重要業務

新核心地段: 大連金普新區

發展迅速的大連現正成為工業樞紐和熱門的旅遊景點。撰文 JUSTIN HEIFETZ,插畫 REMKO HEEMSKERK

金普新區位於中國東北城市大連,佔地逾2,000平方公里,發展迅速,是政府於2014年建立的工業樞紐。

去年,政府創立大連自貿區,以振興中國的鐵銹地帶(意指曾是工業重鎮但現已式微的地區),即遼寧省、吉林省及黑龍江省。大連所在的遼寧省於去年陷入經濟衰退,現正奮力翻身,造就在金普新區興起的汽車生產、保稅物流及器材製造等產業。

根據政府的官方數據,目前約有兩萬間企業在區內營運,包括一些國際企業,例如福士汽車與一家中國生產商合資,在那裡設立一間規模龐大的廠房。其他與中國公司合資在本地開設廠房的國際企業,還有輝瑞藥廠、佳能及現代汽車等。

此外,為振興大連的經濟,地方政府更大開方便之門,簡化申請設立新公司的官僚程序。以往當局審批新企業成立需時十個工作天,如今只需一天便能辦妥。

由於金普新區鄰近日本,與南韓亦近在咫尺,於是政府在那裡興建港口,希望有朝一日這個地區可發展為貿易及物流的中心。本區另設有專用碼頭,供礦石、石油、穀物及貨櫃進口。

大連港

這是全中國最大的港口之一,七成經過中國東北部的貨櫃船都會途經大連。

Bei piao / Imaginechina / AFP

金石灘國家旅遊度假區

此旅遊區涵蓋全長四公里的海灘,沿岸可欣賞奇石風景區,並設有高爾夫球會所。

Originoo Image Technologies Co. Limited / Alamy Stock Photo / Argusphoto

數字技術及生命技術園區

這個商業園區又名雙D港產業園區,是專為大連高科技產業而設的專屬園區。

Quanjing

跨境電商綜合實驗區

這個保稅物流園主要用作展銷免稅入口商品和促進電子商貿發展,作為支援大連的港口活動。

Imaginechina

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往大連的代號共享航班,每周有七班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

An industrial revival: Jinpu New Area

Rapid growth around Dalian is turning the area into a commercial hub and popular tourist site. Words by JUSTIN HEIFETZ, illustration by REMKO HEEMSKERK

The Jinpu New Area in China’s northeastern city of Dalian is a fast growing industrial hub that was established by the government in 2014. It sprawls over more than 2,000 square kilometres.

Last year, the government launched the Dalian Free Trade Zone there to help revitalise the country’s rust belt – that is, the once heavily industrialised provinces of Liaoning, Jilin and Heilongjiang. Liaoning, where Dalian is located, fell into a recession last year. But the area is looking for a turnaround, especially through new industries residing in Jinpu New Area, including automobile production, bonded logistics and equipment manufacturing.

There are about 20,000 businesses now operating in the area, according to the government, some of which are international, such as Volkswagen, which has a large factory as part of a joint venture with a Chinese manufacturer. Other global companies including Pfizer, Canon and Hyundai have joint ventures with Chinese companies and operate factories there.

As part of the effort to revive Dalian’s economy, the government is making it easier to set up shop in the area: the approval time for new companies has been reduced from 10 business days to just one.

Because of the Jinpu New Area’s proximity to Japan and South Korea, the government has set up a port there with hopes that it will eventually flourish as a trade and logistics centre. There are also specialised port terminals for receiving ore, oil, grain and containers.

Dalian Port

This port is one of China’s largest. Seventy percent of container ships going through northeastern China pass through Dalian.

China's first homemade aircraft carrier Type 001A ready to enter the water
Bei piao / Imaginechina / AFP

Golden Pebble Beach National Resort

This tourist area includes a beach stretching four kilometres, large rock formations along the coastline and a golf club.

Jinzhou Dalian Golden Pebble Beach
Originoo Image Technologies Co. Limited / Alamy Stock Photo / Argusphoto

Digital and DNA Park

Known as DD Port, this commercial park is a dedicated zone for the city’s high-tech industries.

125-0223.jpgcredit: Quanjing
Quanjing

Cross-Border E-Commerce comprehensive experimental zone

Supporting the city’s port activities, this bonded facility is mainly used for displaying and selling tax-free imports and promoting the e-commerce industry.

china new hub
Imaginechina

Cathay Dragon flies codeshare to Dalian from Hong Kong seven times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book