頂級酒店

下榻之選:鏞舍上海

想欣賞上海靜安區的當代藝術,探索市中心多姿多采的夜生活並享受豪華水療,入住鏞舍吧

有何自成一格之處?

The Middle House Shanghai
Credit: Michael Weber Photography

位於上海的鏞舍是太古酒店「居舍系列」的第四位成員,坐落熙來攘往的靜安區內,屬於興業太古滙綜合項目的一部分。酒店的外牆及室內設計均由意大利建築師Piero Lissoni主理,故在各式客房、服務式公寓以至公共空間內,你都可充分領略他拿手的現代主義美學,亦可欣賞以上海文化和「石庫門」風格建築為藍本的設計元素。

客房

Credit: Michael Weber Photography

全數共111間客房面積由538平方呎 起,可見工作和休憩空間非常寬敞。 Lissoni向中國藝術品取經,精心訂造精緻床頭櫃和床頭板,卻又與時尚的燈飾和梳化和諧相襯。迷你酒吧Maxi Bar可因應賓客的個人喜好而奉上免費零食和飲品,別出心裁。

設施

Terrace Penthouse, The Middle House, Shanghai
Credit: Michael Weber Photography

酒店不設大型宴會廳,但你可在由主廚Gray Kunz主理的Cafe Gray Deluxe私人餐室及陽台舉辦小型活動。高級 中菜廳隨堂里的料理也讓人食指大動,供應以新派手法炮製的地道上海菜,包括蔥油餅配鵝肝及伊比利亞黑毛豬火腿。

貼心之道

Lounge Sui Tang Shang, The Middle House, Shanghai
Credit: Michael Weber Photography

養生是酒店的主打項目,偌大的「謐尋」水療中心特設33米長的室內暖水泳池,以及全日開放的健身中心。這裡亦提供一系列面部及身體護理療程,採用品牌「茶靈」以雲南普洱茶為主要成分的護膚產品。而且,各間客房亦備有Lululemon出品的瑜伽墊。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Stay Here: The Middle House, Shanghai

At The Middle House, Shanghai, you get contemporary design, high-end wellness offerings and the vibrant nightlife of downtown Jing'an district on your doorstep

What’s the Deal?

Credit: Michael Weber Photography

The fourth member of Swire Hotels’ The House Collective, The Middle House, Shanghai is part of the HKRI Taikoo Hui complex in the bustling Jing’an district. Piero Lissoni is in charge of both the exterior facade and the interiors: guests will find the Italian architect’s signature modernist aesthetics, along with design elements referencing Shanghainese culture and shikumen-style buildings, across all guestrooms, apartments and public spaces.

Rooms

The Middle House, Shanghai studio room
Credit: Michael Weber Photography

Starting from 538 square feet, all 111 rooms offer plenty of space for work and relaxing. Inside, Lissoni’s custom-made nightstands and headboards inspired by Chinese artwork mingle seamlessly with modern lamps and sofas. The complimentary snacks and drinks at the in-room Maxi Bar can be tailored to each guest’s preference.

Facilities

Credit: Michael Weber Photography

While there isn’t a large ballroom at The Middle House, Shanghai, smaller events can be held at the private dining room and terrace of Cafe Gray Deluxe, helmed by chef Gray Kunz. Meanwhile, Sui Tang Li serves modernised takes on local dishes, such as the scallion pancake with foie gras and Iberian ham.

Extra Touch

Credit: Michael Weber Photography

Wellness is a focus of The Middle House, Shanghai, and the expansive Mi Xun Spa features a 33-metre indoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There’s also a range of facial and body treatments using products by Cha Ling, featuring Yunnan pu’er tea as the main ingredient. A Lululemon yoga mat is also available in each room.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book