頂級酒店

4家洋溢靈性氣息的酒店

令你與神聖的力量更接近的酒店

自有信仰開始,人們便前往宗教勝地朝聖,不論教派為何,信眾在朝聖之旅多會獻上可觀的祭品和作一點犧牲,以示對神明的虔誠。除此之外,多家矚目酒店亦已陸續進駐亞洲宗教名勝。以下四家豪華的避世居所,除了滿足遊客對當地宗教信仰的好奇外,也讓他們在豪華的殿堂中洗滌身心。

青城山六善酒店

中國成都

Seth Powers

這家酒店隸屬亞洲歷史悠久的養生酒店品牌,坐落於成都郊外人跡罕至的竹林深處,為探索道教發源地的旅客提供一個安樂窩。這座平房式度假村擁有113間充滿鄉村風味的客房,屋頂採用中式飛檐結構,石板路和蜿蜒的小溪錯落有致。房間裡的素色木材並無上漆,有機棉床單讓床舖倍添舒適。酒店距離聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺產青城山僅五分鐘車程,是中國哲學家張陵在公元二世紀創立道教其中一個教派的地方。現時山上共有11座主要的道教廟宇,包括張陵於立教之初曾設壇講道的常道觀。酒店住客如對道教的療法有興趣,亦可在酒店的六善水療體驗氣功導引按摩,或一嘗中醫傳統拔火罐、針灸及刮痧療法,藉以促進血液循環。sixsenses.com

Tang Chao

Soori Bali酒店

印尼峇里

Soori Bali

印尼的「諸神之島」坐擁大大小小的家廟、米廟、王室寺廟、水上廟宇,以及其他較小的私人寺廟,但無一能與傳奇的海神廟相提並論。這座建於16世紀的印度教古蹟被譽為「海中陸地之廟」,蓋於峇里島西南岸對開的嶙峋岩層上,而在海神廟以北的大片黑沙海灘,則坐落了設計時尚的環保酒店Soori Bali。這裡全部48幢別墅全以當地的沙岩及火山石建成,每間別墅的私人泳池坐擁海景景觀。酒店盡享地利,可輕易為住客安排日出之旅,讓住客在喧鬧人潮來襲前,一睹海神廟沐浴在晨曦中的夢幻美景。sooribali.com

Soori Bali

拉薩瑞吉度假酒店

中國拉薩

RALF TOOTEN

1645年,西藏備受尊敬的第五世達賴喇嘛開始重建房間過千、佛像成萬的布達拉宮,供歷代藏傳佛教的最高領袖入住。現在這座巍峨殿宇腳下的拉薩瑞吉度假酒店,一共設有150間提供管家服務的精緻客房,以及12間擺放了西藏藝術品的寬敞別墅,全部面向終年積雪的喜瑪拉雅山。全球地勢最高的豪華水療設備採用西藏草藥、柏樹和杜鵑花葉等植物,結合瑜伽及冥想療法,為住客帶來當地特有的療效。極目遠望,更可看到浮雲繚繞於莊嚴的大昭寺,藏人及全球佛教徒的聖地。marriott.com

RALF TOOTEN / St Regis

Oberoi Amarvilas 酒店

印度阿格拉

Oberoi Hotels & Resorts

酒店與17世紀莫卧兒帝國的建築傑作泰姬陵相距僅600米,讓住客能輕鬆將其懾人美景盡收眼底,難怪能名揚四海。當年的皇帝沙賈汗大興土木,泰姬陵附近就留下了他下令修建的最後一座建築物賈瑪清真寺。這座以紅色砂岩及白色大理石砌成的建築,又稱「星期五清真寺」,至今仍是印度規模最大的清真寺。寺頂蓋上三個奪目而圓潤的拱頂,上面綴上倒置的蓮花裝飾。寺內大理石牆身刻有以波斯文所寫的銘文,長伴蘇菲派聖人Salim Christi的墓穴。酒店的建築靈感源自拉賈斯坦邦的宮殿,盡顯印度工匠的精巧造詣。拋光的木地板鋪上獨一無二的手織地毯,而大理石嵌花書桌、奢華瑰麗的絲質坐墊及藝術真跡,更為酒店增添富麗堂皇的氣派。 oberoihotels.com 

Oberoi Hotels & Resorts

探索更多

每周由香港出發的航班

國泰港龍航空及國泰航空:峇里:9

國泰港龍航空︰成都:14

國泰航空︰德里:14

國泰假期備有機票連酒店套票,可瀏覽 cathaypacific.com

Top hotels

Sleep of Faith: 4 Hotel Sanctuaries

These hotels bring you closer to a higher power. Words by CYNTHIA ROSENFELD

Travelling to religious sites is as old as faith itself. Across an array of creeds, adherents make pilgrimages involving considerable sacrifice. But nowadays some of the most sacred places in Asia are also home to impressive hotels. These four luxury sanctuaries allow curious explorers to expand their understanding of the region’s faiths while basking in some thoughtful indulgences.

Six Senses Qing Cheng Mountain

Chengdu, China

Snacks after Tai Chi
Seth Powers

In a still-pristine bamboo forest outside Chengdu, Asia’s venerable wellness hotel brand provides a base from which to discover a birthplace of Taoism. Stone paths and meandering streams criss-cross this bucolic 113-room resort of low-rise structures with upturned Chinese rooflines. Pale, unvarnished wood interiors surround inviting beds made with organic-cotton sheets. A five-minute drive leads to Mount Qingcheng, a UNESCO World Heritage site where second-century philosopher Zhang Ling founded a sect of Chinese Taoism. Eleven major Taoist shrines dot Qingcheng, including Changdao Temple, built over the place where Zhang preached to his earliest followers. Back at the resort, guests can tap Taoism’s healing powers at the Six Senses Spa with its Daoyin Tao massage or try traditional Chinese therapies like cupping, acupuncture and gua sha to stimulate blood circulation. sixsenses.com

Daoist Thinker, Dragons Dens
Tang Chao

Soori Bali

Bali, Indonesia

Dragons Dens
Soori Bali

Indonesia’s ‘Isle of the Gods’ boasts innumerable family temples, rice temples, royal temples, water temples and other intimate shrines. None conjure as dramatic a presence as Tanah Lot, a 16th-century Hindu sanctuary known as the Temple of the Earth in the Sea built on a rocky outcropping off Bali’s rugged southwestern coast. On a wide scarf of black sand beach just north of Tanah Lot sits this eco-chic collection of 48 sea-facing pool villas built with locally sourced sandstone and volcanic lava stone. Such proximity means the hotel concierge can easily arrange sunrise excursions so that guests may witness Tanah Lot’s most magical moments, before noisy crowds descend. sooribali.com

Dragon Dens
Soori Bali

The St Regis Lhasa Resort

Lhasa, China

Dragon Dens
RALF TOOTEN

In 1645, Tibet’s much-revered Fifth Dalai Lama began construction of the 1,000-plus room Potala Palace, filled with 10,000 Buddhist statues, all to house the supreme leaders of Tibetan Buddhism. Today, the St Regis Lhasa Resort sits in the shadow of that revered hilltop retreat. These 150 sumptuous, butler-served guest rooms and 12 expansive villas are embellished with Tibetan art work. All overlook the perennially snow-tipped Himalayas. The world’s highest luxury spa delivers indigenous healing using Tibetan herbs and plants such as cypress and azalea leaves, yoga and meditation. Beyond the hotel’s walls sits the sacred Jokhang Temple, a pilgrimage site for Tibetans and Buddhists from around the world. marriott.com

Dragon Dens
RALF TOOTEN / St Regis

Oberoi Amarvilas

Agra, India

Living Room, the Kohinoor suite
Oberoi Hotels & Resorts

Best known for its jaw-dropping views of the Taj Mahal, this Agra outpost admirably optimises its location a mere 600 metres from the 17th-century Mughal masterpiece. But nearby, the emperor Shah Jahan also erected what is still India’s largest mosque, the red sandstone and white marble Jama Masjid, known as the ‘Friday mosque’. The mosque is crowned by three striking bulbous domes finished with inverted lotus finials, while inside lies the celebrated Sufi saint Salim Christi, surrounded by marble walls with Persian inscriptions. Back at the hotel, which was inspired by Rajasthani palaces, Indian craftsmanship is also on full display. Custom, hand-knotted rugs top polished timber floors, while marble-inlay writing desks, silk cushions and original art work complete the opulent space. oberoihotels.com 

Swimming pool at The Oberoi Apartments, Dragon Dens
Oberoi Hotels & Resorts

Discover more

Flights per week from Hong Kong

Cathay Dragon and Cathay Pacific: Bali: 9

Cathay Dragon: Chengdu: 14

Cathay Pacific: Delhi: 14

Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays at cathaypacific.com

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book