敞的陽台和躺椅,讓住客隨時欣賞美景。卡薩拉園景套房的面積達1,130平方呎,是普通客房的兩倍,套房住客可到專用的卡薩拉行政酒廊享用早餐、黃昏雞尾酒和小吃。至於34米長的游泳池、世界級水療中心和無微不至的服務,所有住客均可享用得到。酒店的職員全方位照顧賓客的需求,能為他們安排歷史遺蹟導賞團和熱氣球之旅。

不容錯過:善用酒店位於河畔的優勢,登上酒店的遊船,來一趟私人黃昏遊河之旅,費用包括香檳和小吃。

123-123/1 Charoen Prathet Road, Changklan, Muang Chiang Mai; +66 53 253 333

精品酒店住宿首選

Villa Mahabhirom別墅酒店

Villa Mahabhirom is one of the best Chiang Mai hotels in Thailand

Villa Mahabhirom 別墅酒店的名字意指「極盡享樂的別墅」,它設有14座來自泰國中部、再經復修的高腳柚木房屋,是清邁酒店的矚目之選。這14座樓房全配有尖形屋頂和私人小型游泳池,備有一房、兩房和三房別墅以供選擇。房內雖然放滿了古董和深色木家具,但亦有圖案俏皮的牆紙、孔雀標本和現代藝術品,因而不失清新的時尚感。酒店有一個被竹林環繞的大游泳池,吸引住客在此流連相聚。

不容錯過:酒店附近的悟孟寺是一座有700年歷史的佛教寺廟地下建築群,值得一遊。另外,不妨到Baan Kang Wat藝術村搜羅精美的紀念品。

62 Moo 10, T. Suthep A. Muang Chiang Mai; +66 53 271 200

商務兼旅遊住宿首選

清邁艾美酒店

Lobby of Le Méridien Chiang Mai in Thailand

五星級的清邁艾美酒店毗鄰熱鬧的夜市、一眾街頭小食攤檔和餐廳,而且從機場乘的士前往僅需15分鐘,佔盡地利之便。酒店亦提供有助高效率工作的設施:客房設有相當大的辦公桌子和免費的高速無線網絡;還有面積冠絕清邁的會議廳,方便住客舉行工作會議或活動。工作過後,可到Favola餐廳品嚐意大利經典佳餚和美酒慰勞自己;或者到地面樓層Latest Recipe餐廳遍嚐環球菜式和泰國美食。公餘時間不妨善用酒店設施,到無邊際泳池暢泳、24小時開放的健身室舒展筋骨,或者乘搭酒店的免費穿梭巴士到市內大型購物中心血拼。

不容錯過:推介前臨素貼山全景的客房或套房。預訂套房的住客可免費享用水療服務和桑拿。

108 Chang Klan Road, Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang; +66 53 253 666

情侶度假住宿首選

清邁四季度假酒店

Each bungalow of Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai comes with a private plunge pool

這個五星級度假村距離清邁市區以北約30分鐘車程,對打算蜜月旅行和追求繾綣時光的旅人來說,是私密的避世天堂。清邁四季度假酒店佔地達12公頃,把青蔥草地、多個湖泊和熱帶花園,以及一塊仍在耕作的稻田納入酒店範圍。在這一片偌大的土地上,有99座富有當地蘭納藝術和建築特色的平房,內裡備有現代化的豪華設施。每間平房均設有私人小型游泳池和按摩浴缸,另外還有一個分成上下兩層的主游泳池,讓你與愛人在此共度黃昏,一起享用雞尾酒和免費小吃。

不容錯過:騎單車穿越湄林河谷,然後到四季度假酒店的溫泉理療中心享用溫馨閒適的雙人水療服務。

502 Moo 1, Mae Rim-Samoeng Old Road; +66 53 298 181

探索本地文化的住宿首選

羅望鄉村酒店

Tamarind Village is sheltered among plush greenery in Chiang Mai, Thailand

雖然樸實無華的羅望鄉村酒店位於老城區的中心地帶,周遭卻綠樹成蔭,當中更聳立著一棵已有200年歷史的羅望子樹,故此私隱度高。酒店備有41間客房和五間豪華套房,均以白色石膏牆、深色木家具、地氈以及墊子作裝潢,墊子套的布料更是由當地山地部落編織,極具本土特色,你可在酒店的商店購買這些織物,是不錯的手信。酒店設有露天藝廊,主要展覽當地的藝術品,讓住客加深認識蘭納的歷史文化。如想更深入了解箇中底蘊,可跟酒店職員要求安排傳統活動導賞團,如前往手工作坊了解編織籃子的工藝,或跟導遊遊覽山區拜訪當地部落。

不容錯過:酒店附近有多間赫赫有名的佛寺,如帕辛寺和別名「柚木寺」的盼道寺,兩者均只是數步之遙。

50/1 Rajdamnoen Road, Tambon Sri Pum, Amphoe Muang; +66 53 418 896

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

The Best Chiang Mai Hotels for Every Type of Traveller

Heritage charm, luxurious resorts, boutique personality – these are the best Chiang Mai hotels that await in northern Thailand

Note: Remember to check travel restrictions before you fly.

Up in the mountainous north, Chiang Mai has a more relaxed and traditional vibe than the buzzy capital, Bangkok. Visits often centre around exploring heritage sites and temples, along with adventures in nature and elephant encounters on the city’s fringes.

Considered the cultural capital of Thailand – and once the capital of the ancient, independent Lanna Kingdom – Chiang Mai has a growing contemporary art scene. There are plenty of regional specialities to sample, too, at both fine restaurants and market stalls.

Whatever brings you here, you can find a place to stay that suits your travel style. Start with our recommendations for the best Chiang Mai hotels.

Best Hotel for Foodies

137 Pillars House

Enjoy tea and good food at 137 Pillars House in Chiang Mai, Thailand

This restored 19th-century teak house in the sleepy Wat Ket area of Chiang Mai has 30 handsome, spacious suites and plenty to please foodies. For a wonderfully indulgent evening, begin with cocktails in the colonial-era throwback bar Jain Bain’s, decked out with wood panels and leather and velvet seating. Continue on to The Dining Room for Thai and Lanna cuisine using organic, farm-fresh ingredients – or Palette for a sampling of dishes from around the world. Then take a 15-minute stroll to the Chiang Mai Night Bazaar, where stalls sling cheap bowls of khao soi (northern Thai noodle soup), fragrant sai oua (pork sausages), mango sticky rice and more street food favourites.

Don’t miss: Just down the road, Forest Bake does a brisk trade in healthy baked goods, while Vieng Joom On Teahouse is lovely for a spot of afternoon tea.

2 Soi 1, Nawatgate Road, Tambon Watgate, Muang Chiang Mai; +66 53 247 788

Best Hotel for a Luxe Escape

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort

Dive into laidback luxury at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, Thailand

Built around the former 1920s British consulate, this tropical resort lives up to Anantara’s reputation for laidback luxury. Breezy open-air courtyards make the most of its stunning location on the banks of the Mae Ping River, and the 109 rooms and suites come with expansive balconies and daybeds for soaking up the views. The Kasara Suites double the footprint of regular rooms, providing 1,130 square feet of space to stretch out in, plus access to a dedicated lounge for breakfast, evening cocktails and snacks. All guests can enjoy the 34-metre pool, a world-class spa and impeccable service. Staff handle myriad requests, including arrangements for guided tours of historic sites and hot-air balloon rides.

Don’t miss: Make the most of the riverfront location with a private sunset sail down the Mae Ping aboard the hotel’s boat – champagne and nibbles included.

123-123/1 Charoen Prathet Road, Changklan, Muang Chiang Mai; +66 53 253 333

Best Hotel for a Boutique Stay

Villa Mahabhirom

Villa Mahabhirom is one of the best Chiang Mai hotels in Thailand

Meaning ‘villa of great pleasure’, Villa Mahabhirom stands out among Chiang Mai hotels for its collection of 14 restored teakwood houses on stilts (sourced from central Thailand). These accommodations include one-, two- and three-bedroom villas with classic peaked rooftops and private plunge pools. They’re full of antiques and dark wood furnishings, yet feel fresh and stylish thanks to the playful patterned wallpaper, taxidermy peacocks and modern art. A generous pool surrounded by bamboo groves is a central hangout spot.

Don’t miss: Tour Wat Umong, a 700-year-old underground Buddhist temple complex down the road, and pick up charming souvenirs at Baan Kang Wat artist village.

62 Moo 10, T. Suthep A. Muang Chiang Mai; +66 53 271 200

Best Hotel for Bleisure Travellers

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

Lobby of Le Méridien Chiang Mai in Thailand

The five-star Le Méridien Chiang Mai puts you right next to the lively night market, street food hawkers and restaurants – and it’s only 15 minutes to the airport by taxi. There’s an efficiency to the hotel as well. Rooms feature a sizable table for working and free speedy Wi-Fi while the event space includes one of the city’s largest convention halls. Favola’s unfussy menu of Italian classics and wines makes entertaining easy, while ground-floor restaurant Latest Recipe offers a wide choice of international and Thai dishes. In your downtime, take advantage of the infinity pool, 24-hour gym and free shuttle buses to major shopping centres.

Don’t miss: Ask for a room or suite with views across to Doi Suthep mountain. If you do book a suite, know that it comes with free access to the spa and sauna.

108 Chang Klan Road, Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai; +66 53 253 666

Best Hotel for a Couple’s Getaway

Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Each bungalow of Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai comes with a private plunge pool

This fabulous five-star resort, 30 minutes north of downtown Chiang Mai, is a secluded haven for honeymooners and anyone in need of a romantic escape. Scattered across 12 lush hectares of lakes, tropical gardens and a working rice paddy, the 99 bungalows blend modern luxurious comforts with nods to local Lanna art and architecture. Each comes with a private plunge pool and jet tub, plus there’s a main pool split over two levels, where you can linger over cocktails and complimentary snacks in the evenings.

Don’t miss: Try a biking tour through the Mae Rim valley, followed by a soothing couples’ treatment in the Four Seasons spa.

502 Moo 1, Mae Rim-Samoeng Old Road, Chiang Mai; +66 53 298 181

Best Hotel for Exploring Local Culture

Tamarind Village

Tamarind Village is sheltered among plush greenery in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Despite being in the heart of the old city, this homely Chiang Mai hotel feels remarkably sheltered, given its greenery, notably a towering 200-year-old tamarind tree. The 41 rooms and five plush suites have white plaster walls, dark wood furniture and rugs and cushions with fabrics made by local hill tribes (also available in the hotel shop). Get a feel for Lanna heritage by browsing the artworks in the hotel’s open-air gallery. For a deeper understanding, speak to the staff about arranging traditional activities like basket weaving or a guided excursion into the hills to visit with local tribes.

Don’t miss: Spectacular Buddhist temples like Wat Phra Singh and Wat Pan Tao are just a few minutes’ stroll away. 

50/1 Rajdamnoen Road, Tambon Sri Pum, Amphoe Muang; +66 53 418 896

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book