旅遊大獎

香港最佳隱世樂趣

想知道香港比較鮮為人知或遊人較少的好去處?還看2019年馬可孛羅會「會員優選大獎」中得獎和獲提名的景點

香港最佳隱世樂趣

得獎首選:大澳

位於大嶼山西端的大澳是傳統漁村,水上建有棚屋,這裡蝦醬飄香、海味高掛,同時亦吸引旅客專程到此出海尋覓中華白海豚的影蹤。

「大澳是名副其實的東方威尼斯。一條漁村竟能完好保留,甚至設有以文物保育為主題的酒店,令我大開眼界。」 -Alvin Soon百年靈亞洲區總裁,亦是我們的旅遊業界專業評審團成員

香港最佳隱世樂趣入圍名單

坪洲家樂徑

遠離市區的坪洲面積雖小,但卻擁有絢麗如畫的步行徑,讓旅客穿梭一個個細小海灘,欣賞沿島風光,如若登上95米高的手指山,更可把各處景致盡收眼底。

西營盤高街

高街不僅餐廳林立,還有零廢雜貨店、護膚品店及時裝店可供細逛,與保育得宜的殖民時代建築形成新舊對比,兩者和諧並存。

九龍寨城公園

昔日龍蛇混雜的九龍寨城,現已成為環境優美的花園,以往因法律灰色地帶而生的「三不管」罪惡之城雖不復存在,但園裡保留了昔日的文物。

紅磚屋市集

位於錦田的紅磚屋由昔日的廠房蛻變為50多家小店林立的跳蚤市場,售賣洋燭、收藏品,以至旗袍及古著等林林總總的手工藝品。街頭小食包羅萬有的熟食攤檔亦是該處特色之一。

橋咀洲

橋咀洲位於香港聯合國教科文組織世界地質公園之內,島上有美麗的沙灘、短途登山徑和外型酷似菠蘿包的岩石,若適逢潮退,更可沿連島沙洲前往橋頭。

南生圍濕地

南生圍濕地散發純樸的鄉村風情,林蔭大道、田野、漁塘共構秀麗風光,而且鳥語花香,吸引各式各樣的訪客前來探索野生動物生態、散步和拍照。

彭福公園

位於沙田馬場中央的彭福公園綠樹林蔭,除了是寵物玩樂的好去處,亦是野生白鷺的棲息地。為紀念公園曾作為北京奧運的馬術訓練場地,園內現時仍展出不少奧運藏品,此外這裡也會上演各類馬術運動。

西灣河往返三家村懷舊小輪

從西灣河出發,乘坐從1980年代服務至今的木製渡輪出發,經維港前往鯉魚門三家村,恍如踏上回到過去的旅途。

This Town Needs音樂表演場地

香港最好玩的現場音樂表演場地Hidden Agenda三度被迫結業搬遷後,最終易名為This Town Needs在油塘新址重開,依舊是本地及海外樂團的重要表演場地。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Travel Awards

Best Hong Kong Hidden Gem

The nominees for best Hong Kong hidden gem in the 2019 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards take you away from the crowds for under-the-radar attractions, destinations and experiences

Peng Chau Family Walk

The small outlying island of Peng Chau is home to a picturesque walking trail that takes visitors around the island past small beaches with the option to climb the 95-metre Finger Hill to enjoy panoramic views.

High Street, Sai Ying Pun

A mix of old and new, High Street is great for a wander, home as it is to a wealth of restaurants, zero-waste grocery and beauty stores, and boutiques, as well as several beautifully maintained colonial buildings.

Kowloon Walled City Park

The former site of the infamous Kowloon Walled City is now a picturesque garden, but it does feature preserved artefacts pertaining to the park’s past as an infamous den that existed in the grey area of the law.

Tai O

Aromas of shrimp paste permeate the air, dried seafood hangs and sea jaunts in search of pink dolphins begin – all in this traditional stilted fishing village on the western tip of Lantau Island.

Red Brick House Market

This old warehouse building in Kam Tin houses more than 50 shops, selling a range of handicrafts, from candles and collectibles to cheongsams and vintage clothes. Food stalls serving street snacks also feature.

Sharp Island

Found within a Unesco Global Geopark, Sharp Island offers beautiful beaches, a short hiking trail, rock formations reminiscent of pineapple bins and, if you time the tides right, a tombolo that connects to Kiu Tau islet.

Nam Sang Wai Wetlands

There’s an otherworldliness to the Nam Sang Wai Wetlands, which attracts wildlife lovers, walkers and photographers thanks to its beautiful tree-lined pathways, farms, fishponds and wealth of flora and fauna.

Penfold Park

Located in the middle of the Sha Tin racetrack, this pet-friendly, nature-filled green space is home to wild egrets, and hosts equestrian events and Olympic exhibits that celebrate its role as a training venue in the Beijing Olympics.

Sai Wan Ho – Sam Ka Tsuen Ferry

A journey on the Sai Wan Ho – Sam Ka Tsuen ferry is a journey back in time, taking passengers from Sai Wan Ho across Victoria Harbour to Lei Yue Mun in a wooden ferry that hasn’t changed since the 1980s.

This Town Needs

When Hong Kong’s coolest live music venue, Hidden Agenda was forced to close for the third time, it reopened as This Town Needs in a new Yau Tong location. It remains the place to go to catch the hottest acts from home and abroad.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book