頂級酒店

頂級商務酒店: 香港瑞吉酒店

這間高級酒店由傅厚民設計,提供全天候私人管家服務,裡面的酒吧有型時尚,位置方面更是份外優越,徒步即能前往港鐵站和灣仔碼頭

高級酒店業近年在香港沒有太大變化,直至最近才掀起新一輪開張潮。剛加入戰團的香港瑞吉酒店由傅厚民操刀設計,務求傳承品牌的紐約風尚,並融入香港的現代格調,同時摒棄傳統豪華酒店古板的款客思維,帶來21世紀的新式待客之道。

地點

酒店位於灣仔,香港會議展覽中心近在咫尺,最適合來港參加展銷會和其他活動的商務旅客。酒店離中環僅五分鐘車程,徒步前往港鐵站亦不過是五分鐘,而且稍移玉步即達灣仔碼頭,方便旅客完成坐渡海小輪遊維港的「指定動作」。

Credit: Michael Weber

房間

Credit: Michael Weber

香港瑞吉酒店的裝潢捨棄高級酒店常見的富麗堂皇氣派,129間客房和17間套房均以温馨的家居氣氛取勝,就連辦工空間亦一反傳統,採用更休閒的佈局,工作娛樂兩相宜。所有住客均可透過手機應用程式如WhatsApp、微信和Marriott的官方程式,享用全天候私人管家服務。

設施

Credit: Michael Weber

酒店的設計靈感來自紐約的豪華大宅,難怪設有近12,000平方呎的活動場地,其中包括寬敞的Astor宴會廳。酒店附設餐廳,包括高級法國餐廳L’Envol、中菜廳「潤」和St. Regis Bar酒吧,後者以自家調製的Bloody Mary雞尾酒而馳名。想令你的客戶喜出望外?不妨帶他到酒店大堂,觀看每天下午均會舉行的軍刀開香檳儀式。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Top Business Hotel: St. Regis Hong Kong

Designed by famed Andre Fu, this luxury hotel with personal butler and impressive bar is just steps away from the MTR station and Wan Chai ferry pier

After years without a high-end opening, Hong Kong has seen a mini-explosion in its luxury hotel scene. The Andre Fu-designed St. Regis Hong Kong is the latest to join the party, marrying the brand’s New York heritage with the modernity of Hong Kong, and rebooting the stuffy concepts of traditional luxury to a distinctly 21st century version.

Location

The St. Regis is located in Wan Chai. It’s a short walk to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, making it an ideal stay for those attending tradeshows and other events. The trip to Central is only five minutes by car, the MTR is a five-minute walk away, and there’s also the Wan Chai Star Ferry pier nearby for that obligatory ride across Victoria Harbour.

Credit: Michael Weber

The Rooms

Credit: Michael Weber

There’s no sign of the lavish opulence that you might expect from a St. Regis here. Instead the 129 rooms and 17 suites feel more homey living room than flashy luxe, with even the workspaces moving away from the traditional in favour of a more casual desk space where work and leisure are equally welcome. All rooms have a personal butler 24/7 service, contactable via WhatsApp, WeChat and the Marriott Mobile App.

Facilities

Credit: Michael Weber

The hotel is inspired by a New York mansion – and that comes through in its 12,000 square feet of event space, including the expansive Astor Ballroom. Among its dining options are French fine dining at L’Envol, Chinese cuisine at Rùn, and the St. Regis Bar, which features its own twist on the Bloody Mary. Looking to impress clients? Meet them in the lobby, which hosts live champagne sabering every afternoon.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book