藝術與文化

亞洲探秘:揭開曹操高陵之謎

探索亞洲各著名地點令人不解之謎

近年中國最令人振奮的考古發現得數 2008年的事件,當時一群工人於河南省安陽市附近挖泥時意外「碰壁」,因而發現堅固牆壁的背後竟然藏著一座巨塚。不久,有關當局便興奮地宣佈這陵墓就是東漢(公元25年至220年)著名軍閥曹操的安息之地。有關官員表示陵墓的設計以至出土的工藝品,均與曹操葬禮的歷史記錄吻合,而且不少物品更刻有他的稱號。

是次發現特別引起大眾關注,因為曹操既是人人皆知的暴君,也是一位聰慧過人的戰略家,而當時為了隱藏自己墳墓的確實位置,他可謂無所不用其極,甚至於陵墓旁多建了72座假陵塚以便魚目混珠。那這座真的是曹操的陵墓嗎?評論家多年來均議論紛紛,因為部分工藝品看來並不像歷史遺物,反倒更是為了令這項考古發現感覺更具價值而擺放的贗品。也許各界專家應該求同存異,而參觀陵墓的訪客也可自行決定相信與否,又或者直到基因測試能夠提供更多證據後,屆時才下結論還不算遲呢!

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Art and culture

Mysteries of Asia: Cao Cao’s tomb

How the discovery of a warlord's tomb raised more questions than answers. By VANESSA KO

One of China’s most exciting archaeological discoveries in recent years was made in 2008, when a group of workers digging for mud near Anyang in Henan province hit a wall, literally. It turned out they had stumbled upon a large tomb that would soon be feted as the final resting place of Cao Cao, a prominent warlord of the Eastern Han dynasty (25-220 AD). Officials have said the design of the tomb and artefacts found inside matched historical records of his burial, and several items were carved with Cao Cao’s moniker.

The discovery drew attention particularly because Cao Cao, a notorious tyrant and brilliant strategist, was said to have gone to great lengths to hide his grave’s location, arranging for his tomb to be built along with 72 decoy sites. But was this really his tomb? Critics argue that some artefacts don’t make historical sense and are fakes planted to give the discovery more weight than it deserves. The experts might have to agree to disagree – and visitors touring the mausoleum can make up their own minds – until DNA tests provide further proof.  

Cathay Dragon flies to Zhengzhou from Hong Kong seven times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book