餐飲美食

世界美食:叻沙

Guillaume Galliot 從香港飛1609哩往新加坡找出新加坡最深受歡迎的風味美食。

我最喜歡的叻沙店位於新加坡東海岸路,是一家小店,名叫328加東叻沙。

這是家十分老派的店,他們將麵條剪成小段,吃的時候要用湯匙舀來吃。這家店多年來都將麵條剪成小段的,我不甚喜歡,因為傳統是不會將麵條剪開的。不過這家店的叻沙還是非常美味,堪稱冠絕新加坡,就連叻沙的湯底亦十分出色,在口腔中的餘韻久久不散,令人回味無窮。

內子是新加坡人,是她找到328加東叻沙的。這也是我喜歡這款美食的原因,對我來說這是家的味道,吃後令人心滿意足。我岳母亦煮得一手美味的叻沙。

通常每隔兩三個月我就會回新加坡一趟,而且總會吃叻沙。上次回去,只逗留了兩晚,為了慶祝結婚周年紀念。我們想換一下口味,於是去了一家法國餐廳。第二天,我們大嚼街頭美食,但是沒有吃到叻沙。為了補償,我於第二天乘搭早班機之前,在機場內吃了一碗叻沙。雖然不好吃,但總算得償所願。對於新加坡人來說,叻沙的地位之重要,有如法國人的朱古力酥卷和牛角包。

Caprice餐廳供應的蟹肉叻沙,靈感來自我多次的新加坡之旅,以及我最愛的叻沙的各種味道。我是在澳門的賭場跟我的副主廚想出這道蟹肉叻沙的,那時我在當地米芝蓮星級餐廳御膳房工作。這是混合了新加坡與法國風味的菜式,新加坡的叻沙是有麵條的,但是Caprice用來奉客的版本則沒有麵條。我們用叻沙湯作主角,並帶來新的口感,近乎法國風味,所以亦沒有濃重的香辣味。

Guillaume Galliot是香港四季酒店Caprice餐廳的大廚。

叻沙是新加坡樟宜機場四號航站樓的全新國泰航空貴賓室招牌菜之一。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Food and drink

World’s Best Dishes: Laksa

Guillaume Galliot travels 1,609 miles from Hong Kong to Singapore to discover one of the city's most popular dishes

My favourite laksa restaurant is 328 Katong Laksa, a small place on East Coast Road in Singapore.

It’s very old-school. They cut the noodles so you eat the laksa with a spoon (they’ve been cutting the noodles for years, although I’d prefer if they didn’t cut them – it’s more traditional not to). The dish is delicious, and that’s down to the quality of the laksa gravy – the best in Singapore. It has a nice long finish in the mouth.

My wife found 328 Katong Laksa. She’s Singaporean. That’s also why I love this dish – it’s homey comfort food for me. My mother-in-law does a good laksa, too.

I usually go back to Singapore every couple of months – and always eat laksa. The last time I visited, it was just for two nights, and for our anniversary we ate in a French restaurant, for a change. The next day, we ate street food: but no laksa. I had to make up for it by ordering one at the airport the next day before my morning flight. (It wasn’t good, but I needed my fix.) Laksa is to Singaporeans what pain au chocolat and croissants are to the French.

The crab laksa on the menu at Caprice is inspired by my trips to Singapore, and the flavours of my favourite laksa. I came up with it with my sous chef while on the casino floor in Macau – I was working at Michelin-starred The Tasting Room restaurant in the city at the time. The dish is Singapore meets France. The Singaporean version has noodles, but at Caprice we don’t serve it with noodles. We use the gravy as a base and bring a different texture to it, more in the French way – so it’s not as spicy.

Guillaume Galliot is the chef de cuisine at Caprice at the Four Seasons Hong Kong.

Laksa is one of the signature dishes at the new Cathay Pacific lounge in Terminal 4 at Singapore’s Changi Airport.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book