我寫我途

胡志明市玩樂心得

熱愛旅遊的國泰同仁分享旅途上的玩樂心得

no credit

Van Pham

價格統籌

咖啡迷

胡志明市可說是咖啡室之城,你可以輕易地在城中各處找到一杯香濃味美的咖啡,例如位於橫巷內的小店、街旁的攤檔或豪華酒店裡的時尚咖啡店等。

胡志明市也是個不夜城,因此,當你見到午夜時分的街角仍有人在飲咖啡,千萬不要感到驚訝。如果你覺得咖啡太濃,可以告訴店主,他們會十分樂意為你的咖啡加點煉奶;其實這是越南十分常見的配搭。

位於PasteurStreet街的Thuc Coffee是一家24小時營業的咖啡室,我經常會到那裡去。此外,我也喜歡到位於阮惠街的Cafe Apartment。不過,隨便在街邊找家咖啡室享受一杯滴漏咖啡,也是感受胡志明市的朝氣活力的好方法。

Jonathan Siegel / Moment RF / Getty Images
no credit

Lance Kwong

地區經理

美食家

胡志明市既有街頭熟食攤檔,也有豪華的高級食府,饕客來到,定能大享口福,樂而忘返。

其中一家深得我心的餐廳是Secret Garden,它以家庭風味的越式佳餚奉客,魚類菜式異常美味。餐廳位於一幢住宅建築的天台,好處是可於晚餐前欣賞到落日美景。

Temple Club餐廳位於一座建於1880年代的歷史建築內,以經典越南菜奉客,例如bo la lot檳榔葉烤牛肉捲和cha ca la vong炸鯰魚等。

如果想有與別不同的餐飲體驗,可以前往Noir。這家餐廳讓客人在伸手不見五指的環境下進餐,可以更專注地品嚐食物的味道,強調味覺的感官,為客人帶來驚喜與刺激。

no credit

Thy Tran

機場服務經理

城市歷史學家

胡志明市至今依然是個十分傳統的城市,街上仍可見到身穿傳統越南長襖的女士和女學生,空氣中則散發著街頭小食的香氣(記住買一份越式法包三文治)。

想好好體驗這個城市,我的建議是放開懷抱,全情投入,其中一個最好的方式就是到CheoLeo咖啡室去。這家咖啡室位於第3區的NguyenThienThuat街上,開業至今已有80年歷史,是城中最歷史悠久的「絲襪咖啡」室,以絲襪來過濾咖啡,沖泡出來的咖啡別具風味。這裡的牛奶咖啡特別出色,不可錯過。

這是至今仍未消失的老西貢(胡志明市舊稱)風貌,不少老人家喜歡來這裡喝咖啡,與人閒坐聊天,至於年輕人則來這裡感受一下這座城市的昔日韻味。

國泰航空設有由香港飛往胡志明市的航班,每周有18班

On The Ground

Insider tips for travellers to Ho Chi Minh City

Destination advice from passionate travellers – Cathay Pacific’s own people. This month, travel advice for Ho Chi Minh City

Van Pham, Pricing coordinator, Ho Chi Minh city, Insider tips, On the Ground

Van Pham

Pricing coordinator

The coffee addict

Ho Chi Minh City is a city of cafes. You can find good strong coffee in little nooks and crannies around town without too much trouble – whether that’s in small street shops, roadside stalls or luxury hotels.

It’s also a city that never sleeps, so don’t be surprised if you see people drinking coffee at midnight on a street corner. Top tip: if you find the local black coffee too strong, shop owners will be happy to add condensed milk – it’s a classic Vietnamese combo.

Thuc Coffee, a 24-hour cafe on Pasteur Street, is my go-to; though I also love The Cafe Apartment on Nguyen Hue Street. But sitting at any street-side cafe, enjoying a drip coffee, is a great way to experience the energy of this vibrant city.

Traditional Vietnamese Coffee, Ho Chi Minh city, On the Ground,Insider Tips
Jonathan Siegel / Moment RF / Getty Images
Lance Kwong , Country manager, Ho Chi Minh city, On the Ground, Insider tips

Lance Kwong

Country manager

The foodie

Whether you’re eating at street vendors or upscale restaurants, food is one of the great reasons to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

One of my favourite restaurants is Secret Garden, which does home-style Vietnamese food on the roof of a residential building. The fish dishes are particularly delicious. Try to catch the sunset from the roof before dinner.

Or try Temple Club, in an 1880s heritage building, which serves Vietnamese classics like bo la lot (grilled beef wrapped in betel leaves) and cha ca la vong (fried catfish). For a really special meal try Noir. The ‘dining in the dark’ experience heightens your sense of taste, making the menus all the more surprising.

Ho Chi Minh City, On the Ground, Insider Tips
Thy Tran, Airport service manager, Ho Chi Minh city, insider tips, on the ground

Thy Tran

Airport service manager

The urban historian

From the traditional ao dai still worn by many Vietnamese women and schoolgirls to the aromas of street food (stop for a banh mi, a typical Vietnamese sandwich), Ho Chi Minh City is still a traditional place.

One of the best ways to immerse yourself in it is by visiting Cheo Leo. Dating back 80 years, the cafe on Nguyen Thien Thuat in District 3 is regarded as the city’s oldest ‘stocking coffee’ cafe – a practice of filtering the coffee through a stocking, which gives it a special flavour. The milk coffee in particular is fantastic.

It’s a part of the old Saigon that still endures, and is popular with older people who hang out and socialise, while young people come for a taste of the city’s history.

Ho Chi Minh city, On the Ground, Insider Tips

Cathay Pacific flies to Ho Chi Minh City from Hong Kong 18 times a week