商務旅行

前往科倫坡公幹的商務錦囊

為你提供下次到科倫坡公幹時的熱門話題、方便的應用程式以及工餘消閒好去處

焦點熱話: Port City 區

下一次參加會議時,你大可向本地人了解一幅勢將擴展科倫坡金融區的偌大填海土地。這個名為Port City的地區由中國發展商建設,提供可容納80,000人的住宅用地之餘,更預計將設有該地專有並有利商界的徵稅制度,以及有機會訂立自己一套法律體系。

應用程式: PickMe

PickMe是當地研發的應用程式,提供電召交通服務,當中包括篤篤車、貨車及私家車。你只需登記電話號碼即可使用,不過敬請留意車資必須以現金支付。

小歇片刻: In On The Green 酒吧

酒吧位處建於殖民地時代的Galle Face Hotel酒店,是廣受歡迎的公餘消閒場所。這裡為客人呈奉典型英國文化體驗,並提供現場音樂表演、體育節目轉播及問答遊戲之夜等活動。菜式是經典酒吧食品,如炸魚薯條和漢堡包,更有一系列啤酒及傳統雞尾酒任君選擇。

小知識

中心商業區:Fort

機場至中心商業區:40分鐘車程

貨幣:1 港元約兌換22斯里蘭卡盧比

國泰航空設有由香港飛往科倫坡的航班,每周有七班

Business Travel

Tips for doing business in Colombo

A briefing on what to know before your next business trip to the Sri Lankan capital: the conversation starter, the app and the after-hours gathering spot

Conversation starter: Port City

At your next meeting, get local insight on the huge plot of reclaimed land that is set to vastly extend Colombo’s financial district. Called Port City, the area being constructed by Chinese developers is expected to have its own business-friendly tax system and possibly a separate legal system, while housing 80,000.

The app: PickMe

PickMe is a locally designed app for ordering transportation, and it covers tuk-tuks, vans and cars. All you need is a phone number. Just keep in mind that payment must be made in cash.

After hours: In On The Green

This bar at colonial-era Galle Face Hotel is a popular after-work haunt. It aims to offer a typical British experience, with live music, sports viewing and quiz nights. On the menu is classic pub food such as fish ‘n’ chips and burgers, as well as an array of beers and all the classic cocktails.

Fact file

Central business district: Fort

Airport to CBD: 40 min by car

Currency: HK$1 ≈ 22 Sri Lankan rupees

Cathay Pacific flies to Colombo from Hong Kong seven times a week

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book