贊助

空中宮殿

靈感源自意大利文藝復興時代的曼谷新地標

在曼谷的鵬蓬漫步,你會發現這裡不但環境雅致,還散發意大利氣息。

這份意大利氣息來自瑰麗堂皇的Vittorio大廈。這座豪華住宅樓高28層,位於素坤逸路39號的Vittorio大廈,每層都坐擁落地大玻璃窗,天台更有空中泳池,堪稱亞洲都市摩登建築的登峰造極之作。走進大廈內部,卻猶如進入一座古典的佛羅倫斯宮殿。

這幢剛落成的住宅大廈取名Vittorio,源自19世紀意大利國王VictorEmmanuel二世,這位君主是自公元六世紀以來首位君臨統一後的意大利疆土的帝王。建築靈感受佛羅倫斯著名的烏菲茲美術館啟發,甫踏進這幢摩天宮殿,即可感受濃厚的藝術氣息。

走進Vittorio大廈,首先來到麥迪奇藝廊,這是大廈的大堂,名稱來自對意大利有深遠影響的貴族世家麥迪奇家族。大堂採用的Palissandro Bluette雲石,是一種十分名貴的石材,來自意大利北部阿爾卑斯山一帶,而麥迪奇藝廊的U型設計,則是仿傚烏菲茲美術館典雅的有蓋庭院。

Vittorio Bangkok

位於佛羅倫斯的烏菲茲美術館是全球首屈一指的優秀藝廊,以意大利文藝復興時期的館藏(包括達文西、波提切利和提香的作品)著稱。美術館的瓦薩利長廊連接阿諾河兩岸的舊宮和彼提宮,亦是Vittorio的靈感來源;這幢位於曼谷的華貴大廈,以私人長廊將住宅和大廈後面的空間連接,就如佛羅倫斯的瓦薩利長廊,保障住客的私隱。

Vittorio的室內設計由英國設計師Alexander Lamont負責,設計風格向20世紀初期的東、西方裝飾藝術形式取經。Vittorio洋溢的意大利風情,瀰漫各個住宅單位,置身其中,有如在遠離繁囂的托斯卡尼度假,而各項設計均務求令私隱獲得最大的保障。

大廈每層只有四個單位,全幢大廈合共有88個單位,每個單位都擁有私人電梯(電梯內部更以罕有而天然的鯊魚皮為飾)。每個單位分別位於樓層的四個角落,因此每一戶均絕對獨立,毋須與鄰居共用任何一面牆壁。在曼谷這個全球數一數二的繁華城市之中,這種設計不單為住客帶來全面的私隱保障,更令每個單位均可飽覽曼谷中部和蜿蜒曲折的湄南河風景。

Vittorio大廈亦為住客帶來魅力十足的意式生活風格:麥迪奇藝廊大堂的禮賓服務隨時候命,而大廈附設的健身室本身就是一件藝術品:Arno 活力泳池擁有七種水療系統,運動空間不但擁有全景觀,更配備最先進的Technogym健身器材,這些器材當然也是來自意大利。

住客若想從16世紀的意大利前往21世紀的曼谷,亦易如反掌:Vittorio門前就是曼谷其中一個最繁華的地區鵬蓬。有關該區的詳情,請參閱下面的介紹。

Vittorio Bangkok

歡迎光臨鵬蓬

Vittorio位於外國僑民聚居的鵬蓬,環境清雅,附近就是五光十色的素坤逸EM區,而潮人天堂通羅街也近在咫尺。熱鬧咖啡館、高級餐廳與精品百貨店雲集,就在Vittorio優雅的麥迪奇藝廊大堂門外。
這個社區的新成員EmQuartier購物商場洋溢了新未來主義風格。商場內部的流線形樓層如同拼圖,環繞圓拱形的中庭花園,還有傾瀉而下的瀑布。商場網羅超過400家精品店,從高級華服、街頭時裝以至家居用品,一應俱全。

由著名泰國街頭美食餐廳Soul Food的創辦人開設的熱門意大利餐廳Appia就在附近,而型格輕食店Harvest則呈獻新鮮沙律和意粉。如果追求無敵景觀和醉人的黃昏小酌,Vanilla Sky天台酒吧就是首選;從鵬蓬車站步行一段短短的路程,即可抵達。

Vittorio位置優越,前往鵬蓬高架電車站只需一分鐘,而便捷的曼谷地鐵素坤逸站也只在1.5公里外。

價格由2,800萬泰銖起。詳情請瀏覽vittorio-residence.com

本文內容由AP Property聯合提供

閱讀更多

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Palace in the skies

A new Bangkok landmark is inspired by an unlikely source – the Italian Renaissance

Walk around the well-groomed neighbourhood of Phrom Phong in Bangkok, and you might notice there’s more than a little of Italy about it.

That’s thanks to Vittorio, a new 28-floor luxury apartment block, on Sukhumvit Soi 39. From the outside, it looks like the very pinnacle of glassy Asian urban architecture, with floor-to-ceiling windows and a vertiginous swimming pool on the roof. Walk inside, and it’s like stepping inside a classic Florentine palace.

The newly minted condominium Vittorio, named after 19th century Italian king Victor Emmanuel II, the first royal to rule a united Italy since the sixth century AD, takes its inspiration from Florence’s famed Uffizi Gallery – starting from the moment you enter this vertical palazzo.

Stepping inside Vittorio, the first thing you’ll see is the Galleria Medici lobby – named after the all-powerful aristocratic Italian family – decked out in Palissandro Bluette Italian marble, a luxury material that hails from the Alps in northern Italy. Note the U-shape of the Galleria Medici: it mimics the elegant, shaded courtyard of the Uffizi.

Vittorio Bangkok

Florence’s Uffizi Gallery is one of the greatest art galleries in the world, particularly famed for its collection of Italian Renaissance art (including works by Leonardo da Vinci, Botticelli and Titian). Vittorio was also inspired by the Uffizi’s Vasari Corridor, which connects the Palazzo Vecchio with the Palazzo Pitti along the banks of the city’s Arno River. In Bangkok, the idea of Florence’s Vasari Corridor manifests itself in Vittorio’s private pathways between residential and public spaces, ensuring an exceptional level of privacy.

Vittorio’s Italian flavour extends beyond the interiors, which were spearheaded by British designer Alexander Lamont, who draws inspiration from decorative Western and Eastern artforms of the early 20th century. At Vittorio, the kind of seclusion you imagine on holiday in Tuscany permeates the atmosphere of the apartments, all designed with the utmost privacy in mind.

There are four units per floor – 88 in total – all with private lift access (and decorated with shagreen, a natural but hard-to-find material). Flats are all set on the corners of each floor, so you don’t share any common walls with your neighbours. Not only does this mean total privacy in one of the world’s most electric cities, but it also means a blockbuster view over central Bangkok and the curve of the Chao Phraya River.

Then there’s the injection of the glamour of an Italian lifestyle. The Vittorio concierge, in the Galleria Medici lobby, is on hand; while the in-res gym is a work of art in itself: an Arno Vitality Pool with a seven-station hydrotherapy circuit, as well as a panoramic workout space decked out with state-of-the-art Technogym equipment, which – no surprise – hails from Italy.

Residents who want to swap 16th century Italy for 21st century Bangkok don’t have far to go. On Vittorio’s doorstep is one of Bangkok’s buzziest districts: Phrom Phong. See the box (below) for more neighbourhood information.

Vittorio Bangkok

Welcome to the neighbourhood

You’ll find Vittorio in the groomed, expat neighbourhood of Phrom Phong, in Sukhumvit’s EM District. Hipster haven Thong Lor is also close. This is a district known for its buzzy cafés, upscale restaurants and lifestyle boutiques – and they’re right outside Vittorio’s elegant Galleria Medici lobby.

A recent new addition to this neighbourhood is the neofuturistic EmQuartier shopping mall. Inside, curved floors fit like jigsaw pieces around a vaulted atrium garden, complete with cascading waterfall. There are over 400 boutiques spanning everything from luxury and high-street fashion to homewares.

Destination Italian restaurant Appia – from the founders of popular Thai street food joint Soul Food – is close, while you’ll find fresh salads and pastas at chic eatery Harvest. Want a mega view and some killer sundowners? Vanilla Sky Rooftop Bar should be top of your list. It’s just a short walk from Phrom Phong station.
Vittorio is perfectly located: the BTS Phrom Phong station is just a minute away, while the convenience of the MRT Sukhumvit station is just 1.5 kilometres away.

Prices start at 28 million Thai baht. For more information, see vittorio-residence.com.

This content has been produced in association with AP Property.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book