自然和户外

舒暢時刻: 清邁

在泰國的樹林散步並享受戶外活動。撰文CATHARINE NICOL

心靈: 愛惜大象

Elephants in nature park
Tristan Brown / Moment RF / Getty Images

大象自然公園為訪客帶來精采而讓人反思的住宿體驗。中心為失去父母、失明和殘障的大象提供庇護,為期一周的義工活動包括親手餵飼和幫大象洗澡,認識牠們可愛的個性和了解牠們坎坷的過去。在當地近距離接觸過備受泰國人尊崇的大象後,你將有所感悟。

elephantnaturepark.org

身體: 俯瞰雨林

Flight of the Gibbon
Chedtha Nuilek

叢林長臂猿飛索之旅Flight of the Gibbon包括索道、空中吊橋和安全網,顧名思義,它讓遊客像當地的野生長臂猿一樣,雙腳離地漫遊叢林,體驗在樹林間穿梭的快感。數小時的飛索之旅穿越長臂猿的聚居地,如果你幸運的話,還能一睹這種瀕危動物的風采。這項活動同時亦為保育牠們的工作提供資助。

treetopasia.com

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往清邁的航班,每周有七班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Nature and outdoors

Body, Soul: Outdoor activities in Chiang Mai

Elephant care and wood-walks in Thailand. By CATHARINE NICOL

Soul: For the love of elephants

Elephants in nature park
Tristan Brown / Moment RF / Getty Images

A stay at the Elephant Nature Park is an enthralling yet humbling experience. A sanctuary for orphaned, blind and disabled elephants, the centre’s hands-on, week-long volunteer programme includes feeding and bathing the animals, all of whom have their own charming personalities and challenging histories. Being so close to elephants – considered sacred animals in Thailand – will leave you feeling transformed.

elephantnaturepark.org

Body: View from the treetops

Flight of the Gibbon
Chedtha Nuilek

Flight of the Gibbon is a network of zip lines, bridges and nets that lets visitors experience the rainforest like the ape it’s named after, swinging from tree to tree, feet never touching the ground. Tours last several hours and pass through territory occupied by wild gibbons, so if you’re lucky you might spot one. This programme helps to fund conservation of gibbons, an endangered species.

treetopasia.com

Cathay Dragon flies to Chiang Mai from Hong Kong seven times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book