商務旅行

商務錦囊: 到訪曼谷的小貼士

在曼谷商務旅行時必須認識的熱門話題、應用程序和潮流酒吧

焦點熱話: Iconsiam開幕

下次出席會議時,不妨討論湄南河一帶蓬勃的發展。最新登場的焦點項目,是去年11月在湄南河畔開幕的Iconsiam大型綜合大樓,發展規模為泰國迄今最大,集高級商場、食肆、住宅及酒店於一身。Iconsiam的發展商更計劃興建直達綜合大樓的高架鐵路站,預計於2020年竣工。

應用程式: Wongnai

這個餐廳應用程式類似本地版的Yelp,以曼谷為定位,詳盡列出當地各間食肆,甚至水療中心及診所等設施,並附有用戶意見及評分。

小歇片刻: The Bar Upstairs

位於曼谷的The Bar Upstairs是於去年夏季開幕的酒吧,為熱門派對地段Nana區注入質樸的法式風情。這裡備有各式葡萄酒及一流雞尾酒,而下層走休閒路線的法國餐廳則為客人炮製美食。

小知識

中心商業區:Silom至Sukhumvit

機場至中心商業區:1小時車程

貨幣:1 港元約兌換4.2泰銖

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Serious business

Tips for Doing Business in Bangkok

The conversation starter, the app and the bar that should be on your radar for a business trip to Bangkok

Conversation starter: Iconsiam opens

At your next meeting, bring up the rapid development along the Chao Phraya River. The latest opening is mega-complex Iconsiam, which was unveiled on the riverbanks in November. The largest Thai development to date, it offers high-end shopping, restaurants, residences and hotels. Iconsiam’s developer also plans to build an elevated rail stop at the complex, with completion expected in 2020.

The app: Wongnai

This restaurant app is the closest you can come to a local Yelp. The location-based app has comprehensive listings of restaurants throughout the city – along with spas, doctors’ offices and more – with user reviews and ratings.

After hours: The Bar Upstairs

The Bar Upstairs is a wine bar in Bangkok that brought rustic, French charm to the hard-partying Nana area when it opened last summer. It offers a wide range of wine and top-notch cocktails. Food is available from the casual French restaurant below.

Fact file

Central business district: Silom to Sukhumvit

Airport to CBD: one hour by car

Currency: HK$1 ≈ 4.2 baht

Cathay Pacific flies to Bangkok from Hong Kong 63 times a week