頂級酒店

下榻之選:安縵京都或京都柏悅

京都有兩大酒店品牌在此開幕,令這個古都成為真正的五星級度假天堂

安縵京都

有何設施?

首先是神隱於遠古幽林中的秘密花園:安縵京都。這是安縵集團在日本開設的第三間酒店,共有26間以簡約和式旅館設計的豪華客房,還有兩間餐廳。我們相約你在含有豐富礦物質泉水的安縵水療中心,享受天然的戶外溫泉。

有何特色?

追求禪意的人士,一定對安縵京都的寧謐環境稱心滿意。青苔密佈的幽徑、世外桃源的綠林和熱氣氳氤的溫泉,完全遠離俗世,但距離京都17個聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺產不過是咫尺之遙。

必試體驗

如果你捨得離開安縵京都舒適的溫泉,可跟僧侶一起冥想、學習花道和與藝伎品茶。

京都柏悅

有何設施?

全球的豪華酒店集團選址亞洲的藝術文化聖城,肯定會擦出令人驚喜的火花。酒店佇立於可遠眺古意盎然的東山區山上,客房設計雅致,到處是手工雕刻的家具、原創的藝術品和華美的日本白蠟木裝潢。酒吧提供手工美酒,餐廳則呈奉鐵板燒風味,還有提供本地種植綠茶油的水療中心。

有何特色?

與歷史久遠的高台寺和清水寺為鄰,不妨湊湊熱鬧探索京都的文化遺產。

必試體驗

傳統上,在京都如要到超高級的餐廳「料亭」用膳,必須透過熟人介紹,但現在入住京都柏悅的旅客,無需引薦也可以踏進知名料亭京大和的大門。餐廳位於酒店鄰近的花園內,由家族經營,供應以當季食材烹調的懷石料理,在城中已享譽142年。

國泰航空設有飛往大阪的航班,旅客可在大阪轉乘班次頻繁的火車前往京都

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Stay Here: Aman Kyoto vs Park Hyatt Kyoto

Kyoto gets a true five-star hotel-off, thanks to two brand new openings

Aman Kyoto

What’s the Deal?

First up, a secret garden in an ancient forest: that’s the setting for the Aman Kyoto, the group’s third Japanese property. Minimalist ryokan-style pavilions house 26 luxury guest rooms alongside two restaurants. But we’ll see you in the mineral-rich waters of the Aman Spa’s natural outdoor onsen.

Why Stay?

Zen-seekers could not hope to find a more serene spot; the moss-clad pathways, bucolic surrounds and bubbling springs feel totally isolated – yet are just a stone’s throw from Kyoto’s 17 Unesco World Heritage sites.

Don’t Miss

From meditation with monks to flower arranging and tea with geisha, there’s loads to do – if you can bear to leave the onsen.

Park Hyatt Kyoto

What’s the Deal?

When one of the world’s most luxurious hotel brands meets Asia’s top city for art and culture – a certain kind of magic was bound to occur. Perched on a hillside overlooking the historic Higashiyama district, Park Hyatt Kyoto offers elegant guest rooms suffused with handcrafted furniture, original artworks and ornate tamo wood. There’s artisanal spirits behind the bar, culinary acrobatics at the teppan grill and locally harvested green tea oil in the spa.

Why Stay?

Rubbing shoulders with the ancient Kodaiji and Kiyomizu temples, the hotel is ideally placed for cultural exploration.

Don’t Miss

Previously, the only way to get into a super-exclusive, super-luxe ryotei restaurant was by invitation. No longer: Kyoyamato, a family-run ryotei set in a nearby garden, welcomes guests from the hotel to devour the seasonally inspired kaiseki cuisine that’s made it famous for the past 142 years.

Cathay Pacific flies to Osaka, from where trains run frequently to Kyoto

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book