札幌

札幌指南

精選札幌體驗

札幌是日本最受歡迎的冬季城市,但這並不表示位於日本最北端的北海道只適合冬季旅遊。春夏時分,旅客可更輕鬆地遊覽札幌,覆蓋山頂的皚皚白雪,換上蓊鬱林木和似錦繁花的景致(這裡的櫻花花季比日本其他地區遲一個月),而海鮮亦如常美味。

以下為你精選一系列札幌及北海道其他地方的最佳體驗,令你的行程更添精采。

博物館:札幌藝術之森

這個藝術公園佔地40公頃,展品和設施應有盡有,在飄雪中漫步固然浪漫迷人,但在初夏時分到訪,更可不必受嚴寒之苦,盡情投入各項活動。第一站可遊覽野外美術館,然後前往工藝館參觀,並嘗試自製玻璃器皿、陶瓷和染布工藝,或在園內閒逛,沉醉於壯麗的四季美景之中。
artpark.or.jp

自駕遊:留壽都

自駕遊:留壽都 從札幌駕車朝西南方向行駛約90分鐘,即可抵達留壽都,這是新雪谷之外的另一個戶外活動勝地。滑雪季節在4月下旬劃下句號,激流泛舟、釣魚和熱汽球等夏季活動隨即登場。即使天氣欠佳,留壽都亦提供大量室內親子活動,包括製作芝士和雪糕,以及手工藝工作坊等。
hokkaido-rusutsu.com

餐廳:札幌場外市場

如想拍得在Instagram上獲大量讚好的精采照片,那麼匯聚了約60家攤檔及小餐館、以活蟹和色彩斑斕的魚類為賣點的札幌場外市場就是不可錯過的地點。這裡亦是以相宜價格品嚐當地海鮮的好去處,你可以在這裡享用新鮮生蠔、時令壽司套餐,以及蓋上三文魚和吞拿魚等各式魚生、魚子和海膽的精美丼飯。
jyogaiichiba.com

酒吧:Bar Yamazaki

這家懷舊酒吧位於薄野娛樂區,在札幌非常有名,原因包括200多款原創雞尾酒,其中面世數十年的招牌雞尾酒Sapporo,以伏特加調製,略帶甜味,由已故前店主山崎達郎創製,他逾九旬高齡仍然擔任調酒師,成為一時佳話。另外,酒吧更備有逾50款威士忌。
bar-yamazaki.com

酒店:Unwind

去年開幕的Unwind毗鄰中島公園,有別於一般位於市中心的酒店,風格以山間旅館為藍本,採用古董家具、磚塊和木材佈置,酒吧的設計風格尤其突出,住客可在壁爐旁取暖;或在和暖的晚上到屋頂陽台小酌一杯雞尾酒,同樣舒適寫意。
hotel-unwind.com

最宜拍照於Instagram分享的地點:藻岩山

藻岩山聳立於札幌市西南部,可遠眺札幌北方全景。旅客乘搭登山纜車登上531米高的山峰,在日間可暢遊草木扶疏的森林,飽覽廣袤的札幌市貌和遠方的石狩灣。到了晚上,札幌市中心華燈璀璨,夜色更是迷人。
moiwa.sapporo-dc.co.jp

慶典:賞櫻

與日本其他地區相比,北方的冬季特別漫長,春季總是姍姍來遲。東京和京都的櫻花於每年3月下旬至4月上旬盛放,札幌則要到4月下旬至5月上旬才見「櫻」姿。在雕刻家野口勇設計的莫埃來沼公園,盛開的粉紅櫻花與戶外藝術品相映成趣;而在毗鄰北海道神宮的圓山公園,旅客更可加入賞櫻雅士的行列,在櫻花樹下淺酌和野餐。
jnto.go.jp/sakura/chc/city.php

社區:中島公園

中島公園位於札幌市中心,是體驗文化的悠閒勝地。公園佔地21公頃,綠意盎然,還有可供划艇的池塘、日式庭園和茶室、天文台、戶外雕塑和演奏廳等景點。園內開設了不少舒適怡人的咖啡室如丸美珈琲店,以及Gallery Sou和To Ov等小型當代藝廊。
sapporo-park.or.jp/nakajima/lang/china2.html

Sapporo是日本最古老的啤酒品牌,
創立於1876年

商場:札幌工廠

札幌工廠因位於日本首家啤酒廠的原址而得名,現已變身為樓高四層、設有玻璃中庭的大型商場,看上去儼如巨型溫室,內有時裝店、家品店以至電影院,可謂包羅萬有。為了紀念商場的歷史根源,這裡設有啤酒館,售賣的啤酒與1870年代釀製的口味相若。
sapporofactory.jp

節慶:札幌丁香節

如果你錯過了賞櫻季節,不妨多等幾個星期,改為賞丁香。札幌丁香節於5月下旬舉行,表示這個城市正式進入夏季。丁香節的歷史可以追溯至1959年,舉行地點分別為大通公園(5月16至27日)及川下公園(5月下旬)。為遊人提供的活動包括音樂節、茶道儀式、競猜比賽及導賞團等,是享受戶外活動的好機會。 sapporo.travel/event/spring/sapporo_lilac_festival/?lang=tw

札幌實用資訊

● 抵達新千歲機場後,可乘搭每15分鐘一班的JR機場鐵路前往市中心的札幌站(車程37分鐘,每15分鐘一班)。中央巴士路線車程較長,但如途經所下榻的酒店,亦是不錯的選擇。

● 回程前,預留時間在機場購物。新千歲機場的大型商場網羅各式各樣手信,包括北海道品牌Royce朱古力、小樽啤酒和當地釀製的清酒,以至急凍大蟹、瓶裝海膽和北海道特產,讓你買個不亦樂乎。

● 如遇上好天氣,在札幌市內踏單車是怡人的體驗。Porocle社區單車相當便利,全日租金只需1,080日元(80港元),市內設有數十個取車和還車站,更舉辦單車導賞團。 porocle.jp/en

國泰航空設有由香港飛往札幌的航班,每周有五班

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Sapporo

The Sapporo guide

The best things to do in Sapporo. By ROB GOSS

Sapporo is Japan’s most popular winter city, but that doesn’t mean Hokkaido – the northernmost island in Japan – is a winter-only destination. In spring and summer, Sapporo is easier to navigate, with the white snow capping the mountains replaced by lush greens and flowers in bloom – cherry blossom season arrives a month later than in southern Japan – while the seafood is as fresh as ever.

Here’s a selection of the very best experiences in Sapporo and wider Hokkaido to add to your itinerary.

Okinawa guide museum

THE MUSEUM: Sapporo Art Park

Snowshoeing around the Art Park in winter is a treat, but with 40 hectares packed full of things to see and do, there’s no better time than early summer to take in everything here – without frostbite. Start with the Sculpture Garden and the Craft Hall, then try making your own glassware, ceramics and dyed cloth. Alternatively, wander around and soak up the vast natural surroundings in their seasonal glory.
artpark.or.jp/en

THE ROAD TRIP: Rusutsu

A 90 minute drive southwest of Sapporo, Rusutsu is an alternative to ever-popular Niseko for a hit of the great outdoors. From late April, the skiing is replaced by summer activities that range from rafting and fishing to hot-air ballooning. And when the weather isn’t cooperating, Rusutsu has plenty of family-friendly indoor options, including cheesemaking, ice cream-making and craft workshops.
hokkaido-rusutsu.com

Sapporo guide barbecue jingisukan

THE RESTAURANT: Jyogai Ichiba seafood market

A contender for Sapporo’s most Instagrammable site because of the 60-ish stalls and small restaurants full of fresh crab and colourful fish, Jyogai Ichiba is also a great place to sample Sapporo’s seafood without breaking the budget. You can get fresh oysters, in-season sushi sets and great donburi – bowls of rice topped with a mix of raw cuts of fish like salmon and tuna, fish roe and sea urchin.
jyogaiichiba.com

Sapporo guide drink beer

THE Bar: Bar Yamazaki

A Sapporo classic, this old-fashioned bar in the Susukino entertainment district has several claims to fame. The first is a menu that features more than 200 original cocktails, including the signature Sapporo, a slightly sweet vodka-based concoction created decades ago by the late owner, Tatsuro Yamazaki, a legend in Japan’s bar scene who could be found mixing drinks here into his 90s. To that you can add more than 50 whiskies.
bar-yamazaki.com

Nagoya guide hotel

THE HOTEL: Unwind

Modelled on a mountain lodge, Unwind, which opened last year close to Nakajima Park, is not your typical city centre hotel. Design-wise, expect antique furnishingsand lots of brick and wood – especially in the bar, where you can get comfy by anopen fire. On a warmer night, take your cocktails to the rooftop terrace.
hotel-unwind.com

THE INSTAGRAM SPOT: Mount Moiwa

From its position in the southwest of the city, Mount Moiwa delivers sweeping views north over Sapporo. Reached by a ropeway, the 531 metre peak rewards daytime visits with a landscape of thick forest, which gives way to the sprawling city and a far-off glimpse of Ishikari Bay. By night, it’s even better, revealing a tapestry of lights over central Sapporo.
moiwa.sapporo-dc.co.jp

THE RITUAL: Cherry blossom viewing

The cold north takes a little longer than the rest of Japan to shake off winter and embrace spring. While Tokyo and Kyoto get their annual dose of sakura (cherry blossoms) in late March and early April, Sapporo saves it for a month later. From late April to early May, the wave of pink blossom is especially pretty alongside the outdoor art in the Isamu Noguchi-designed Moerenuma Park, while in Maruyama Park, right by Hokkaido Shrine, you can join the throngs gathered for picnics and drink under the blossoms.
jnto.go.jp/sakura/eng/city.php

Japan Osaka guide neighbourhood

THE NEIGHBOURHOOD: Nakajima Park

In central Sapporo, Nakajima Park is a laidback spot full of places to soak up culture. Besides the greenery, the 21 hectare park has attractions including a boating pond, a Japanese garden and teahouse, an observatory, outdoor sculptures and a concert hall. Surrounding it are mellow cafes like Marumi Coffee Stand and small contemporary galleries such as Gallery Sou and To Ov.
sapporo-park.or.jp/nakajima

SAPPORO IS THE OLDEST BEER BRAND IN JAPAN, FOUNDED IN 1876

Sapporo guide shopping mall

THE MALL: Sapporo Factory

Despite being a four-level glass atrium that resembles a giant greenhouse, Sapporo Factory actually takes its name from its location, on the site of Japan’s first brewery. The complex mixes everything from fashion boutiques and interior design shops to a multiscreen cinema. Giving a nod to its roots, Sapporo Factory even has a shop that sells beer brewed specially to taste like the original batches from the 1870s.
sapporofactory.jp

Sapporo guide event

THE FESTIVAL: Sapporo Lilac Festival

If you miss the cherry blossoms, wait a couple of weeks and see the lilacs instead. Taking place at the end of May, the Sapporo Lilac Festival marks the official start of summer in the city. The festival, held in Odori Park (16-27 May) and Kawashimo Park (late May), dates back to 1959. Visitors can enjoy a music festival, a tea ceremony and other events including quizzes and guided tours.
sapporo.travel/event/spring/sapporo_lilac_festival

Sapporo essentials

● When you arrive at New Chitose Airport, the best way to get into the city centre is on the JR Airport Express to Sapporo Station (37 minutes; every 15 minutes), but the slower Chuo Bus route is also an option if your hotel is on one of its stops.

● New Chitose Airport’s sprawling souvenir mall has got all the bases covered for pre-flight shopping, from local Royce chocolate, Otaru Beer and regional sake to giant frozen crab, bottled sea urchin and many other Hokkaido specialities.

● Sapporo is a lovely city to cycle around in spring. For ¥1,080 (HK$80) per day and with dozens of pick-up and drop-off ports around the city, the Porocle community bicycle system is handy. It also organises guided cycling tours. porocle.jp/en

Cathay Pacific flies to Sapporo from Hong Kong five times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book