馬可孛羅會

推出全新商旅專享計劃

全新的商旅專享計劃令中小企可以更輕鬆更精明地前往外地公幹

現在愈來愈多人踏上創業之路,將以往的工作模式改變;嶄新科技令各種企業蓬勃發展,人人都尋找更方便 更精明的方式往外地公幹。

其中尤以中小型企業(簡稱中小企)的數目不斷增長,它們跟其他機構一樣,都需要前往外地公幹;因此愈來愈多公司加入國泰航空推出以企業為獎賞對象的商旅尊享計劃。

Calvin Chao是Luxe Real Estate地產公司的董事,他的公司就是一個很好的例子。他說:「我們是服務亞洲地區的地產公司,業務遍佈新加坡、香港、中國內地和泰國。到外地公幹向來是公司業務的重要一環。」

他又說:「國泰航空的商旅尊享計劃網站平台方便易用,在我們急需購買機票時能夠節省時間。透過這個簡易的計劃,我們不但可以賺取獎賞,更可取得團隊過往的出差記錄。」

商旅尊享計劃如何運作?簡而言之,這是類似馬可孛羅會的飛行常客計劃。企業的員工以公司名義乘搭國泰的航班次數愈多,就可愈快提升會籍級別,級別愈高,累積的獎賞亦愈多。這些獎賞包括機場貴賓室使用券、客艙升級和優先提取行李。

Vasyl Dolmatov / iStockphoto by Getty Images

參與計劃的企業每次乘搭國泰航空的航班時,均可賺取商旅尊享計劃積分;而可獲得的積分按照每次預訂機票時的機票價格、客艙級別和飛行距離計算。至於馬可孛羅會會員亦可如常賺取所屬會籍級別的積分和「亞洲萬里通」飛行里數。

國泰航空的環球銷售主管Paul Johannes以香港為家,這個城市有超過33萬家中小企,僱用大約130萬人。他說:「中小企是新興的市場板塊。現時世界各地都有許多初創企業,而為它們提供支援的業務亦五花八門,例如初創企業培育中心和科學園等。」

Johannes解釋:「隨著這些企業發展業務,就需要到外地公幹。對於要前往海外與供應商、投資者或客戶見面的初創企業來說,商旅尊享計劃是理想之選。」

他又補充:「計劃積分可全年累積,並不設年度或季度最低消費,中小企客戶盡享靈活彈性。」

重要的是,這項計劃歡迎各種規模的企業免費參加;而使用專屬平台安排商務旅遊直接簡便,亦不設資格門檻期限,企業完成登記並首次預訂機票後,就可即時享受多項禮遇。在許多地區,優惠包括可為最多五位員工提供馬可孛羅會綠卡會籍。

這項計劃與馬可孛羅會一樣,是全球通行的計劃,分別在於商旅尊享計劃於不同地區的晉級條件和獎賞均有不同。

但是世界各地的中小企均有一個共通點,就是他們日後均有可能發展成跨國企業。

Johannes表示:「中小企市場發展蓬勃,地位舉足輕重,故此我們需要以更佳方式接觸這些企業,並以更有效率的方式與它們合作。商旅尊享計劃是與企業客戶建立關係的理想起點,我們認為任何小型企業都具備發展潛能,並希望可以陪伴它們成長。我們亦為較大型的企業提供其他商務旅遊的獎勵計劃,企業可按照需要轉用那些計劃,不過許多公司都樂意繼續使用這個方便的自助管理平台。」

至目前為止,中小企對這項計劃反應熱烈。新西蘭滑浪用品和服裝品牌Coastlines International的行政總裁Sean Kennedy表示:「商務旅遊是我們建立良好商務關係和造就業務增長的主要驅動力。在新西蘭,我們有句毛利語諺語:『Hetangata,hetangata, hetangata』,指出世上最重要的『就是人,就是人,就是人』。而我亦深信,當面會談是優秀企業不可或缺的要素。商旅尊享計劃對我們的團隊而言是理想的工具,令團隊以簡易清楚的方式安排商務旅遊;以這種方式支援具備國際視野的中小企,亦極具創意。」

這番話充分反映計劃「只需手提電腦,就可輕鬆出遊」的精神。Johannes表示:「商旅尊享計劃專為中小企而設計,迎合它們在商務旅遊方面的特點和行為模式。計劃讓企業可以自行管理和檢視所預訂的機票情況和獲得的獎賞,客戶只需連繫互聯網,即可隨時在世界各地存取相關資訊。」

詳情請瀏覽 cathaypacific.com/businessplus

商旅尊享計劃的好處

物超所值:為客戶整體的商務旅遊開支提供更多回贈

便捷靈活:提供一站式平台,讓客戶預訂機票和安排商務旅遊行程

簡單易用:參加手續簡單,網上系統方便易用

輕鬆自主:企業可委任商務旅遊管理員,負責安排員工出差事宜

全年無休:網站24小時全天候運作,供客戶直接預訂機票

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Marco Polo Club

New – Business Plus

A new programme makes travelling between meetings easier and smarter for small to medium-sized enterprises

The world of work is changing. People are doing it for themselves. New technology is fuelling a boom in entrepreneurialism, and everyone is looking to travel smarter.

In particular, the number of small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) is growing, and as they need to travel as much as anyone, more and more are signing up to Business Plus, Cathay Pacific’s rewards programme.

Calvin Chao, director of Luxe Real Estate, is a prime example. ‘We are a regional real estate company with a presence in Singapore, Hong Kong, mainland China and Thailand, and travelling is a big part of our business,’ he says.

‘Cathay Pacific’s user-friendly Business Plus portal saves us time when we need to book a flight urgently, we get rewarded for using something that’s easy to use, and it enables us to generate reports of our team’s past travels.’

So what exactly is Business Plus – and how does it work? In simple terms, it is a rewards programme like the Marco Polo Club. The more employees fly for the company, the more it progresses through the programme’s tiers – and the higher the tier, the more rewards accrued. These benefits include lounge passes, upgrades and priority baggage. 

business plus
Vasyl Dolmatov / iStockphoto by Getty Images

Companies earn Business Plus points every time they fly with Cathay Pacific or its sister airline Cathay Dragon. The number of points is based on the fare, the cabin class and distance flown in every booking. Individual Marco Polo Club members can collect their club points and Asia Miles in the normal way.

‘The SME sector is a growing market segment,’ says Paul Johannes, Head of Global Sales, who is based in Hong Kong where there are more than 330,000 SMEs employing around 1.3 million people. ‘There are a lot of companies starting up and there are a variety of businesses that support them, such as start-up incubators and science parks.

‘As these businesses develop they will have travel needs. Business Plus is perfect for start-ups doing supplier, investor or sales trips overseas.

‘Points can be accrued throughout the year and there is no annual or quarterly minimum spend, so it provides a lot of flexibility for SME customers.’

Importantly, it’s free to join for companies of all sizes and there’s no qualifying period. That means instant access from registration to benefits that be enjoyed after the first booking. That can, in many territories, include up to five Green memberships to the Marco Polo Club for employees to use.

Like Marco Polo Club, this is a global scheme, but the difference is that the tier requirements and rewards do vary between territories.

But one thing they have in common: today’s start-up could be tomorrow’s multinational.

‘It’s an important and growing segment and we had to have a better means to reach them and work with them in a more efficient way,’ says Johannes. ‘Business Plus is a great way to establish a relationship with corporate customers from the outset. We recognise that any small corporate could grow in the future, and we want to be with them as they evolve. We have other products for larger corporates based on travel spend that they can migrate to should they wish, but many companies are very happy to stick with the convenience of this self-managed platform.’

So far, feedback from the SMEs has been positive. Sean Kennedy is the chief executive of Coastlines International, a New Zealand-based surfboard and surf-clothing brand. ‘Travel is a key driver of our positive business relationships and growth,’ he says. ‘In New Zealand, we have a Maori saying, “He tangata, he tangata, he tangata”, that emphasises the most important thing in the world: “it is people, it is people, it is people”. I believe face-to-face meetings are vital to great business. Business Plus is a great tool as it provides clarity and visibility into our team’s travel and it’s a great innovation to support internationally minded SMEs.’

That reflects the programme’s ‘have laptop, will travel’ ethos. Johannes says: ‘Business Plus is designed with SMEs in mind and their characteristics and behaviours when it comes to travel – it offers control in terms of tracking bookings, rewards, and it’s accessible 24/7 from anywhere in the world – you just need an internet connection.’   

For details, visit cathaypacific.com/businessplus

Business Plus benefits

Value: Giving more back for your collective business travel spend

Convenience and choice: A one-stop shop for flight booking and travel management

Simplicity: It’s easy to enrol, and simple to manage online

Control: Assign travel administrators to manage employee travel

Accessibility: Book directly on the website 24 hours a day, seven days a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book