旅遊大獎

亞洲最脫胎換骨的城市

在過去五年,新地標建築、基建項目和大型文化設施在亞洲各地如雨後春筍般湧現,哪個城市發展最脫胎換骨?以下為你揭曉2019年馬可孛羅會「會員優選大獎」得獎及入圍城市

亞洲最脫胎換骨的城市

得獎首選:深圳

深圳於近年的發展方興未艾,成為華南規模最大的經濟特區,同時透過發展綜合交通系統和實踐智能城市計劃,奠定其高科技樞紐的地位。此外,深圳亦大力發展文化及設計領域,孕育出脫胎換骨的新面貌。

「於過去五年間,深圳見證著無數創意項目開幕,包括綜合創新文化平台「設計互聯」、全球首間無印良品酒店以及中國極富創意的藝術場地OCAT,後者設有畫廊、藝術家工作室、室外雕塑裝置以及一座大型藝術圖書館。」 -Cynthia Rosenfeld,得獎記者,亦是我們的旅遊業界專業評審團成員

亞洲最脫胎換骨的城市入圍名單

新加坡

新加坡擁抱創新科技和持續改善城市建設,近期的發展包括擴建樟宜機場,以及推出多項措施,致力維持其亞洲最繁華兼最環保的都會之一的地位。

金邊

柬埔寨首都金邊的城市發展相當顯著,配合不斷發展的交通、基建與建築項目,促進海外投資和旅遊業的增長,藝術與文化亦如日中天。

胡志明市

越南是全球增長最迅速的國家之一,胡志明市作為其門戶,矢志成為全國首個智能城市。這個新興的大都會迅速現代化起來,地鐵系統亦快將啟用。

西安

這座古城擁有自明朝屹立至今的建築、以歷代王朝為主題的博物館和兵馬俑,同時亦已發展成高科技和教育重鎮,吸引遊客和投資者慕名而來,為未來打下良好根基。

首爾

首爾於韓戰後以奪目的建築項目蛻變成「世界設計之都」,近年更積極投資科技領域,輸出席捲全球的韓國流行文化,城市的澎湃活力可見一斑。

曼谷

在曼谷,嶄新的商業及生活品味勝地陸續落成,為市貌不斷增添姿采;另外亦有多個基建項目,旨在推動更可持續的發展,例如近日開幕、具備防洪功能的環保設施朱拉隆功世紀公園。

吉隆坡

吉隆坡是東南亞發展最迅速的核心都會之一,發展成果有目共睹,特別是基建方面如全新啟用的地鐵系統和經改良的行人通道。當地同時亦提倡更環保的生活方式。

雅加達

隨著全新的馬來世界現代及當代藝術博物館開幕和地鐵開通首條路線,雅加達正朝著未來都會邁進。這個印尼最大的城市亦已在發展中加入智能城市的概念,期望城市規劃能更有效率,並致力進一步紓緩當地惡名昭彰的交通擠塞問題。

廣州

廣州的經濟發展一日千里,急速蛻變成世界大都會,基建得以改善,嶄新地標建設陸續落成,但所有發展均經過仔細的考慮,放眼未來的同時,亦不忘保護歷史文化。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Travel Awards

Asia’s Most Transformed City

In the past five years, new landmarks, infrastructure projects and cultural hubs have sprung up – but which city has seen the biggest change? Find out in the nominees for Asia's most transformed city in the 2019 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards

Singapore

With a commitment to innovation and improving the city, recent development in Singapore has included an expanded Changi Airport, and a focus on maintaining its status as one of the greenest, most prosperous cities in Asia.

Phnom Penh

Cambodia’s capital has seen significant urban growth coupled with development in transport, infrastructure and construction, which has resulted in foreign investment and increased tourism. Art and culture has blossomed alongside.

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City has ambitions to become Vietnam’s first smart city. It’s also the gateway to one of the world’s fastest growing economies. The emerging megacity has modernised rapidly and will soon welcome a metro system.

Xi’an

This ancient city, home to Ming-era architecture, imperial museums and the Terracotta Warriors, has developed into a hi-tech and education hotspot, drawing visitors and investors as a city of the future.

Seoul

Post-war Seoul has transformed into a design city with high profile architecture and investment in technology. The wave of Korean pop culture that took the world by storm can also call the capital home and it reflects its dynamism.

Shenzhen

In recent years Shenzhen has exhibited explosive growth to become the biggest economy in southern China, cemented its status as a high-tech hub, developed an integrated transportation system and implemented plans to establish itself as a smart city.

Bangkok

New commercial and lifestyle destinations continue to mushroom up to join Bangkok’s skyline, while other developments look to more sustainable development, such as the recent anti-flood green infrastructure Chulalongkorn Centenary Park.

Kuala Lumpur

One of Southeast Asia’s fastest growing metropolitan centres, Kuala Lumpur has enjoyed significant development, particularly in infrastructure with the launch of its MRT, improved pedestrian access, and an emphasis on greener living.

Jakarta

A new, world-class cultural centre in the Macan Museum plus the opening of the first line of its MRT has Indonesia’s biggest city starting to look to the future. It has also implemented the Smart City concept for more efficient urban planning, with the intention of further alleviating its well-known congestion problems.

Guangzhou

Guangzhou has experienced rapid urbanisation amid a booming economy, but development has included improved infrastructure, new landmarks and considered regeneration with the city expertly embracing both preservation and advancement.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book