旅遊大獎

亞洲最佳購物天堂

由傳統市場到奢華品牌,林林總總的購物選擇,盡在2019年馬可孛羅會「會員優選大獎」亞洲最佳購物天堂獎的得獎首選和候選名單

亞洲最佳購物天堂

得獎首選:香港

在購物方面,香港與東京幾乎平分秋色,幸得馬可孛羅會會員對家鄉的支持而出線。香港向來是遊客蜂擁「掃入」名牌時裝、電子產品或古玩的勝地。隨著獨立小店風潮冒起和傳統市集愈來愈熱鬧,繼續成為購物者的血拼熱點。

「雖然香港不再以廉價的科技產品見稱,但這個購物天堂現時更盡善盡美,囊括一眾出色的本地及環球品牌。」 – – 韋子軒,國泰機上雜誌集團總編輯,亦是我們的旅遊業界專業評審團成員

亞洲最佳購物天堂入圍名單

上海

上海可謂血拼的代名詞:頂尖的國際品牌、偌大的購物商場和獨立精品店林立,一眾市集更網羅琳瑯滿目的古玩、布藝和珍珠首飾,以至千奇百怪的紀念品等。

東京

由銀座的奢華品牌和淺草的手工藝品,以至藏前的獨立設計精品、澀谷的青春時裝和表參道的潮流設計,東京可說是比「包羅萬有」更勝一籌。

曼谷

曼谷不只擁有多座購物商場,網羅廉宜商店至奢侈品牌,翟道翟週末市集更是全球最大型的市集之一,售賣各種意想不到的好物。

首爾

許多遊客愛到首爾搶購化妝品,亦有人喜歡選購電子產品、古玩、藝術品及手工藝品,或是服裝與配飾。無論你的目標是什麼,首爾都能滿足你的願望。

龍坡邦

老撾的手工藝品造工精細,令古城龍坡邦成為尋覓獨特精品的天堂:人手製作的藝術品及手工藝品、布藝和珠寶都相當出色,購物者可盡情尋寶。

大阪

大阪有多個購物區,分別為時尚潮人、品味高雅的購物者和電子產品發燒友而設,更擁有全日本最長的購物街及高島屋等百貨公司的旗艦店,是堪與東京媲美的購物勝地。

澳門

在澳門的舊城區以至賭場酒店裡,你都可找到琳瑯滿目的商店,售賣本土設計的家品和時裝、古玩、仿古的中式家具和傳統食品,還有中價至高檔的服裝及美妝品牌。

成都

成都是中國的創意樞紐,亦是其中一個至潮的購物都會,本土設計師主理的時裝店與國際品牌遍佈市內,亦售賣蜀繡、錦緞、陶瓷和漆器等知名土產。

新加坡

星洲的烏節路是亞洲最著名的購物大道之一,購物商場多不勝數。當地亦擁有多個充滿特色的購物區,例如有趣的牛車水唐人街、色彩繽紛的小印度、潮人至愛的哈芝巷,以及多姿多采的武吉士購物街。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Travel Awards

Asia’s Best Shopping Destination

From traditional markets to luxury labels and everything in between – read up on the winner and shortlist for Asia’s best shopping destination in the 2019 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards

Asia’s Best Shopping Destination

Winner: Hong Kong

It was a close-run vote with Tokyo, but hometown pride won out for Marco Polo Club members. People have long flocked to Hong Kong to shop, whether for luxury fashion, electronics or antiques. And with a growing independent scene coupled with thriving traditional markets, it remains a shoppers’ hotspot.

‘It may not boast the cut-price deals on tech it once did, but Hong Kong’s shopping has broadened out to encompass some amazing home-grown brands as well as the global labels.’ –Adam White, group editor of Cathay Pacific’s Discovery and Silkroad magazines and part of our panel of travel experts

Asia’s Best Shopping Destination Shortlist

Shanghai

Leading international labels, sprawling malls, independent boutiques, markets for everything from antiques to fabrics, pearls to quirky souvenirs, Shanghai and shopping go hand in hand.

Tokyo

From luxury brand shopping in Ginza and artisan crafts in Asakusa, to independent design in Kuramae, Shibuya’s youth fashion and Omote-sando’s hip design, Tokyo has it all and more.

Bangkok

Not only is Bangkok home to malls that range from bargain-friendly to high-end, but the Chatuchak Weekend Market is one of the world’s largest markets selling everything you didn’t know you needed.

Seoul

Some go for the electronics, others for antiques, arts and crafts, apparel or accessories; many home in on the beauty products. Whatever your retail calling to Seoul, there’s something for everyone.

Luang Prabang

The handicraft skills of Laos’s artisans make the ancient city of Luang Prabang a paradise for shoppers in search of something distinctive. Handmade arts and craft pieces, textiles and jewellery are among the standout items for shoppers to choose from.

Osaka

Osaka has shopping to rival Tokyo’s with districts dedicated to youth fashion, sophisticated shoppers, and electronics aficionados, among others. It’s also home to Japan’s longest shopping arcade, and department store flagships including Takashimaya.

Macao

From the old town to the casinos, Macao’s shops run the gamut with locally designed homeware and fashion, antiques, reproduction Chinese furniture, traditional food items and clothing and cosmetics brands from high-street and high-end labels.

Chengdu

Chengdu’s status as a hub for creativity makes it one of China’s coolest cities for shopping, with boutiques by local designers interspersed amongst international brands, and local highlights ranging from Shu brocade and embroidery to ceramics and lacquerware.

Singapore

Home to Orchard Road, one of Asia’s most famous shopping streets complete with a multitude of malls, Singapore also has distinctive retail districts like quirky Chinatown, colourful Little India, hip Haji Lane and diverse Bugis Street Market.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book