旅遊大獎

香港最佳登山徑

這些在2019年馬可孛羅會「會員優選大獎」中得獎和獲提名的野外登山徑,會告訴大家東方之珠並不只是一個石屎森林

香港最佳登山徑

得獎首選:龍脊

交通便捷的龍脊位於香港島東南端,是城中的經典登山徑,地勢起伏有致,讓登山客把南岸景致盡收眼底。

「攀過龍脊,走到大浪灣,再跳進水中暢泳,是一次滿足登高、享受沙灘活動、美食及嬉水的理想行程。」-Serge Dive,活動策劃公司This is Beyond創始人,亦是我們的旅遊業界專業評審團成員

香港最佳登山徑入圍名單

大東山

位於大嶼山的大東山是欣賞日落美景的好去,雖然山徑陡峭,但能沿途有廣袤芒草田和存世近百年的古老石屋,絕對不枉一行。

蒲台島

蒲台島山徑除了一覽無遺的山水,還有僧人石、靈龜石等奇形怪石,以至風光優美的燈塔和有3,000多年歷史的石刻等,讓登山人士目不暇給。

鳳凰山

鳳凰山是香港第二高峰,山路極為陡峭,且滿佈大石,但經過艱辛的登頂之旅後,便可眺望無可比擬的風景,絕對「值回票價」。以天壇大佛為起步點或終站均可。

獅子山

九龍著名地標獅子山,從幾哩外就可一眼看到,而攀上這座接近海拔500米的名山,同樣可盡睹四周的自然風光和都會美景。

衛奕信徑第二段

這段登山徑交通便利,既有輕鬆易走的下坡路,亦有較陡峭的路段。放眼遠望,自然風光、蔚藍海景與香港高樓林立的地道景觀共構和諧的風情畫,無論是白晝還是夜晚,景色同樣醉人。

孖崗山

孖崗山儼如大型的戶外樓梯機,需要不斷拾級而上,甚為吃力,但天道酬勤,不僅沿途景色草木扶蔬,在登頂之後,更可欣賞赤柱半島以至偏遠離島開揚壯闊的景致。

山頂環迴步行徑

這條長3.5公里的遠足徑路程並不長,環繞太平山山頂而行時,港島北及南面的風景映入眼簾,同時可鳥瞰遠方的九龍,景色令人怦然心動。若意猶未盡,可沿指示遊覽松林廢堡和山頂公園,延長路線,滿足遠足之樂。

馬騮山金山郊野公園

沿環繞九龍水塘以水泥路為主的山徑開始走,然後進入金山郊野公園,難度不高。途中會遇到淘氣的野生猴子,給旅程增添刺激樂趣。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Travel Awards

Best Hong Kong Hike

Hong Kong’s not all urban jungle – discover its true wild side with one of the trails nominated for best Hong Kong hike in the 2019 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards

Sunset Peak

Sunset Peak, as its name suggests, offers spectacular views as the sun goes down over Lantau Island. Seas of silvergrass and stone sheds that are almost a century old pepper the challenging path.

Po Toi Island

Hikers on Po Toi’s trail are never short of things to see, from stunning panoramas to distinctively shaped rocks – one shaped like a monk, another a tortoise. There’s a lighthouse, too, and 3,000-year-old rock carvings.

Dragon’s Back

The classic Hong Kong hike, this easily accessible, gently undulating trail takes hikers along the spine of Hong Kong’s southeastern end, offering views over the southern coast before descending down to Big Wave Bay.

Lantau Peak

Hong Kong’s second highest peak, the path up to Lantau Peak is steep and rocky, but the unrivalled views from its apex make the challenging climb worthwhile. Start or end at the Big Buddha.

Lion Rock

Kowloon’s recognisable Lion Rock can be seen for miles and, similarly, once you climb the stair-studded trail up to its height of almost 500 metres, the views of surrounding nature and city are just as far-reaching

Wilson Trail Section 2

This is an easy-access hike that has it all – from friendly descents to intense climbs, from nature-and-sea views to vistas that take in Hong Kong’s skyscraping skyline – and it’s as beautiful after dark as it is in daylight.

The Twins

Like an outdoor StairMaster, The Twins hike is a serious workout, but there’s reward, too, as you climb through diverse flora to take in spectacular open views over the Stanley Peninsula to outlying islands far beyond.

Peak Circle Walk

This short, paved trail circles the Peak for 3.5 kilometres, providing panoramic views of Hong Kong Island’s north and south sides, as well as views across to Kowloon. The walk can easily be extended by following the paths up to Pinewood Battery and Victoria Peak Gardens.

Monkey Hill, Kam Shan Country Park

Mischievous wild monkeys add most of the excitement to this moderate hike that follows a mainly concrete path around Kowloon Reservoir and into Kam Shan Country Park.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book