頂級酒店

頂級商務酒店: The Murray酒店

位於中環的核心地帶,前身為政府大樓的The Murray酒店,勢必被受矚目

前身為政府主要辦公大樓的美利大廈,從殖民時代的建築地標蛻變成尼依格羅酒店旗下的優雅新典範。The Murray酒店是近十年間最受矚目的中環酒店新貴,勢將成為休閒和商務旅客的首選。

地點

Mike Pickles

酒店位處中環心臟地帶,卻罕有地坐擁綠意環抱的寬敞空間。酒店設行人天橋,連接中環和金鐘商業區;聖約翰座堂、香港公園和山頂纜車站亦僅咫尺之遙,公幹或遊覽均十分便捷。

房間

Mike Pickles

自然採光、石頭和皮革材質,以及簡約的現代裝飾,將政府大樓的刻板裝置徹底改變。酒店設有336間客房,全都超過500平方呎,可飽覽都市景觀,或感受群山環抱的意趣。

設施

Mike Pickles

酒店擁有五間餐廳和酒吧,位於天台的Popinjays氣氛輕鬆怡人;25樓的Niccolo Room可容納300位賓客,適合舉辦大型聚會;而半露天的The Arches最多可容納350人,以特色拱廊作佈景。公餘時則可到泳池、健身中心或水療室舒展身心。niccolohotels.com

國泰假期備有機票連酒店套票,可瀏覽 cathaypacific.com

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Top business hotel: The Murray, Hong Kong

Set in the heart of Central, the high-profile Murray hotel was once home to key government departments

The Murray Building has undergone quite the transformation. Once home to key government departments, this celebrated colonial-era landmark has become The Murray, the elegant new flagship of Niccolo Hotels. It’s the highest-profile addition to the Central district’s hotel landscape in a decade and is set to become a popular leisure and business destination.

Location

The Murray Hotelcredit: Mike Pickles
Mike Pickles

Here’s a rare combination: a hotel right in the heart of central Hong Kong but with green surroundings and a spacious air. It’s connected via walkway to the Central and Admiralty commercial districts, while St John’s Cathedral, Hong Kong Park and the Peak Tram are all just a stroll away. In short, an ideal location for both business and leisure.

The Rooms

The Murray Hotelcredit: Mike Pickles
Mike Pickles

With natural light, stone and leather textures, and simple modern fittings, The Murray’s rooms feel a world away from a government office. There are 336 guest rooms and suites here, all larger than 500 square feet, and each boasting views of the city skyline or green hills.

Facilities

The Murray hotelcredit: Mike Pickles
Mike Pickles

With five restaurants and bars, The Murray is set to become a popular place for entertaining, especially at Popinjays on the rooftop. For large gatherings, the 25th-floor Niccolo Room can seat 300, while The Arches outside can accommodate up to 350 people with the building’s iconic curved archways as a backdrop. After hours, head to the lap pool, gym or spa. niccolohotels.com

Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays at cathaypacific.com

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book