粵港澳大灣區

如何計劃香港到澳門之旅?

不要把行程交給命運之神,以下是有關到訪香港附近的澳門你應該知道的事宜。

澳門從慵懶的漁村成為葡萄牙的殖民地,再搖身一變,變成炫目的拉斯維加斯式賭城,是中國境內唯一允許合法經營賭場的地區。不過,就算不是大豪客,你也能在這個特別行政區享受一個精彩的周末或一日遊。

從香港到澳門只需約一小時,然後你便能發掘這個豐富的歷史大熔爐,品嚐特色菜餚,探索蓬勃發展中的藝術和娛樂風貌,甚至到訪美麗的沙灘。讓我們為你介紹如何輕鬆坐船或巴士遊澳,並提供好去處的玩樂小貼士。

水路往澳門

TurboJet speedboat passenger boat Hong Kong Macao
Credit: Shutterstock

如果你想從香港的市區去澳門,你可以到上環的香港港澳碼頭或尖沙咀中港城碼頭坐船。

現時兩間營運高速船的公司均可在約一小時內載客前往澳門的不同地方。噴射飛航每15分鐘由上環及尖沙咀出發,往返澳門半島的澳門外港客運碼頭。金光飛航則每30分鐘一班,往返氹仔島的澳門氹仔客運碼頭。

噴射飛航每天還提供六次由新界屯門碼頭至澳門外港的船次,以及五條往返的航班。

身處澳洲、加拿大、新西蘭、新加坡及美國的國泰航空乘客可選擇在預訂航班時加上接駁港澳的快船服務。渡輪服務由金光飛航營運,由香港國際機場海天客運碼頭開往澳門氹仔客運碼頭。每天有兩班由機場出發﹑五班由澳門出發的船次。此項安排還包括全程托運行李的服務,讓你的旅程更舒適順暢。請通過國泰航空的地區網站預訂。

註:鑑於香港政府應對新型冠狀病毒肺炎疫情正採取邊境管制措施,所有來往香港國際機場的快船轉駁服務已暫停,來往香港及澳門的噴射飛航及金光飛航服務亦已暫停,直至另行通知。

陸路往澳門

Hong Kong Zhuhai Macao Bridge
Credit: Shutterstock

以往,旅客主要靠海路來往港澳。2018年底港珠澳大橋通車後,一切便發生了翻天覆地的變化。

港珠澳大橋連接香港﹑澳門以及中國內地珠海市,是世界上最長的橋隧跨海通道,全長55公里。港珠澳大橋全日24小時通車,橫越全程只需45分鐘。

港珠澳大橋上有穿梭巴士連接各城市,三地的客運大樓離境大廳均有售票。從市區和機場可乘坐巴士或計程車前往香港離境大廳。詳細的交通資訊可到港珠澳大橋網站上查閱。

旅客也可選擇乘坐私人營運的巴士或汽車從香港境內直達港珠澳大橋,環島中港通港澳一號是其中兩家提供網上訂票服務的公司。

註:港珠澳大橋在加強檢疫規定後,仍然開放跨境交通,但減少了旅遊巴士和穿梭巴士的班次。

探索澳門的三大城區

澳門由歷史悠久的澳門半島、氹仔、路環和路氹島組成,各具獨特魅力。下面將會介紹它們的概況。

澳門半島

St Paul Macao ruins sunset main facade
Credit: Shutterstock

這片區域因其歷史遺跡群而被稱為「舊」澳門,區內座落包括議事亭前地、十七世紀的大三巴牌坊,以及可俯瞰全城的東望洋炮台

氹仔和路環

Macao Fernando restaurant interior Portuguese roast pork

這兩個小島都是老饕嚮往的美食聚集地,也反映了澳門傳統、悠閒的一面。位於氹仔舊城區的大利來記,據說是澳門馳名豬排包的發源地。你也可以在這裡一家休閒的街坊酒吧歇腳,名為Old Taipa Tavern

Coloane Macao Chapel of St. Francis Xavier Coloane Village
Credit: Shutterstock

位於澳門的南端的路環,步伐悠閒,滿佈粉彩色的殖民地建築、鵝卵石街道和海灘。這裡的Fernando’s餐廳大受歡迎,食客露天享用富澳門特色的葡國料理;或在傳說中的澳門安德魯餅店原店品嚐新鮮的蛋撻。

路氹城

Macao Hotel Cotai strip Night cityscape Morpheus
Macao's Cotai Strip

這是澳門較新的區域,土地由填海而來,連接北面的氹仔和南面的路環。它的中心地帶是璀璨的金光大道,匯聚賭場﹑酒店,滿目都是高檔的購物、餐飲和娛樂設施,奠定澳門的「亞洲拉斯維加斯」美譽。

澳門好節目

House of Dancing Water live show Macao Franco Dragone City of Dreams

澳門有數十間世界級餐廳,如米芝蓮星級的杜卡斯餐廳和粵菜名店譽瓏軒。這裡的當代藝術氛圍日益濃厚,同時也有很多精彩的現場表演,譬如長期上演的水舞間,被譽為「世界上最大型的水上娛樂表演」。

 

想了解更多,請參考我們的澳門新知舊雨:20個去澳門的理由

澳門好住宿

Morpheus Premier King-Zaha Hadid Pousada de Coloane staircases Portuguese colonial style hotel interior

澳門主要的酒店包括路氹美高梅、荷里活主題的新濠影滙、法式風格的澳門巴黎人,以及扎哈.哈迪德設計的莫菲斯酒店(上圖左)。如果你想體驗更復古的氛圍,可以去南邊的竹灣酒店(上圖右),這個迷人的度假勝地洋溢葡萄牙殖民時期風格,曾經是一位大亨的家。

出行前需知:

Macao old architecture building senado square
Credit: Shutterstock
  • 請隨身攜帶護照,以方便進出港澳之間的出入境和海關檢查站
  • 澳門的貨幣是澳門幣,但港幣也廣泛流通,並按相同匯率計算。不過,香港並不能使用澳門幣
  • 澳門的官方語言是廣東話和葡萄牙語,普通話和英語也普遍通用
  • 不少酒店全日提供免費穿梭車輛往返碼頭,讓你省卻排隊等候計程車的麻煩
  • 計程車司機通常都會四捨五入,所以如果你發現自己的車費找贖稍有不足,請不要驚訝
  • 路氹的酒店和賭場很多時候是通過巨大的建築群連接在一起,可能需要較長的探路時間,記得給自己預留足夠的時間觀光
  • 澳門在2019年12月開通了輕軌交通系統。首先通車的氹仔線有11個車站,包括機場、碼頭和路氹城西
Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Greater Bay Area

How to Plan a Trip from Hong Kong to Macao

Don’t leave your trip to chance: here’s everything you need to know about visiting Hong Kong’s neighbour Macao

Macao has gone from sleepy fishing villages to Portuguese colony to flashy Vegas-style casino hub (it’s the only place to legally gamble in China). But you don’t need to be a high-roller to appreciate a day trip or weekend getaway to the other SAR.

It only takes about an hour to get from Hong Kong to Macao, where you’ll find a rich melting-pot history, distinctive cuisine, a growing arts and entertainment scene and even sandy beaches. Read on for tips on how to easily transit by ferry or bus, plus an overview of where to go and what things to do once you’ve arrived.

Travelling to Macao by Ferry

TurboJet speedboat passenger boat Hong Kong Macao
Credit: Shutterstock

To travel from the centre of Hong Kong to Macao, take a ferry ride from either the Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal in Sheung Wan or the Kowloon China Ferry Terminal in Tsim Sha Tsui.

There are two high-speed ferry operators that take passengers to different parts of Macao in about one hour. Ferries operated by TurboJet from Sheung Wan and Tsim Sha Tsui sail to and from the Macau Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal on the Macao Peninsula every 15 minutes. Cotai Water Jet sails to and from the Macau Taipa Ferry Terminal on the island of Taipa every 30 minutes.

TurboJet also operates six services a day from the Tuen Mun Ferry Pier in the New Territories to Macau Outer Harbour, and five return journeys.

Cathay Pacific customers in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Singapore and the US have the option to add a ferry transfer between Hong Kong and Macao to their flight bookings. Operated by Cotai Water Jet, the ferry service runs from Hong Kong International Airport’s SkyPier to the Macau Taipa Ferry Terminal. Ferries sail twice a day from the airport and five times a day from Macao. The stress-free arrangement includes baggage checked through the entire journey. Book through Cathay Pacific’s regional websites.

Note: Due to border control measures by the Hong Kong government in response to COVID-19, all ferry terminals in Hong Kong are temporarily closed, with TurboJet and Cotai Water Jet services between Hong Kong and Macao suspended until further notice.

Travelling to Macao by Bus

Hong Kong Zhuhai Macao Bridge
Credit: Shutterstock

Travellers used to rely primarily on ferry services to move between the two cities, which made the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge (HZMB) a game-changer when it opened in late 2018.

Connecting passengers between Hong Kong and Macao as well as the city of Zhuhai in Mainland China, the HZMB is the world’s longest sea crossing by bridge and tunnel, spanning 55 kilometres. Operating 24 hours a day, the HZMB takes just 45 minutes to travel across.

There is a shuttle bus connecting the cities, with tickets sold in the departure hall of the Passenger Clearance Buildings in each of the three locations. The Hong Kong departure hall can be reached by public bus or taxi from the city and the airport. Detailed transport information is available on the HZMB website.

Travellers also have the option to take a privately run coach or car for direct travel from within Hong Kong. Trans Island and One Bus are two such operators, which offer advance ticket bookings online.

Note: The HZMB remains open for cross-border travel with added health regulations, but coach and shuttle services are operating on reduced schedules.

Exploring Macao’s Three Main Areas

Macao consists of the historic peninsula, the islands of Taipa and Coloane and Cotai – each with their own characteristics and charms. Here’s a quick primer.

Macao Peninsula

St Paul Macao ruins sunset main facade
Credit: Shutterstock

This area is known as ‘old’ Macao for its cluster of historic sites: Senado Square; the Ruins of St Paul’s dating back to the 17th century; and Guia Fortress, which affords sweeping views of the city.

Taipa and Coloane

Macao Fernando restaurant interior Portuguese roast pork

Both islands are excellent foodie destinations and reflect a more traditional, laid-back side of Macao. Located in Taipa Village is Tai Lei Loi Kei, a cafe that’s said to have invented the iconic Macanese pork chop bun. Old Taipa Tavern, a casual neighbourhood gastropub, can be found there as well.

Coloane Macao Chapel of St. Francis Xavier Coloane Village
Credit: Shutterstock

Coloane, in Macao’s sleepy southern tip, is full of pastel colonial buildings, cobblestone streets and beaches. It’s also a popular destination for al fresco meals at Fernando’s, which puts a Macanese spin on Portuguese cuisine, and for egg tarts made fresh at the original branch of the legendary Lord Stow’s Bakery.

Cotai

Macao Hotel Cotai strip Night cityscape Morpheus

This is a newer part of Macao, created from reclaimed land that connects Taipa (to the north) and Coloane (to the south). Its centrepiece is the glitzy Cotai Strip, whose lineup of casino and hotel complexes – with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment – deliver on Macao’s reputation as the ‘Las Vegas of Asia.’

What to Do in Macao

House of Dancing Water live show Macao Franco Dragone City of Dreams

Macao counts scores of world-class restaurants such as the Michelin-starred Alain Ducasse at Morpheus and Cantonese fine-dining spot Jade Dragon. There’s a growing contemporary art scene as well as blockbuster live shows like the long-running The House of Dancing Watercalled ‘the world’s largest water extravaganza’.

For more detailed recommendations, consult our roundup of 20 old and new reasons to visit Macao.

Where to Stay in Macao

Morpheus Premier King-Zaha Hadid Pousada de Coloane staircases Portuguese colonial style hotel interior

Major hotels include MGM Cotai, the Hollywood-themed Studio City, the French-inspired Parisian Macao and the Zaha Hadid-designed Morpheus (above left). For something more old-school, head south to Pousada de Coloane (above right), a charming Portuguese colonial-style resort that was formerly home to a tycoon.

What to Know Before You Go

Macao old architecture building senado square
Credit: Shutterstock
  • Keep your passport on hand, as there are immigration and customs checkpoints between the two cities.

  • Macao’s currency is the pataca, but Hong Kong dollars are also widely accepted at an equivalent rate. However, patacas cannot be used in Hong Kong.

  • The official languages of the city are Cantonese and Portuguese; Mandarin and English are also commonly spoken.

  • Many hotels run free shuttles to and from the ferry terminals throughout the day, which allows you to skip taxi queues.

  • It’s common practice for taxi drivers to round up the fare, so don’t be surprised if you find yourself slightly short-changed.

  • Many of Cotai’s hotels and casinos are linked through massive complexes that can take a long time to navigate, so give yourself plenty of time to wander.

  • Macao launched its light-rail transit system in December 2019. The inaugural Taipa Line’s 11 stops include the airport, ferry terminal and Cotai West.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book