澳門特别行政區

教你如何玩轉澳門

無論你有什麼旅遊喜好,想要何種旅遊體驗,澳門都能滿足你的要求。 撰文:LORRIA SAHMET

澳門昔日恬靜安寧的漁村風貌早已不復見。自首家金沙賭場於2004年開幕後,「東方拉斯維加斯」的風頭就蓋過澳門其他地方特色了。

不過,這個前葡萄牙殖民地為旅客帶來的精采體驗,絕不限於賭枱上的輸贏。

美食

澳門不斷湧現各式各樣的美食,是個讓你大享口福的勝地。如果你起得早,不妨在地道的龍華茶樓飲早茶,享受傳統粵式點心的風味;而南屏雅敘則供應美味雞蛋三文治:兩片麵包中間夾著鬆化的奄列和厚切火腿片,無論是作早餐或小食,同樣令人滿足。

若是鍾情街頭小吃的話,位於氹仔舊城區的大利來記馳名豬扒包是必食之選。喜歡甜點的人,可到莫義記品嚐香甜的木糠布甸。鉅記餅家源於一位澳門土生葡人在街頭小攤上出售傳統小食杏仁餅而來,如今已成馳名小食兼特色手信。嚐過這許多美食之後,如果你的胃裡仍有空間,就要前往安德魯餅店,一試全島最鬆脆的葡撻。

喜愛到米芝蓮食府享用晚餐的話, 安東尼奧餐廳是個別具特色的選擇,可在此品嚐風味正宗、分量十足的澳葡佳餚。如果想一嚐精緻的葡式美饌,葡國餐廳是你的首選。這家餐廳頗有來頭,是葡萄牙米芝蓮星級餐廳Fortaleza do Guincho首家海外分店,以高級食材及創意烹調見稱。

海灣餐廳供應區內最美味的澳門土生葡人美食,單是一道非洲雞已值得你專誠光顧,不過記住要盡早訂座。

觀光

觀光之旅可從參觀城裡的聖保祿大教堂遺址(即大三巴牌坊)開始,從中領略這座城市悠久的歷史。市內還有多座外牆髹成黃色和白色的教堂,建築樣式教人聯想起葡萄牙的教堂,而玫瑰堂和聖母雪地殿教堂是其中兩座甚具代表性的教堂。而澳門最古老的寺廟媽閣廟則是東方信仰的其中一個代表。議事亭前地或許未能令你有如親臨葡萄牙一般,但色彩鮮艷的建築、葡式裝飾和大量美食,已洋溢濃厚的「小葡萄牙」風情。

地下藝術界近日亦蓬勃發展,而牛房倉庫是核心所在,吸引不少本土和外地藝術家在此舉辦展覽和表演。現場音樂協會是另類音樂的熱門表演場地,但如果想欣賞有如拉斯維加斯式的耀目演出,不妨找個晚上前往觀賞《水舞間》粵劇表演提供傳統的晚間娛樂,雖然觀眾未必聽得懂粵語唱詞,但老倌的藝術造詣一流,無論功架身段均令人感到賞心悅目。

親子活動

家中有小成員同行?澳門科學館是滿足兒童好奇心的好去處,而華納滿Fun童樂園不但有4D動感體驗讓旅客一嚐當超級英雄的滋味,更有機會與喜愛的電影角色見面。童夢天地是一個佔地17,000平方呎的室內遊樂場,讓小朋友盡情發揮無窮想像力。

喜愛戶外活動的話,南灣‧雅文湖畔內有水上單車、工作坊和可供小孩隨意繪畫的塗鴉牆。石排灣郊野公園設有小型動物園和觀鳥園,園內住有大熊貓等可愛滿分的動物,供遊人觀賞。

浪漫時刻

如果想與伴侶共度美好時刻,你第一個想到的地點,也許未必是澳門,但城中亦有數個值得一遊的浪漫拍照勝地。在澳門旅遊塔的360°旋轉餐廳內,可以環迴俯瞰澳門風光,還有可以遍嚐美味海鮮的自助餐;而新濠影滙的影滙之星則呈獻「8」字形的獨特摩天輪體驗。

如想遠離繁囂,可在澳門舊城區內租用人力車觀光。要是認為這還不夠浪漫,在威尼斯人酒店的仿威尼斯裡乘坐仿真版貢多拉船或許合你心意。當你倆泛舟穿越運河時,船夫會高歌古老意大利民謠,別有一番特色。

刺激冒險

追求緊張刺激的旅客大可嘗試小型賽車,或是登上澳門旅遊塔上號稱全球最高的笨豬跳跳台,從764呎高空一躍而下;要是你有過人的冒險精神,可在晚間才進行笨豬跳,以另類方式俯瞰澳門風光。空中漫步百步登天是這幢摩天高塔提供的其他驚險體驗。

另闢蹊徑

如欲探索與眾不同而遊客較少的景點,可到訪有「小緬甸」之稱的三盞燈,體驗最引人入勝的緬甸和澳門土生葡人情懷;區內美食更絕對值得一試。

愛好藝術的話,大堂前地的錢納利壁畫刻劃19世紀初的澳門風貌,是城裡首屈一指的戶外藝術作品,不要錯過。

至於體驗文化特色,路環的棚屋讓遊人一窺澳門昔日秀麗的漁村風光。縱然澳門日見繁華興盛,漁船已不復再見,很多地方亦已面目全非,但這裡仍然能保留了大量當地的原貌,讓人認識澳門的過去。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Macau

How to make the most of Macau

Whatever your travel preferences, Macau offers experiences that check every box. By LORRIA SAHMET

Long gone are the quiet, sleepy days of Macau’s fishing village origins. Since the first Sands casino opened in 2004, Macau’s reputation as the Las Vegas of the Orient has usurped most other associations.

But this former Portuguese enclave has much more to offer than winning and losing around a roulette table.

For food lovers

serradura famous traditional macau portuguese pudding sweet whipped cream and biscuit dessert

Macau’s food scene has come on apace and is one of the main reasons for a visit. Local tea house Long Wah Tea House guarantees refreshing tea and traditional dim sum if you can get there early enough, while Cafe Nam Ping puts together a mean egg sandwich complete with fluffy omelettes and chunky slices of ham.

For street food favourites, don’t miss out Taipa Village’s famed Pork Chop Bun at Cafe Tai Lei Lok Kei. Then go for some sweet Serradura (sawdust pudding) at Mok Yi Kei and almond cakes at Koi Kee Bakery – the traditional Macanese snack producer that started its selling from a street cart. If you can clamber your way out of this foodie haven, head to Lord Stow’s for one of the flakiest Portuguese egg tarts on the island.

For those who like a Michelin star or three with the dinner, Antonio offers a hearty and authentic meal that mixes Macanese and Portuguese flavours, while Guincho a Galera offers a more refined experience in Portuguese cuisine as the first overseas branch of Portugal’s own Fortaleza do Guincho.

Restaurante Litoral serves some of the best Macanese cuisine around – their African chicken dish is worth a booking alone. Just make sure you book early.

For sightseers

shopping mall in macau

Sightseers can start a tour of the city with the St. Paul Ruins for an insight into the city’s influences. Iconic yellow and white churches – St. Dominic and Guia Chapel dot the city and are reminiscent of churches in Portugal, while A Ma Temple, Macau’s oldest temple, offers some Eastern representation. It might not be ola Portugal! at Senado Square, but with brightly coloured buildings, Portuguese decor and heaps of good food, it’s about as ‘Little Portugal’ as it gets.

The underground art scene is also newly thriving. At its heart is Ox Warehouse – home to local and visiting artists with exhibitions and performances. Live Music Association is the hottest venue for alternative music while for bright lights and headline acts reminiscent of Vegas, try an evening at the House of the Dancing Water. Yueju Opera provides a more traditional evening’s entertainment. The dialect may be difficult to understand but the acts are always artfully delivered.

For families

family activities in macau

Got little ones in tow? The Macau Science Center is perfect for curious kids while the superhero action at Warner Bros. Fun Zone also has a 4D motion ride and a chance to meet some favourite movie characters. Kid’s City is a 17,000 square foot indoor playground where big imaginations, and little bodies, can run wild.

There’s more fun outdoors at the Nam Van Lakeside Plaza, with pedal-boating, workshops and a graffiti wall for little ones to scribble on. The Seac Pai Van Park has a small zoo and aviary, with cuddly animals including the giant panda for families to coo over.

Finally, it’s picture perfect over at the Pier 16 Macau 3D World, with a 3D gallery and 4D painting display.

For romance

romantic activities in macau

Macau may not be the first city that comes to mind when you’re after some quality time with your partner, but there are several romantic photo spots worthy of a look. Macau Tower’s 360° Cafe gets a revolving view of Macau’s skyline served alongside a seafood buffet and the Golden Reel at Studio City is a unique Ferris wheel experience in the shape of a figure ‘8’.

For something away from the glitz, head for a rickshaw tour around Macau’s old town. If that’s not romantic enough for you, a replica gondola ride in a replica Venice in the Venetian hotel might hit the spot. The gondoliers belt out old Italian songs as you drift through the canals.

For thrills and adventure

Macau Tower walk

Adrenaline seekers can try Go-kart racing. Or take a bungee plunge 764 feet down the Macau Tower – touted as the world’s highest bungee platform. If you’re feeling really adventurous you can do it at night for an alternative way to admire the Macau skyline. The Skywalk and Tower Climb offer other ways to get your kicks from this skyscraper.

For wanderers

For something a bit different and less universally explored, Three Lamps District, otherwise known as Little Myanmar, brings to life some of the tastiest Burmese-Macanese experiences. The fish noodle soup is especially worthy of a try.

For something artistic, the Chinnery Murals at Cathedral Square depict a snapshot of Macau in early 19th century and are some of the best outdoor artworks in the city.

For something cultural, the stilt houses of Coloane offer a glimpse of Macau’s heyday as an idyllic fishing village. While the fishing boats have left, it’s still one of the most untouched areas in the ever-flourishing Macau.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book