重要業務

新核心地段:越南Cocobay

這個位於峴港附近的全新觀光熱點,勢必為遊客及當地居民提供一個奢華的休閒勝地。插畫:REMKO HEEMSKERK

峴港的旅客多數會選擇順道前往鄰近的古城會安觀光,目前這兩座城市之間正在發展全新的觀光熱點Cocobay,勢必帶動當地的旅遊業,更可為當地居民提供一個既奢華又適合一家大小的休閒勝地。

Cocobay由越南大財團興建,並分三個階段發展。第一期於近日揭幕,而最後一期預計於2020年竣工。全面營運後, Cocobay 將設有14間酒店、劇院、商場、觀景台、十間餐廳及其他設施等。遼闊的綠色空間讓小朋友盡情玩耍、跑跳;每年8月舉辦Cocofest音樂節,邀請國際嘉賓舉辦音樂會等表演,表演場地Dollhouse更會每晚獻上歌舞表演。

市區觀光交通便利,遊客可乘坐Coco Bus Tour的開蓬巴士,即可輕鬆探索峴港各大景點。此外,Cocobay與海灘相連,步行不遠便能享受海濱假期。

Cocobay Promenade海濱長廊

佔地逾7.6公頃的海濱長廊設有主題酒店及餐廳,包括洋溢法國殖民風情的Bisou酒店及色彩明亮的Latido酒店。

Cocobay Towers綜合大樓

Cocobay雙子塔由兩座樓高48層的酒店及公寓綜合大樓組成,設有離地175米的觀景台,讓遊客欣賞一覽無遺的景色,預計於2020年首季竣工。

Vanessa Beach Club海灘會所

這個海灘會所坐落於時尚的熱帶風格建築,設有酒廊及餐廳。這裡是Cocobay的派對熱點,更有DJ助興至深夜。

Cocobay Entertainment Hall娛樂設施

這座多用途娛樂設施設有一個雲集高端科技的座椅系統,能因應活動以電動調整場內座位設定,預計於今年開幕。

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往峴港的航班,每周有七班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

Vietnam’s new lifestyle hub: Cocobay

The development near Da Nang is set to become a popular luxury destination for tourists and residents alike. Illustration by REMKO HEEMSKERK

Tourists to Da Nang often travel the short journey to the old town of Hoi An. But now in between the two cities is Cocobay, a brand new development set to become another popular destination for tourists and a luxurious, family-friendly place to live.

Built by a Vietnamese conglomerate, the area is being developed in three phases. The first phase is just opening now, with the final phase expected to be complete by 2020. Once it’s fully operating, Cocobay will feature 14 hotels, a theatre, shopping, an observatory, 10 restaurants and much more. Large, open green spaces allow kids to work off some of their energy. Cocobay also hosts Cocofest, an annual August event of musical performances by international acts and other entertainment, as well as lavish nightly cabaret performances at the Dollhouse.

Venturing out is easy, thanks to the Coco Bus Tour, which helps to familiarise visitors with Da Nang’s attractions in an open-top bus. And, of course, Cocobay is connected to the beach, so an escape to the sea is just steps away.

Cocobay Promenade

Cocobay Promenade

The promenade features theme hotels and restaurants, such as Bisou Hotel with its French colonial style and the brightly painted Latido. Sprawling over 7.6 hectares, the promenade is scheduled to open this month.

Cocobay Towers

Cocobay Towers

This two-tower, 48-storey hotel and condo complex, which includes an observatory 175 metres above ground, is set to offer sweeping views of the area. It is expected to be complete in the first quarter of 2020.

Vanessa Beach Club

Vanessa Beach Club

Housed in a contemporary, tropical-style villa, this beach club offers a lounge and a restaurant. It’s Cocobay’s main partying and clubbing spot, with DJs playing till late.

Cocobay Entertainment Hall

Cocobay Entertainment Hall

This multi-purpose function space boasts a high-tech seating system that can be transformed electronically to suit the event. It is expected to open this year.

Cathay Dragon flies to Da Nang from Hong Kong seven times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book