商務旅行

頂級酒店:Ryse傲途格精選酒店

對嚮往在公幹期間於酒店感受濃厚藝術、設計和時尚氣息的賓客而言,新潮的Ryse傲途格精選酒店是不俗之選

走在潮流尖端的型人,總想找到與之風韻相襯的新式旅館,萬豪旗下的Ryse傲途格精選酒店充滿型格,正是不二之選。這家位於首爾的居停以頌揚創意業界為設計主題,雖然風格有別於一般的商務酒店,但同樣能滿足公幹旅客所需。對嚮往在入住期間感受濃厚藝術、設計和時尚氣息的賓客而言,Ryse確是不俗之選。

地點

Credit: courtesy of Ryse

Ryse坐落於弘大區的心臟地帶,各式各樣的藝術和獨立文化均薈萃其中,稱得上是首爾的藝術樞紐。作為創意業界的核心交匯地,弘大區近年的商業活動愈趨繁盛。乘搭的士前往汝矣島和鐘路等景點僅一段短路程。

房間

Credit: courtesy of Ryse

酒店設計密切呼應創意行業的主題,由房間類型的命名已可見一斑,當中包括創作人、剪片師和導演,而套房則命名為製作人、藝術家和監製。房間的佈置簡約得來極致時尚,每一細節都配合酒店的定位,包括迷你吧免費供應的小食和飲品、掛畫、復古設計的藍牙揚聲器和贈予房客使用的韓國招牌面膜。

設施

Lobby_Print_Culture_Lounge_3812
Credit: courtesy of Ryse

酒店予人的感覺就像一個巨型共享工作空間,位於一樓接待處的Tartine咖啡吧顧客絡繹不絕,既有人進行各式會議,亦有自由工作者在電腦前運指如飛;另一餐廳OvertheCounter則為客人提供穀物食品和沙律等加州式碗裝拼盤。位於四樓的LongChim餐廳有名廚DavidThompson坐鎮,以嶄新手法演繹泰式街頭小食。Print Culture Lounge既是圖書館也是辦公的好地方。酒店內亦有大量活動場地,可供舉行各式宴會、工作坊和講座。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Business Travel

Top Business Hotel: Ryse, Autograph Collection Seoul

Seoul's trendy Ryse hotel caters to a switched-on working crowd looking to add a heavy dose of art, design and fashion to their stay

Thank goodness for this new breed of hotels, catering to the achingly hip and cool. Ryse in Seoul – part of Marriott’s boutique Autograph Collection – is unquestionably in this mould, conceived as a homage to the creative industries. It may not look like a business hotel, but it’s certainly able to cater to the working crowd, particularly those who are looking to add a heavy dose of art, design and fashion to their stay.

Location

Credit: courtesy of Ryse

Ryse sits in the heart of Hongdae, an area known as the South Korean capital’s hub for all things arty and underground. It has become more commercial in recent years, especially as a centre for the creative industries. The business districts of Yeoeuido or Jongno are just a short taxi ride away.

The Rooms

Credit: courtesy of Ryse

The creative emphasis starts with the room names. They include the room categories of Creator, Editor and Director, while the suites are named Producer, Artist and Executive Producer. They’re simple in that ultra-hip kind of way – but all the touches emphasise the positioning: complimentary mini bar, prints for art, retro-designed Bluetooth speakers, complimentary face masks (they’re a Korean thing).

Facilities

Credit: courtesy of Ryse

The hotel feels like a giant co-working space. The ground floor cafe Tartine bustles with meetings and freelancers tapping at computers, while the Over the Counter restaurant serves California-style bowls – grain, salad and more. The Print Culture lounge is a relaxed working space and library, and there are also plenty of event spaces for receptions, workshops and lectures.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book