海灘

精選一應俱全的香港優質沙灘

無論想試試刺激水上運動抑或享受獨處的安寧,香港總有一個沙灘適合你

恬靜放空: 西貢大浪灣

想享受人跡罕至兼水清沙幼的海灘,便不可錯過西貢東面的大浪灣。這裡位置偏遠,少一點毅力也難以造訪,而且它缺乏一般泳灘的設施,故此遊人不多。距離大浪灣最近的車站是西灣亭,由此步行至海灘,沿途風景優美,不知不覺便走完90分鐘路程。從西貢碼頭乘舢舨前往亦非常寫意。雖然在這裡度日理想不過,但大部分人會選擇夜遊大浪灣,在帳篷中感受香港難得的一片寧靜。

社交暢聚: 淺水灣

從中環出發僅20分鐘車程後,位於南區、海岸線呈弧形的淺水灣海灘隨即映入眼簾。你可於遼闊的沙灘上與親朋盡情休憩玩樂,在這裡徜徉半天享受艷陽,暢泳一番,同時欣賞城中最豪華的遊艇駛過。位於灣畔的The Pulse綜合商場也是消遣好去處,那裡網羅多類型食肆,如Limewood餐廳便充滿海灣風情,它以海鮮小食款客,並備有冰凍的雞尾酒和手工啤酒,是日落時份與好友歡聚的好去處。

動靜皆宜: 南區大浪灣

另一大浪灣位於港島南區的石澳旁,被秀麗山巒環抱,你可踏上著名的龍脊徑遊走亞熱帶叢林,延伸海灘之旅,一次過滿足遊山和玩水兩個願望。走畢全程後沿著蜿蜒路徑步行至沙灘,小食亭會以街頭美食和冰凍啤酒歡迎你。此時正好休歇舒心,細讀好書。你大概會抵擋不住波浪的誘惑,投奔大海。大浪灣恰如其名,是香港的滑浪聖地。

親子樂園: 赤柱正灘和聖士提反灣

Credit: Hong Kong Tourism Board

兩個海灘均位於港島南端的赤柱。你可走進清澈的海水,在岩隙間追逐可愛的海洋生物,其後到乾淨衛生的更衣室沖洗趾間的細沙。鄰近有熱鬧的赤柱廣場,其中不乏適合一家大小的餐廳,不妨找一間靠近海盜船主題遊樂場的露天餐廳,當孩子們興高采烈地玩海盜扮演遊戲,家長便可在此偷閒小酌一杯。

水上活動: 貝澳泳灘

Credit: Hong Kong Tourism Board

南大嶼山的貝澳泳灘看似平和寧靜,卻是刺激的水上活動勝地。你只要攜同自家裝備,或在泳灘旁的Treasure Island店租用所需器材,便可全情投入衝浪、直立板划槳衝浪、獨木舟等水上運動,甚至可在沙灘露營,幸運的話,還可能跟温馴的大嶼山野生水牛不期而遇。

滑浪聖地: 觀音灣

這個海灣可以遠眺港島的景色,摘下奧運金牌的滑浪風帆選手李麗珊曾在此受訓,由於位置偏僻,很多前往長洲的訪客往往會錯過。暢泳過後,可到泳灘旁的興記士多,這家價廉物美的海邊茶座由同一家族經營了超過70年,歷史悠久。

清澈海水: 廈門灣

位於西貢橋咀洲,根據環境保護署的數據,它是全港污染程度最低的海灘,擁有蔚藍清澈的海水。

悠長舒暢: 長沙泳灘

位於大嶼山南面,沙灘綿延近三公里,是香港最長的公眾泳灘

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Beaches

Hong Kong’s Best Beaches for Every Occasion

Head to Hong Kong's best beaches for everything from adrenaline-pumping watersports to blissful solitude

For Solitude: Tai Long Wan

A deserted stretch of pristine sand in eastern Sai Kung, Tai Long Wan offers little in the way of facilities and requires commitment to reach – factors that effectively keep Hong Kong’s crowds at bay. It’s a scenic, 90-minute walk to get here from the nearest road (the drop-off point is Sai Wan Pavilion). Another method to get to the beach is via boat from Sai Kung Pier. Although it is possible to visit for the day, many opt for a night under canvas for a taste of just how peaceful Hong Kong can really be.

For a Social Life: Repulse Bay

Repulse Bay food

Just 20 minutes from Central, in Hong Kong’s Southern District, Repulse Bay features a wide, curved beach with plenty of space to socialise. Spend the day swimming, sunbathing and watching the city’s sleekest yachts sail by before heading to The Pulse. This beachfront complex is home to a variety of restaurants, including the coastal-chic Limewood, which serves seafood bites alongside chilled cocktails and craft brews. It’s the perfect spot for sundowners with friends.

For a Workout: Big Wave Bay

Ringed by lush, tropical greenery and dramatic peaks, Big Wave Bay in Southern District (next to Shek O) allows avid hikers to combine their beach day with a satisfying walk along the famous Dragon’s Back trail. After winding their way down to the sand, ravenous hikers are greeted with food stalls serving casual bites and cold beers. Once there, you can settle down with a good book – but the waves will beckon. As its name suggests, this is one of the city’s best surfing spots.

For Families: Stanley Main Beach and St Stephen’s Beach

Credit: Hong Kong Tourism Board

The two main beaches in Stanley, at the far southern end of Hong Kong Island, benefit from clean changing rooms for rinsing sandy toes, rock pools that teem with sealife and close proximity to the bustling Stanley Plaza, where you’ll find plenty of family-friendly dining. Look for a table near the large ship-themed playground, which enables parents to enjoy a glass of wine alfresco while the kids trade pirate tales.

For Watersports: Pui O Beach

Credit: Hong Kong Tourism Board

Look no further than sleepy Pui O in South Lantau for an adrenaline-fuelled beach day. You can bring your own gear to go body boarding, stand-up paddleboarding, kayaking or even camping on the beach, but all the necessary equipment is also available for rent at beachside shop Treasure Island. There’s a good chance of getting to watch a few of Lantau Island’s friendly, wild water buffalo roam the sand. 

For Windsurfing: Kwun Yam Beach

Overlooked by most visitors to Cheung Chau, this secluded cove comes with a great view of Hong Kong Island. It’s also where Hong Kong Olympic windsurfing champion Lee Lai-shan once trained. Refuel at Hing Kee Beach Store, a seaside cafe that has been run by the same family for more than 70 years.

For Pristine Water: Hap Mun Bay

Hong Kong’s least polluted beach, according to data from the Environmental Protection Department, this crescent-shaped stretch of sand on Sharp Island in Sai Kung has crystal-clear azure water.

For Room to Spread Out: Cheung Sha

Hong Kong’s longest public beach, Cheung Sha runs for nearly three kilometres along the southern shore of Lantau Island.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book