頂級酒店

配合不同生肖、調和五行之氣的酒店

農曆新年將至,我們為你搜羅以下五間配合個人生肖五行屬性的酒店

根據中國的五行理論,金、木、水、火和土是組成宇宙萬物的五行元素,風水學及占星等領域皆與之息息相關。每個人都擁有五行元素,然而出生年份會決定他/她的命格由哪種元素主宰。理論上,如果五行平衡,便可消災解厄,使情緒、健康、事業及人際關係等範疇免受負能量影響。以下精選五間酒店,讓你配合自己的生肖來調和五行之氣,以最佳狀態迎接牛年。

最合適生肖:蛇、馬

南韓Healing Stay Kosmos度假村

Healing Stay Kosmos度假村是個不折不扣的世外桃源。酒店距離南韓東岸約三小時船程,位於火山島鬱陵島的崖邊,俯瞰東海和陡峭的群山。在精雕細琢的純白色酒店建築內有超豪華私人別墅Villa Kosmos,濃厚的水療氣息定能讓你五行暢旺:你可根據當天所需選擇屬陰或屬陽的水療服務,以四大元素為主題的火星(火)、水星(水)、木星(木)及金星(金)套房,則根據來賓的出生日期編配。每間客房的室內設計皆迥然不同,例如火星主題套房便以紅色為主調,用一眾鮮紅設備裝潢,以赤陶瓷磚映襯金黃晨曦,增強運勢。

最合適生肖:牛、龍、羊、狗

阿布扎比Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara沙漠度假村

魯卜哈利沙漠(意為空曠的四分之一)是世界上最大的荒漠,橫跨阿拉伯聯合酋長國、沙特阿拉伯、也門及阿曼的大片領土。豪華的Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort沙漠度假村距離阿布扎比約90分鐘車程,矗立於高聳的金黃沙丘上,讓你可從套房的私人露台飽覽恍如月球上的景致。多進行戶外活動更可催旺五行屬性中的土運,例如騎駱駝、越野單車、沙漠瑜伽及滑沙等。入夜時則可安坐軟墊上,在萬里黃沙的圍繞下享受貝都因式盛宴。

最合適生肖:豬、鼠

馬爾代夫倫格里島康萊德酒店

Credit: Justin Nicholas

若想水元素在體內暢通無阻,何不於海底下留宿?2018年,全球第一座水底住宿The Muraka雙層公寓於馬爾代夫倫格里島康萊德酒店啟用。這座偌大的公寓於一樓設有多項設施,包括裝潢高雅的飯廳、無邊際泳池、室外陽台以及近在眼前的印度洋美景。沿著旋轉樓梯往下走,你將會大開眼界:你可在專屬的隧道觀景劇院觀賞斑斕的魚群和招展的珊瑚,再住進猶如私人水族館的主人臥室。除了精心安排的建築元素外,The Muraka的便利設施還包括私人快艇、專屬大廚、全天候管家服務、私人健身教練、按摩師及水上電單車,住客更可選擇讓攝製隊把你的度假時光拍成短片留念。

Credit: Justin Nicholas

最合適生肖:猴、雞

泰國The Slate度假村

若你在五行屬性中欠金,便應立即動身前往布吉島。布吉島成為日光浴和蜜月熱點之前,當地的錫礦業早已非常蓬勃,帶動當地在18世紀中葉至1970年代的經濟發展。錫礦又被稱為「黑金」,在當地與島民的生活息息相通,直到1930年代仍是島上的法定貨幣。儘管錫礦業之後逐漸式微,前身為Indigo Pearl酒店的The Slate度假村卻把這段輝煌歷史發揚光大。酒店由布吉島昔日的礦業大亨後人、外號「旅遊業之父」的Wichit Na-Ranong和其愛女Prakaikaew Na-Ranong經營。建築師Bill Bensley發揮天馬行空的想像力,利用時尚的工業風精鋼樑柱、型格的水泥地板、錘紋金屬、採礦燈和炭灰色的浴缸,生動地演繹出以錫礦業為主題的設計概念。

最合適生肖:虎、兔

菲律賓The Birdhouse酒店

入住愛妮島的The Birdhouse酒店,深入菲律賓西南部巴拉望的迷人熱帶叢林,踏上蜿蜒的竹梯,在樹林中的豪華帳篷欣賞Bacuit Bay海灣海天一色的美景。酒店由夫妻檔Mark-Anthony和Camille Dimson Villaflor傾情建造,這間環保精品住宿由五個帳篷、一個瑜伽閣及以樹屋為主題的舒適餐廳組成,彷彿與大自然融為一體,並有永續設計花園和茂密的樹林相伴。若你想盡情探索愛妮島著名的潟湖、海灘和伏流,The Birdhouse酒店絕對是你親親大自然的最佳住宿。

本文於20201月出版,再於20211月更新

 

閱覽更多:

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

In Your Element: Hotels Where You Can Balance Your Qi

Ahead of Chinese New Year, we've identified a hotel inspired by each of the five elements. Find out which is best suited to your birth year

According to Chinese wuxing philosophy, which underpins fields such as feng shui and astrology, five elements – wood, fire, earth, metal and water – form the foundation of everything in the universe. Every human body contains the complete range of elements, though one element is most prominent depending on your birth year. According to the theory, maintaining harmony between all five elements is important: otherwise bad energy can sneak into your life and affect your mood, health, career, relationships and more. In honour of the Year of the Rat, we explore five hotels where you can balance your qi in style.

Fire

Best for: Snake, Horse

Healing Stay Kosmos, South Korea

There are few places as otherworldly as Healing Stay Kosmos. Set on a cliff edge on the volcanic island of Ulleungdo, three hours by ferry off South Korea’s eastern coast, the sculptural white address overlooks the East Sea and a ring of dramatic mountains. The hotel’s ultra-luxe private wing, Villa Kosmos, promises to boost your qi with spa-like surrounds, dual yin and yang spas (depending what you need that day), and four element-themed suites – Mars (fire), Mercury (water), Jupiter (wood) and Venus (metal) – which guests are assigned based on their birthday. The interior design changes dramatically from room to room, with the firey Mars suite kitted out in rich red accents, terracotta stone tiles and a view of the sunrise.

Earth

Best for: Ox, Dragon, Goat, Dog

Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, Abu Dhabi

The largest uninterrupted desert in the world, the Rub’ al Khali (also known as the Empty Quarter), stretches across large swathes of the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, and Oman. Smack in the middle of the towering golden dunes, you’ll find Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort. About 90 minutes from Abu Dhabi, this luxurious desert retreat offers a front-row seat to the lunar-like scenery from your suite’s private terrace. To further fuel your inner earth element, fill your days with outdoorsy experiences like camel trekking, fat-biking, desert yoga and sandboarding – or, come evening, kick back on a plush cushion for a Bedouin-style feast surrounded by rolling dunes.

Water

Best for: Pig, Rat

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, Maldives

Credit: Justin Nicholas

What better way to ensure your water element flows freely than by sleeping under the sea? In 2018, the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island unveiled The Muraka – the world’s first underwater residence. The expansive villa sets the tone on the first floor with an elegant dining room, infinity pool, outdoor deck and direct access to the Indian Ocean. Once you head down a spiral staircase, things get really interesting: a dedicated ‘tunnel viewing theatre’ showcases rainbow-hued fish and fanning coral, while the view from the master bedroom feels like your own personal aquarium. In addition to some serious architectural chops, The Muraka offers a slew of amenities: private speedboat, personal chef, round-the-clock butler service, personal trainer, masseuse, jet skis and an optional film crew to capture it all.

Credit: Justin Nicholas

Metal

Best for: Monkey, Rooster

The Slate, Thailand

Need more metal to balance your energy? Pack your bags for Phuket. Long before the Thai island was a hotspot for sunseekers and honeymooners, it was home to a thriving tin mining industry that spurred economic development from the mid-1700s to the 1970s. ‘Black gold,’ as it was nicknamed, was so integral to the island that it was traded as legal currency until the 1930s. Though the industry has since declined, Phuket’s black-gold legacy has been embraced by The Slate (formerly Indigo Pearl), an avant-garde luxury hotel that’s run by the descendants of former mining magnates: Phuket’s ‘father of tourism’ Wichit Na-Ranong and his daughter Prakaikaew Na-Ranong. Brought to life by the ever-imaginative architect Bill Bensley, The Slate captures the concept through myriad design details, from industrial-chic steel pillars to cool concrete floors, hammered metal, mining lamps and charcoal-hued bathtubs.

Wood

Best for: Tiger, Rabbit

The Birdhouse, Philippines

Winding bamboo staircases, glamping tents nestled in the trees, panoramic views of Bacuit Bay: The Birdhouse in El Nido immerses guests in the tropical jungle of stunning Palawan in the southwestern Philippines. A passion project by husband-wife duo Mark-Anthony and Camille Dimson Villaflor, the eco-minded boutique property is home to five tents, a yoga pavilion, a relaxed treehouse-inspired restaurant, permaculture garden and sylvan scenery everywhere you look. Ideal for those craving some uninterrupted time with Mother Nature, The Birdhouse provides a great base from which to explore El Nido’s famed lagoons, beaches and subterranean rivers.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book