頂級酒店

在頂級藝術酒店感受藝文氣息

這些世界各地的頂級藝術酒店讓賓客近距離欣賞世界級藝術品,並能深入認識當地歷史

數以百萬計的遊客每年愛到世界各地的藝廊和博物館朝聖,藉此了解不同的藝術和文化。這裡介紹的藝術酒店便有得天獨厚的優勢,舉步即達文化熱點,住客大可安享近水樓台之便,欣賞世界級的藝術品。當中更有酒店在客房擺放藝術品,讓住客與藝術來個零距離接觸。

Benesse House

日本直島

Credit: Naoharu Obauyashi/Benesse House Museum

這間位於日本直島的酒店暨博物館,由建築大師安藤忠雄監督設計,明亮開揚的客房可飽覽無敵海景。室外展出攝影師杉本博司、Niki de Saint Phalle和Dan Graham等東西方藝術家的作品,讓醉心當代藝術的住客大飽眼福。碼頭的盡頭更有由草間彌生設計的著名藝術裝置品波點《南瓜》。其他亮點還有大竹伸朗創作的戶外裝置藝術品《Shipyard Works》,在酒店的陽台上「奇峰突出」,而李禹煥美術館則洋溢禪意,值得留宿數天一一欣賞。

Credit: Naoharu Obauyashi/Benesse House Museum

金三角象園安納塔拉度假酒店

泰國清萊

Credit: Courtesy Anantara Golden Triangle Camp

這家山頂度假酒店位於泰國與緬甸及老撾接壤的邊境,雖說大象是這裡的主角,但賓客亦可利用Golden Triangle Discovery旅遊套票盡情探索金三角地區,在溫馴大象的陪同下於叢林中漫步,再到附近的金三角鴉片博物館參觀。博物館花了十年時間尋根究底,揭示該區淪為全球最大海洛英產地的黑歷史,並透過互動展覽,希望能告誡訪客遠離毒品。

Credit: Mae Fah Luang Foundation Under Royal Patronage

璞瑄酒店

中國北京

Credit: Courtesy/PuXuan Hotel and Spa

在漂亮時尚的多功能綜合式建築物嘉德藝術中心內,下層為拍賣廳、藝廊和展覽空間,旅客參觀完後,便可到上方樓層入住璞瑄酒店,滿足藝術之旅。酒店毗鄰故宮,中國美術館就在對面街,長方形的中空玻璃幕牆建築,恍似懸浮在層層疊疊的灰色石材底座上,前衛創新,幕後功臣乃著名建築師Ole Scheeren,他稱其作品是促使「多元文化空間交疊的中式柱體拼圖」。璞瑄酒店擁有116間客房,採用Hermès在中國的姊妹品牌「上下」設計的家具,配搭古董和當代藝術品,以時尚手法演繹傳統美學。

Credit: Courtesy/PuXuan Hotel and Spa

琅勃拉邦安凡尼臻選酒店

老撾琅勃拉邦

Credit: Michelle Chaplow/Avani+Luang Prabang

這家設計風格簡約的酒店,曾是法國殖民官員的宅邸,盡佔高處的優越地勢,且位於聯合國教科文組織《世界遺產名錄》的古鎮勝地,52間客房洋溢木材的溫暖感覺。旅客盡情探索附近多座佛寺和著名夜市後,可到對面街的傳統藝術及民族中心,透過各具特色的展品,如紡織品、飾物、家居用品、莊稼收割工具、手編籃子和祭品,了解老撾國內27個少數民族的多元文化。

Credit: Traditional Arts and Ethnology Centre

國泰航空及國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往北京的航班,每周有60班;

國泰航空設有由香港飛往曼谷的航班,每周有52班;

國泰航空設有由香港飛往名古屋的航班,每周有14班,

國泰假期備有機票連酒店套票,點此瀏覽

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Top Art Hotels for a Cultural Stay

These top art hotels around the globe offer unparalleled access to world-class art and local culture

Each year, galleries and museums around the world attract millions of travellers looking for a taste of arts and culture. At these art hotels, you’re just a stone’s throw from cultural hotspots and world-class art pieces. In some cases, you can even sleep right next to them.

Benesse House

Naoshima Island, Japan

Credit: Naoharu Obauyashi/Benesse House Museum

Located on Japan’s Naoshima Island, this Tadao Ando-designed museum-cum-hotel features bright and airy guestrooms with sweeping sea views, while artworks by Hiroshi Sugimoto, Niki de Saint Phalle and Dan Graham are featured outside. One of Yayoi Kusama’s famed polka-dotted pumpkins can also be seen at the end of a pier. Don’t miss the zen-like vibes of the Lee Ufan Museum and Shinro Ohtake’s Shipyard Works, a spiky, outdoor installation built on the terrace of the property.

Credit: Naoharu Obauyashi/Benesse House Museum

Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort

Chiang Rai, Thailand

Credit: Courtesy Anantara Golden Triangle Camp

While elephants are the undisputed stars at this hilltop resort near Thailand’s border with Myanmar and Laos, guests can also take advantage of the Golden Triangle Discovery package, which includes a walk with the gentle giants in the jungle plus a visit to the Hall of Opium nearby. A decade’s worth of research at the museum shines a light on a dark chapter of the region’s history as the world’s biggest supplier of heroin. Through the museum’s interactive exhibitions, operators hope to reduce the demand for illegal substances.

Credit: Mae Fah Luang Foundation Under Royal Patronage

The PuXuan Hotel and Spa

Beijing, China

Credit: Courtesy/PuXuan Hotel and Spa

A short walk from the Forbidden City and opposite the National Art Museum of China, the multi-purpose Guardian Art Centre complex pushes design boundaries with its staggered blocks of grey stone topped by a rectangle of floating glass. Architect Ole Scheeren calls his creation a ‘Chinese puzzle of interlocking cultural spaces’. The lower floors form auction rooms, galleries and exhibition spaces, while the upper levels house The PuXuan Hotel and Spa, a 116-room hotel that sticks stylishly to tradition, featuring furniture by Hermès’ sibling brand Shang Xia, as well as antique and contemporary artworks.

Credit: Courtesy/PuXuan Hotel and Spa

Avani+ Luang Prabang

Luang Prabang, Laos

Credit: Michelle Chaplow/Avani+Luang Prabang

When it comes to getting a flavour of local culture and art, hotels like the minimalist Avani+ Luang Prabang, housed in the former quarters of French colonial officers, offer a fascinating insight as well as plush accommodations. Avani+ Luang Prabang’s 52 wood-accented guestrooms occupy a prime perch within this Unesco World Heritage site. After exploring the city’s many Buddhist temples and its famed night market, guests can visit the Traditional Arts and Ethnology Centre across the street to explore Laos’ 27 distinct ethnic communities through their textiles, jewellery, household items, harvesting tools, basketry and ritual objects.

Credit: Traditional Arts and Ethnology Centre

Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon fly to Beijing from Hong Kong 60 times a week

Cathay Pacific flies to Bangkok from Hong Kong 52 times a week

Cathay Pacific flies to Nagoya from Hong Kong 14 times a week

Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book